Apple Employee Reviews

Found 80 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Apple Advisor/TMA (Former Employee) –  Cork2 July 2017
A great enterprise, where you can work, meet exceptional people, get incredible skills and help Customers from around the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I ever worked for
Developper support specialist (Former Employee) –  Cork18 June 2017
Apple is such a brilliant company to work for. They really look after their employees and it is so great to work with an international team. I would definitely go back if I can in the future
Pros
free stuff, party, team activities...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork6 June 2017
Apple was a very interesting place to work. I met lots of new people, learned what it is like to work in a business environment, i really enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork30 May 2017
The job was easy and fun with excellent benefits. It was convenient with the time shift an the location was also Ideal. All the staff was friendly and co operative
Pros
in the area
Cons
short contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avis Apple
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cork, Irlande26 May 2017
Apple est l'une des plus grande et influente entreprises du monde.

Il y a tellement de possibilités d'évolution avec Apple. Ils reconnaissent vraiment le talent quand il y en a et ils mettent en marche les moyens nécessaires pour aider leurs employés à évoluer.

De plus, le salaire est correcte, voire très correcte en comparaison avec d'autres pays.

À recommander!
Pros
Salaire, evolution, connaissances
Cons
C'est pas en France
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bonne école
Back up Manager (Former Employee) –  Cork Irlande18 May 2017
Apple est une entreprise parfaite pour se former. Le call center n'est pasvraiment un endroit d'évolution car on évolue rapidement en passant d'un poste de conseiller à superviseur (le superviseur conseil le conseiller), mais ensuite l'évolution est lente et les places deviennent chères.
Les avantages sont mieux que dans n'importe quelles autres entreprises et l'ambiance y est très agréable.
Très bon cadre de travail!
Pros
Avantages (Salle de sport, dentistes, masseur, opticien sur places! Très bonne cantine digne d'un bon restaurant)
Cons
Peu d'évolution, situé en irlande (cela dépend de vos envie mais si vous venez du sud, cela peut devenir génant)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience
Builders mate (Former Employee) –  Cork11 April 2017
worked here as part of my work expeirnce in school i enjoyed it nice place to work relaxed enviroment nice polite peolpe and lots of cheap foo........
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Passionate Company
Apple Care Technical Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cork, Ireland3 March 2017
Top Company with hunger to innovate and push boundaries, Fun Filled place to work, Work is simple focused on the Goal and its a company which brings the best in person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best in class operations
Business Analyst - Supply Chain Planning (Former Employee) –  Cork22 February 2017
Apple has one of the best operational processes for any company. The work load is quite balanced. In terms of job security, Apple is one of the best company to work for but if you are looking for career progression then you may want to rethink your decision of joining Apple. Always keep in mind that Apple recruits the best and feel delighted to get a chance but don't forget you are one of best. Apple has one of best work resources and thus, its great to learning and application of new concepts and ideas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Contract work (Former Employee) –  Cork20 February 2017
Good public transport connections close to the city centre. I now have a better knowledge of corporate multinational companies. Very dedicated workforce. Really good facilities on campus for all staff to avail of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Energetic
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork2 February 2017
While working for Apple my shift was three days a week working twelve hours a day. A normal day would consist of a morning meeting with our supervisor to talk about our targets and goals for the day ahead. Supervisor's were easy to contact incase of an emergency or if a situation occurred. Majority of the day I worked as part of a team running machines on the factory floor that would put Imacs together. Other times throughout the day I worked on my own to speed up the process of the Imacs being ready to get tested.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Way of work
Channel Support Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cork23 January 2017
Apple is providing one of the best support and training to its employees to make them highly skilled in different tasks.

Following its devices, working for Apple is a high level of engagement where everything would lead you to provide your best to your role and going above this once.

There is a high corporate culture making any of its employees a piece of huge machine that is one of the biggest leaders in the new technologies.
Pros
Corporate culture
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job at apple
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Cork13 January 2017
great job, great salary, great management

everything is provided in the same building, several restaurants, dentist, doctor, gym club
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company.
First Aid Officer for apple 2001 (Former Employee) –  Cork9 January 2017
The best company I have every worked for. they listened to their workers and worked with them. The only reason i had to leave was I wanted partime and at the time they not do it Otherwise I would have worked there until I left Ireland/
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place, fun and productive
Technical specialist (Former Employee) –  Ireland27 December 2016
It is a great place to work, cares about employee and interaction is great and fun. Open culture among work mates. Growth is available, Great training received.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be...
Payments Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cork (Ireland)14 December 2016
Apple was a great short experience. Fantastic benefits and working environment, good management and overall happy to be part of that company...sadly I had to move for family reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Supervisor Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Cork10 December 2016
worked as an at home advisor, you never get to personally meet colleagues

it is a very controlled environment, more like big brother someone is constantly watching

lots of procedures

basic training when transitioning to other roles not comprehensive enough

working from the comfort of your home

almost none existent empathy from management
Pros
free gifts
Cons
compulsory over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
TNT On Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cork21 November 2016
I was employed by TNT on site in Apple, it was over 15 years ago, but it was a young workforce. Very mixed bunch of people. Good parking and canteen. Varied work, got busy at product launches.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and fun place
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork10 November 2016
Part of a team on the line assembling components for monitors, i learned how to be part of a team in a huge multi-national company and gained confidence as i had only completed school, worked with some lovely people there, i don't remember anything being hard about the job and the most enjoyable was being kept busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding workplace
Technical Advisor (Former Employee) –  Carlow, Ireland12 October 2016
A typical day would consist of solving Customer problems over the phone. Customers I would speak to would all have different problems so the challenge was to solve those problems and make sure the customer had a great experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apple. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 3,876 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2