Bristol-Myers Squibb Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 1,102 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience on validating new labs with new equipment
CSV Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dublin Ireland2 January 2018
The Irish couldn't run a p1ss up in a brewery, always having meetings and not actually getting any work done. I pointed out that we were in fact having too many meetings and I was told without a trace of irony to 'book a meeting to discuss it' If I was the sort of person content to be sat there doing feck all, I could still be there earning 11,000.00 euros per month.
Pros
good money
Cons
lazy people, who had no interest in work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A modernising workplace with opportunities
Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin14 May 2017
In general a great place to work. Plenty of opportunities with new directions for the company, and a bright future due to the great pipeline and company direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace.
QC Analyst. (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 January 2017
worked for three months in Cruiserath which is a start up. I was a QC lab analyst. the work was all office based however, I spent my time writing up SOPs and risk assessments.
Pros
Flexible workong hours.
Cons
Paper work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people in a big start-up
HR (Current Employee) –  Mulhuddart, County Dublin25 May 2016
BMS are building a new biologics facility so it's a very exciting time, there's lots of new people that bring new ideas, people are friendly and helpful. There's a really good vibe around. It's very, very busy for everyone but there's still a big emphasis on work-life balance. It's a very open culture so people listen and help. The products that BMS will be making in Cruiserath are blockbusters and will have a hugely positive impact on cancer treatment.
Pros
Great people, friendly and collaborative culture
Cons
The canteen could be improved
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Operations and Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Blanchardstown, County Dublin12 February 2016
12 hours shifts maintaining all plant equipment for 24 hrs continuous operations ,many areas covered in production ,solvent recovery ,tank farms , incineration and waste water treatment areas .Reactive to breakdowns , on call .
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
QA Regulatory Chemist (Former Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin9 February 2016
I have got a lot of work experience regarding quality assurance and regulatory affairs.The working environment is excellent and the co workers are all friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enthusiastic workplace
Manufacturing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cruiserath7 June 2015
A good atmosphere in the Cruiserath site, with the majority of people engaged in their work. Plenty of opportunities for further development.
Pros
Good pay/benefits.
Cons
Lack of opportunities to further your career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and great experience
Replenishment Planner (Current Employee) –  Dublin26 November 2013
BMS is a well know brand in the pharma industry and my assets were sued in this which I have gained from previous companies. The position gave me the opportunity to learn more about the pharma industry which I can carry with me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning capabilities
Sales & Marketing Administration (Former Employee) –  Dublin Ireland28 March 2012
As I'm only covering Maternity Cover, it is dissapointing as I'd like to enjoy a permanent role. BMS are a wonderful bunch to work for & I've learnt an enormous amount.
Pros
nice people
Cons
no permanent offers of employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Bristol-Myers Squibb reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bristol-Myers Squibb. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,102 reviews
5500
4399
3143
240
120

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Bristol-Myers Squibb Reviews by Location