Accenture Employee Reviews

Found 64 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad experience
google adwords smb (Former Employee) –  Dublin17 July 2017
i was hired directly from accenture for the google adwords project
to be honest they sponsored me with the visa process and i appreciate that. but and this is a big but once i got there i felt alone and by that i mean that i had to chase the HR department on the whole transition that i did there is no one to guide u ,or communicate with u and u have to send emails to sort thing out if at all . it was very hard cuz the HR was seating in a different location and not in my building . had issues and still do getting my salary from the payroll department as well. didn't get any relocation package or help with accommodation witch made my experience a bad one.
Pros
free snacks
Cons
not flexible bad communication with relevant departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organizacion deficiente
Network Engineer Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin5 June 2017
Empresa con mas managers que empleados regulares. La cadena de mando es confusa, los procedimientos son poco claros y a menudo las instrucciones son contradictorias.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company culture
Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dublin23 May 2017
Accenture has a great company culture and lives it's core values through various campaigns, charity days and events. There are a lot of awareness programs and also workshops for Accenture employees.
Pros
2 charity days per year
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accenture for contractors is terrible!
Ad Content Reviewer for Google (Former Employee) –  Dublin21 May 2017
Accenture for contractors is terrible, no benefits, no good wage, no career plan, also the managers dont give feedback for your job and the promotions are not fair, terrible and messy management also no perspective of career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities
Technology Consulting Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin21 May 2017
Sometimes take senior people in at too low of a level and this can be frustrating howeer this is an organisation that does meaningful work; offers great opportunities for personal and professional development and would be great for anyone to have on their cv. If you are not from a consulting backhground their structure can take some time to get used to and you must create your own destiny there which you find out for yourself. Overall positive experience and good work life balance
Pros
work life balance manager level
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, international workplace
Content ad reviewer associate (Current Employee) –  Dublin8 May 2017
Basics of the job is to review content on the internet to adhere the client's policies and work with the various tools to complete the work. The office is very international by professionals on site from a diversity of nationalities.
Pros
top-quality facilities
Cons
Contract work, no benefits for the first year
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin19 April 2017
I have worked as a contractor employed by Accenture for a third party. I advise caution when searching for jobs within Accenture and being careful who is actually employing you.
What happened to me was I was recruited for a permanent position within Accenture. This did not happen. I was employed with another company as a contractor for Accenture to work as a vendor for a 3rd company... does this seem a straightforward process?
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb Company
Lead Analytics (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland18 April 2017
Would love to join back again here in North America.

My personal and profession growth curve was up here. I got chance to interact with various stake holders which helped me to move up in the ladder.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Management Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dublin17 April 2017
Well run company with excellent job security! Everyone who works very good at what they do but there is a serious lack of diversity and no global opportunities and chances to use language skills.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Very dull work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, fun and challenging workplace
Business Analyst Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Dublin10 April 2017
Each day in my current role offers a mixture of tasks - ensuring high quality deliverables from me and my team of business analysts, working with key stakeholders to understand their needs and requirements, working with the project delivery team to ensure end product meets needs and expectations, working with senior management to agree timelines, plans and priorities on an ongoing basis.
I work with a great team of people from several different vendors based in different locations across several time zones - this offers both challenges and benefits.
I get opportunity to develop more junior team members by allocating resources to tasks, providing feedback, offering guidance and acting as mentor.
My working environment is very enjoyable - busy, exciting, progressive and constantly changing.
Pros
Regular social and group events and activites
Cons
Long working hours during peak delivery periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scheduled job
ITALIAN CONTENT REVIEWER (Current Employee) –  Dublin3 April 2017
Job is organized in a scheduled way.
Good training at the beginning of the project, refresh sessions if needed.
Friendiness and availability of people
Sometimes lack of organization in the management
Requests of over time even if optional almost every week
Low salary.
Low possibility to grow up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be better
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dublin27 March 2017
I have been working with Accenture in Ireland for 2 years and the project was amazing, one of the biggest Social Media company but management wasn´t great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analytics Consultant
Analytics Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland7 March 2017
Accenture is a great place to kick-start your career. There's lots of opportunity and the people are great. It's a good place to build a network. The hours can be long but this is to be expected in consultancy and it's up to the individual to manage their work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Content Ad Review Associate (Current Employee) –  Dublin20 February 2017
You manage your workflow with your team in order to meet your quality targets and deadlines.
It's a good way to learn about online advertising if you want to get into it. It is also a changing place, so you might need or acquire some flexibility if you are not comfortable with changing desk, new projects, new guidelines, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting
Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 February 2017
Great place to work. Lots of different projects across all industries. They invest heavily in training, they also look to the future with significant investment in R&D
Pros
Dynamic
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, great opportunities
SAP specialist (Current Employee) –  Dublin10 February 2017
Great company to work for - so many diverse options within the company both in the internal operations teams and consultancy
Pros
work from home if you are in working for the internal ops teams
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and experience
Internship (Former Employee) –  Grand Canal Harbour11 January 2017
Great place to work and great people. Striving to be the best in Ireland and ahead of the game when it comes to diversity and inclusion. Positive experience overall
Pros
People
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"I am all that matters" workplace
Ad Content reviewer (Former Employee) –  Dublin26 December 2016
Salary is good and you learn complete anti-social behavior.
In general, a company where everyone does what they feel like.

No company policies in practice and no communication....

One calls it freedom, another chaos....

Good luck!
Pros
Salary
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse and relaxed workplace
Ireland - Digital Marketing Account Optimizer (Current Employee) –  Dublin23 December 2016
I have learnt a great deal about digital marketing, Google Adwords and online advertising. Its a large and multicultural project which has been a good experience. The trouble has been that the project is likely to end in the next few months and there are no guarantees in terms of future work.
Pros
free snacks, coffee, multicultural work force, relaxed structures
Cons
lack of advancement of a secure future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El mejor lugar de trabajo
Computer Programmer (Programación) (Former Employee) –  Dublin14 December 2016
Durante mas de 6 años Accenture fue elegida como la mejor empresa para trabajar teniendo un ambiente de trabajo que cumplía todos los estándares y normas estipuladas por todos los organismos pertinentes
Pros
Metodología de trabajo
Cons
Horas Laborales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accenture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10,670 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Accenture Reviews by Location