Centra Ireland Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work place
Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin25 November 2017
I love to wrk in centra always having fun staff store owner they are very good,always I love to go work cos I like my job this store very busy store we have all product
Pros
I have to buy launch
Cons
Perfect hours 9hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never had to worry about loosing my job
Deli Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dundrum, County Tipperary23 November 2017
great stability
good work conditions
well covered regards to injury on site
good friendly environment to work in
management will listen to issues and do best to accommodate
Pros
stability
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job all staff very friendly
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Carlow15 November 2017
Communication could be a lot better from management, more notice on the Rota for the following week would also be good we only get informed Thursday about the week starting Sunday
Pros
Discount lunch from deli
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kilmuckridge Gorey Co.Wexford13 November 2017
The staff where friendly and helpful they had a lot of jobs but I didn't mind doing them it was a great work experience I learned a lot from them the hours where a little long but I didn't mind doing them
Pros
Treatment was good
Cons
Hours where long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com uma boa dinâmica e ambiente de trabalho
Assistente Geral (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Irlanda1 November 2017
Te desafia todos os dias a evoluir e proporciona um bom ambiente de trabalho para seu desenvolvimento pessoal e profissional.
Pros
Salário, Gestão
Cons
Localização
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hours
Sales (Current Employee) –  Kingswood27 October 2017
I have learned alot about customer service and how a shop runs but the only issue is the few work hours I receive which is of course dependent on the shop you're in.
Pros
Close to Home
Cons
Few Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin24 October 2017
- A bit stressing.
- Learnt how to manage time and money
- The management is a bit messy
- Workplace Culture, is good.
- The hardest part of the job was the pressure that they put on you, is little bit overboard.
- I enjoyed a lot the people i worked with.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Management and low payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Portarlington, County Laois12 October 2017
I liked working in Centra the only thing that let Centra down was the pay but i loved working and meeting new people everyday i use to bail cadboard boxes and stack shelves
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and not pleasant
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin Centre19 September 2017
Stayed for just 2 weeks.
Didn't like.
Very fast-paced environment with almost zero training.
They don't even told me about the company policies like breaks or shifts.
Pros
Experience at the tills
Cons
No recognition of your effort
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productuive
Assistant baker (Former Employee) –  Drogheda, County Louth13 September 2017
great store , good value for money . always recruituing staff so different people in store. baker is a pleasure to work for / with. great deals on when they do the 4 dale sale,.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good training in customer service
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork29 August 2017
Good place to work to learn more about customer service, a good work ethic, and the service-industry. Teamwork, communication, and problem-solving key to success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Deli Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork22 August 2017
This type of job give you skills that help with any job, it helps you communicate with staff and customers coming into the store. Give's you a positive look on work and helps you take on the job by watching the other staff teaching or you just observing how they act and how they approach things within good reason and mannerly of course.
Pros
Good social skills
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Warehouse and Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tullyallen, County Louth9 August 2017
For my leaving cert applied
Cleaning
stock taking
putting stock onto shelves and changing around with used by dates
Putting products into the trolly for other staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it but tough.
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Saggart, County Dublin8 July 2017
The management in the centra I work in is really tough. I love the job I do but here is no progress for me in where I am. I place orders and I am left in charge of other staff members but I am not for some reason being promoted and given a title.
Pros
Local to my home
Cons
Fully charged for lunches, boss never positive always negative
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Trainee Manager (Former Employee) –  ennis road4 July 2017
generally a good place to work, fast paced environment which can pass away your work day, always different things to do every day which can be refreshing
Pros
no pros
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  County Waterford29 June 2017
very fun place to work and everyone is very nice and friendly and I made a lot of friends working hear. the work is relatively easy and management is easy going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weekend work, first job not very enjoyable
Retail Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nobber, County Meath29 June 2017
I didnt really like working here as the hours were changing every weekend.
Getting time off was also so such a chore and you were made feel bad even if it was weeks in advance.
Management could be nice one day and then go crazy the next day for doing the exact same level of work.
Pros
One of my friends worked there
Cons
Ratty customers, ratty managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work in
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dublin16 June 2017
a typical day at work is 9 to 3 working on the till and if not busy stacking shelves and cleaning the store the most hardest part of the job is getting use to the till and opening the till the most enjoyable part was working with the people they were so freindly
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail assistant
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Limerick10 June 2017
from my experience in working in centra it was very positive. i found all the staff very positive in every aspect of work. i learned a lot of new things from working here e.g. working behind tills, serving customers and many more.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rosslare, County Wexford18 April 2017
Unfair pay and others things, it's an alright place to work but I wouldn't recommend for anyone wanting a part-time job that's unage. I've learned a lot from the shop, Management isn't the best
Pros
None
Cons
Unfair pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Centra Ireland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 166 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.7