Bus Eireann Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place is full of moaners. Drivers are muck.should be privatised.
Dvr (Current Employee) –  Dublin West, County Dublin13 January 2018
drivers .none qualified.overpaid and underworked.total burden on the taxpayer.like luas and dublin bus all wasters sack the lot.buses smell like stale wee
Pros
None
Cons
Full of clowns
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better off packing shelves in supermarket
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Broadstone8 January 2018
It once was a decent job but not anymore.New management team have more respect for the muck on the end of there shoe.Unions sold everyone out,morale at a all time low,not for getting the long days with 3 hours unpaid break.Definetly say goodbye to any life with this shower.
Pros
None
Cons
To many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  dublin8 January 2018
Work work work
No life outside of the job and management try their best to make life hard.
terrible
terrible
terrible
terrible
terrible
terrible
terrible
Pros
Wages
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to wprk
Coach driver (Former Employee) –  Dublin3 November 2017
Best company to work for in Ireland very friendly & great workin conditions very good pay & great coaches to drive a very up-to-date fleet & double decker
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there...
Staff Officer (Former Employee) –  Waterford24 October 2017
Loved working thee but decided to retire early... Great work colleagues.... Good work extras...
Good doctor benefits ....excellent pay and conditions...company very good at dealing with influence personnel in a highly sensitive and confidential way...
Pros
Good working hours
Cons
Worked 5 day week
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Mechanic assistant (Former Employee) –  Ballina, County Mayo8 September 2017
I helped the other workers because i was only doing work experience. I helped the the workers repair the buses and test the buses and check that the seats on the bus were still suitable for use. I learned about buses mechanical parts and about the safety of the mechanical work on vehicles and how to test vehicles for problems. The work experience at bus eireann was very enjoyable and I would advise others to work there.
Pros
Experience, helpful workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 September 2017
I worked for bus eireann/ Cie for 36 years and had a great relationship with everybody that worked there.the company won't to make changes to the work force and offered me and some of my colleagues a voluntary severance package.
Cons
Worked long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace , good team effort
2003 till Present (Current Employee) –  Broadstone14 July 2017
inputting bank dockets to reconcile against bank statements,deal with solicitors letters on daily post.set up school contractors bank details ,set up vendors for various companies.reconcile wages listings for the different countrys around Ireland to balance with our bank statements ,send out cheques on a weekly basis for refunds etc.
Pros
free bus pass, and discount price for GP
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bus Eireann. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
55
41
30
20
13

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
2.7Culture

Bus Eireann Reviews by Location