Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and colleagues
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Cork14 August 2017
It is a nice place to work, but specificly my department it was not my perfect place, as the progression it is not what I am looking for (it is difficult to progress also)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever evolving and challenging
Data centre manager in training (Current Employee) –  Ireland24 July 2017
A great company to work for. Challenges you everyday you come to work, and sometimes when you're not in work. There is a great, diverse working environment that lets you learn from a lot of different talent pools.
Pros
Very good learning opportunities
Cons
Progression can be difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Cork23 May 2017
A typical day involves helping customers with any issue that they may have through emails, chat and phone services.

The busy Christmas period can be the hard part of the job but the tenured staff are very helpful and can help you with any question that you may have.
Pros
Good Holiday Time
Cons
Schedule not being regimental- changes every month
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Seller Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Cork14 May 2017
I used to work with very friendly colleagues which makes it easy to get out of bed in the mornning.

The job was interesting, dealing with online sellers who needed help with their Amazon accounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, a daily challenge that keeps you busy
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Cork16 February 2017
was only a seasonal worker and was laid off after 4 ramp downs, the work is rewarding, you get to help alot of people on a daily basis. really good wage and the managers are great. You get continual coaching every week too so you are continually improving on your skills. Would love to work there again. There is stability and progression in the job if you manage to get hired full time.
Pros
great pay and people
Cons
no stability for seasonal hires
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Was an amazing experience to work a s customer service advisor.
French Customer Associate (Former Employee) –  Cork7 February 2017
I uses to work 40 hours a week. Sometimes early shift and sometimes late shift which is not a problem for me. I've learnt a lot about customer advisor and how to help people with they problems delivery. What I most the like in this job was to rassure people that they will be refund or they will be receive ana another package really quickly. The hardest part was sometimes to calm down people whom were very upset.

Cork city in Ireland is juste an amazing city to work and live except the weather..
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need improvement but overall good experience
Seller Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Cork3 February 2017
Need improvement in management and rewarding but overall good experience
Hardest part is work/life balance, as early shift can be at 6am and latest shift can end at 9.45pm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cork20 January 2017
Great place to work. Good people, well-run, excellent systems to use. They make sure to put the customer first. Good fun working there. The only downside was lack of job security
Pros
Nice canteen. Smoothly operated company
Cons
Lack of job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You Get What You Put In
DC Linux & Hardware Eng (Former Employee) –  Dublin Ireland10 January 2017
Really smart people, a lot of opportunity for growth, always encouraged to be innovative, think big, and create something new. Competitive salary and benefits with other major tech companies. 100% self motivating work environment. No dress code and 4 legged friends are welcome.
Pros
Really smart people, a lot of opportunity for growth.
Cons
You have to be self motivated.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon
Data Centre Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dublin8 December 2016
Do not feel comfortable saying anything due to the fact this will be public knowledge and I think its unfair due to the fact they are my current employer
Pros
Benefits/Full Time Permanent
Cons
Management/ Little or no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not see a need to do this.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Cork28 November 2016
I am providing these words only to appease the silly requirement of 150 characters given above. I am here just to apply for jobs, and not to give reviews of previous jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
investigation specialist Spanish (Former Employee) –  Cork, Ireland3 September 2016
Hello, I see my job advertised exactly one month after they terminated employment for me and my colleagues, if you want a temp job (described as permanent) this is for you, wages are low, with teh promise of shares if you stay 2 years, however they will terminate you prior to you ever getting to 2 years because thats what the do churn them in , and spit them out, or burn them out.
The job investigation specialist is no way as exciting as it appears, its nothing more than admin, repetitive with no carreer prospects
Pros
work from home days (20 per year)
Cons
Monotony, no carreer prospects, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer associate role
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Cork30 August 2016
Prepared for customer inquiries by studying products, services, and customer service processes.
Responded to customer inquiries by understanding inquiry; reviewing previous inquiries and responses; gathering and researching information; assembling and forwarding information; verifying customer's understanding of information and answer.

Hardest part was to get to work early because my car was on the garage for a few weeks so public transport was an issue.
my co workers were great and brilliantly adaptive.

loved their corporate culture as they endeavoured to be really adaptive to other cultures

I learnt a lot of customer service and organisation mission by completing related results as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena
Atencion al cliente, call center (Former Employee) –  Cork29 July 2016
Aprendi a trabajr en equipo, manejar proyecto y equipo a cargo.

La atencion al cliente me ayude a desarollar mi capacidad en turismo tambien, donde la satisfaction del cliente es e objectivo principal y la comunicacion para resolver problema es importante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very high tech but a good place to work
Facilities Operative (Former Employee) –  IE14 April 2016
Worked in the Post room and also work within the Facilities Team helping out when ever they need help
The Management and staff were very pleasant and courteous to everyone
although the work was sometime slow the pace also changed every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail positif
Coordinateur logistique (Current Employee) –  Dublin12 April 2016
travail intense mais plaisant
beaucoup de résponsabilités à gérer
autonomie est un plus

difficulté d'évoluer
Pros
un travail très prenant
Cons
un manque de suivi de management sur la carrière des employés
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Cork, C4 January 2016
busy call centre
worked as a technical support rep for the kindle reading device
good group of co workers
high volume of calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service client Amazon- Agent Team Lead -Spécialiste Qualité (QA)
Spécialiste analyse qualité QA FR (Former Employee) –  Cork, C20 October 2015
Agent
Résoudre les problmèmes des clients comme les commandes en retard, des problèmes techniques, litiges avec des vendeurs tiers. Contact téléphone, chat et email

Team Lead
Escalation, Répondre aux questions des agents, valider les concessions, vérifier que que les contacts sont pris à temps.Motivation des agents.Coacher les agents pour atteindre leurs objectifs qualitatifs et quantitatifs.

Spécialist
Communiquer les data et patage de données sur un réseau de 5 sites. Formation des spécialistes qualités dans les site. Fonction de support et validation de process ou uniformisation au niveau européen. Rapport hebdomadaire avec les sources de problèmes dans la qualité et proposer des solutions. Emettre des Audit et contrôle envoyé aux responsables opérationnels de chaque site.
Pros
Riche Expérience
Cons
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced working environment.
Seller Support (Former Employee) –  Cork21 August 2015
Extremely fun place to work. Challenging work load but this has to be expected at a company with such a reputation and force. Fantastic management support and on site training, great opportunities to grow.
Pros
Work colleagues
Cons
Shift change
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving and challenging work environment
EU Recruitment Project Manager - Digital Strategy (Current Employee) –  Luxembourg22 July 2015
In this fast moving work environment a good vision is one of the most important elements. At Amazon we are surrounded by highly qualified colleagues who bring the company to the top. Amazon is the earth most customer-centric company and this is what drives the teams to overcome any type of challenges.
Pros
Dynamic, innovative, fast-moving
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 18,788 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Amazon.com Reviews by Location