Conrad Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Condescending and rude.
I am a Professional Security Officer. (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL3 February 2018
If you are qualified and experienced...
this is not the place for you.
I was led to believe that the whole idea
of hospitality was to be gracious and
when required a problem solver.
The G.M. herself lacked these qualities
and the Hotel would be better served .
without such rude behavior.
I have been a patron of the Hilton Hotel Group
for many years.
I was sadly disappointed by the overall attitude and unprofessionalism of the GM and
how she treats people.
How sad.
I personally will have to rethink when and
where I will stay when I utilize Hotel brands.
Not very HOSPITABLE.
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL.
Pros
None
Cons
Condescending attitude. Not very interested in discussing experience and qualifications.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low wage high stress
Guest services (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL21 January 2018
Low wage with limited tools to offer guests what their paying for which was sad. Room service was not 24 hours as required as brand standard and quality was at best inconsistent.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay and under staffed
Guest service (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FL2 January 2018
Pass on this one !!! Not ready for prime time, pay well under similar properties in the area and management only concerned with protecting themselves and the Hilton management contract. This Conrad will not be successful under this management philosophy, SAD
Pros
Hotel benefits
Cons
Pay and low staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen trabajo
Representante de Servicio al Cliente (Former Employee) –  Punta del este, Uruguay30 May 2017
Es un trabajo muy bueno, una escuela en la cual aprendes muchas cosas sobre atencion al publico.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy good relationship in work place
CCTV Operator (Current Employee) –  Manila9 November 2016
Its nice working there it is fun working with thyoe real people even in and out a happy and good working relationship is a treasure eve what you've been the whole day you can still smile
Was this review helpful?Yes 49No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace for starting in Hospitality
Graduate Trainee in Bell service (Former Employee) –  Singapore23 October 2016
Typical of the day would be ensure and know events gonna happens and check in and out or long term storing in-house guests. taxi bookings.
I learnt to work with different people and be alerted about customer needs through observations. Learnt to communicated and being a team players and support team member in achieving the goals.
management does care about employees/ staff well being.
Friendly co-workers and willing to help and explain or giving training all the time.
Handling a large group checking in and out, especially cruise group.
The most enjoyable part is debriefing and lunch time - good foods for employees.
Pros
Great workplace for beginning and training
Cons
political in workplace, low salaries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Director of Business Development (Current Employee) –  القاهرة9 August 2016
Business Development looks after all revenue generating departments and supporting departments , this includes Sales, Marketing, Revenue Management, Reservations, PR and E-commerce, Conventions and Catering.

Diverse and large team is fun to work with

the company culture is well established and great system in place
Pros
Intl. hotel chain with defined system
Cons
No space for creativity
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this place best job ever
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN18 July 2016
I liked meeting new an famlus people coming to the hotel but the thing is if you talk to them you will be fired asap. so other then that it was a ok job
Pros
free lunch every day
Cons
long breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Floor supervisor, Checking all guest room and handling staffs.
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dubai3 July 2016
How to present the room for guest, releasing rooms, handling guest complaint face to face.
Management is ok.
Co-works are kind, respective, helpful and great.
Facing different guest with different issue and solving it is the most enjoyable part.
Pros
Accomadation, Food and Transpotation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 44NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy in job and productive
Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dubai15 May 2016
I'm happy working with Conrad Dubai, I learned various things from Conrad. helpful staff, colleague. No linens and amenities on the floor is hardest time in busy period. the enjoyable part is time passes very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 48No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opening
Executive Floor Manager Level of AFOM (Current Employee) –  Saudi Arabia23 January 2016
At Conrad hotel we are still at opening process the it gave me a very good experience about how to chose your team member, which type of training we suppose to provide it to the team members.

Also how to do the snagging how to create the operation plan.


Its an amazing period i learn so many interesting things .



Thanks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Conrad Hotels & Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
56
42
31
20
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture