Citi Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Banking
Director Investor Services (Former Employee) –  Dublin9 October 2017
Great place to work and in a wonderful environment, role was regional and the travel was an excellent component as opened lots of opportunities. Exposure to a lot of diverse international institutions across EMEA and worked with some fantastic people both inside and outside of Citi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Client Services (Former Employee) –  Dublin31 August 2017
Very demanding place to work with high volume of work. Training provided does not always gets you prepared for the actual work requirements. Lots of opportunities for further developments
Pros
Great opportunities for development. Very good canteen !
Cons
stressfull
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting point
Transaction Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dublin25 July 2017
Good place to start off your career, good office atmosphere. Pay could be better but overall a good bank to work for. I would recommend to anyone starting out in a career in banking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
investigation and financial improvement
AML Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin31 May 2017
I learnt a lot about financial services and investigation and fraud activity and compliance.
great atmosphere and great colleagues always team enviroment.
Pros
team enviroment
Cons
lack of external team activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant employees poorly managed
Customer Service Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin22 April 2017
I enjoyed working in Citi and would work for them again if work balance could be improved.
Citi works hard to promote and encourage diversity within the organisation and I believe this contributes to creating a positive atmosphere at work.
Workload distribution is poorly managed which led to questionable promotion and high turn over of staff.
Feedback provided by management on job application are not always truthful which also increase discontent.
The hardest part of the job for me was to see good employees losing their motivation because of poor management decision.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the opportunity to collaborate with my colleagues.
Pros
diversity and culture
Cons
promotion management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for
Senior Tax Analyst (FATCA) (Current Employee) –  Dublin7 February 2017
Excellent place to work for. Opportunities available to those who want it. Great drive and enthusiasm from management .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Dublin3 February 2017
The people at Citi are very friendly and are always very helpful. Citi is a challenging place to work and demands results. Citi is an excellent place to develop and learn new skills across multiple financial products. Citi also offers the opportunity to work in multiple locations around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AML environment
Risk Operation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin28 January 2017
Checking KYC records providing rejection reason and keeping updated the rejection rate for Team's Case Managers .
Handling projects respecting opening date and completing deadline
Providing Team figures on a daily basis, giving advice to the Case Managers to get their targets
Participating to global call to put in place project's strategies
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and rewarding workplace
Senior wintel desktop engineer (Current Employee) –  Dublin14 January 2017
Citi is a huge company and has a very structured and focussed work environment. Teams are composed of people who can do their job and professionalism and dedication are expected. They reward those able to perform and teamwork and ability are recognised.

While individual jobs tend to be focussed on very specific tasks, there is mobility between jobs for those who wish. They have excellent focus on employee satisfaction with generally good communication between different teams and up and down the management tree.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and undervalued
Securities processing rep (Former Employee) –  Dublin15 October 2016
I worked here for 5 months and it was pure misery
My manager was a bully, she lacked people's skills and gave no support to beginners
Long hours and taking full breaks was frowned upon
Morale was low and staff were overworked
Pros
Pay rises and health insurance
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n.a
Relationship officer (Former Employee) –  asia square tower3 October 2016
- Ensure for achieving sales targets every month
- Build customer loyalty through excellent customer service
- To do sales through phone ( Call center environment)
- Ensure queries are followed up promptly and effectively
- To promote & sell loads, funds transter facilities and service by making outbound calls
- Generate interest and maintain relationship with existing or new customer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for start some jobs at Dublin
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Dublin12 July 2016
In the morning i logged in my personal pc.
Handling the calls, answered general emails,ecc.
I learned to be confidential with the clients ( pensioners Worldwide)
My co- workers were from every place because we were multicultural Company.
The hardest part it was when i couldn't in that minute, resolved the case in quick time, for example, the operative system didn't work in right way.
The most Enjoyable prt when i helped the pensioners and gave them a good news about their payments!!.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political place
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin13 June 2016
It is deffinitely a challenging company to work for. If you can put up with senseless politics, egos, lack of training and lack of decision makers- go for it. On the positive note the canteen staff is lovely and the location is good.
Pros
Locations
Cons
Long hours, lack of recognition, lack of decision makers, messy documentation, no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Internship programme in dublin
Internship (Former Employee) –  Dublin5 April 2016
Excellent, The internship allows people to gain more knowledge of the financial world. It also allows people to gain valuable career opportunities in a sector they may not have experienced before
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dublin15 February 2016
working for citi bank was amaizing, Being a CSR is what really makes me happy, as I like to talk, help and look after people.
Pros
leaned new fanicial progms
Cons
not enough portuguese calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
VP (Datawarehouse Architect) (Current Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland6 November 2015
Excellent Reviews by managers and senior managers

Very friendly working environment.
Did many internal training
Co-Workers and very helpfull

Hard part of the job is very tough timelines and daily work routines
Most enjoyable part is Canteen
Pros
Big scale of work
Cons
Office in city center, commuting everyday take 2/2 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Securities Processing Representative (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D3 October 2015
Excellent company to work for. Thoroughly enjoyed every moment of working there. Hours were long sometimes. 10/10 would recommend to a friend.
Pros
Money
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Typical Day
VP, Product Manager, WE Prepaid Cards (Current Employee) –  Dublin10 June 2015
My Typical day involves solving problems, getting involved in multiple initiatives and assignments and going the extra mile.

I enjoy working for Citi as I have been able to move and work in 3 countries/cities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Transaction Service Representative – C5 (Senior) (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D15 October 2014
This is where you get the job done and deliver results.

skills:
Time management
Task driven
Teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Stock Reconciliations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D4 September 2014
Valuable learning environment
Productive workplace
Supportive of local area and involved in both national and local fundraising initiatives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11,279 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Citi Reviews by Location