Domino's Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great contact with customers
Driver (Former Employee) –  Dublin20 September 2017
Job from monday to Sunday
I learn language, got very good concact with customers.
Hard job on beggining when You did not know adresses but after 1 month you know 90% of area
Pros
free pizza
Cons
Very good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular job for students
Driver / Shift manager (Former Employee) –  Sligo Town, County Sligo30 May 2017
Good opportunity for some extra cash for students and young people, but this place was privately owned and the owner is not a very nice person to customers or staff.
Pros
Fun team
Cons
Owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice to work but not appreciated for Hard-work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 May 2017
work - work - work and work that's all no fun, need put more than double efforts while working in domino's. As a manager have to left behind social life. Need avail 24hrs when ever they need you have to go no choice. Stressful job. Very tough target to achieve bonuses.
Pros
Only for managers free lunch
Cons
no break times fixes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin8 May 2017
Difficult to ballance full time work and school but overall an easy job I would work the night mostly. A lot of customers which makes labelling very difficult and you have to be very fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun at all and very stressed atmosphere
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Drogheda, County Louth22 February 2017
Working in Domino's is good but its just a temporary job with very little perspectives. Overall i wouldn't recommend however its just my private opinion based on working in only one of their shops.
Pros
1 euro for a dinner
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time work
Instore Worker (Current Employee) –  Cork10 February 2017
Good employer. Good choice for students or people looing for part time work as the managers try to accommodate hours as much as possible. Food safety and hygiene are key In Domino's.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Long late nights, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced work place
Make Line Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glenageary, County Dublin16 January 2017
Dominos pizza was a very enjoyable job. A typical day would consist of managing the phones and also helping out on the make line to assure that orders are met and customers are satisfied.
Managers would constantly be giving orders to people to insure targets are met.
The hardest part of the job was making pizzas during the busy hours it would get crazy busy at times.
The most enjoyable part was having fun with co-workers while making pizzas and hitting targets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place at times
Asst. manager (Current Employee) –  Galway26 October 2016
I've worked here for almost 6 years, I've been trained as an assistant manager and given roles such as shift runner & cash handler. It is a decent place to work but the chance to progress hasn't been coming for over 4 years
Cons
Long, unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Sallins, County Kildare10 October 2016
I started work at 12 noon till 8pm most days, i would then collect the food that had to be delivered. What i learned whilst working this job is improving efficiency with time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great at low level
PIZZA DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Balbriggan, County Dublin11 September 2016
Working at Domino's as a driver is under self employment to pay you half the minimum wage, staff turnover is very high in this business, they can replace you. I felt when announcing the end of college, I was already replaced by taking on more staff, reducing tip opportunities and hours for everyone as I was still working there when this happened. There is no advancement opportunities and work is not possible unless used in conjunction with social welfare. For the pay, it's not worth wearing your car engine out for, only if you can't get work anywhere else. A dead-end job unless you stay there for years to get through the ranks.
Pros
You get a free staff meal, but have to pay for medium pizza upwards
Cons
Low pay, no value for employee's, random hours, car engine weardown
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Domino's?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
based on team work and being attentive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Rathmines, County Dublin22 June 2016
⦁ Dealing with customer via phone and face to face

⦁ Working under pressure and managing multiple workloads as it is the 2nd busiest branch of Dominos in Ireland

⦁ Working as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Driver (Former Employee) –  Dublin15 June 2016
i really enjoyed working in dominos friendly atmosphere and busy working environment it was really good during my study period they helped me by giving me wright roster hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Pizza Chef (Former Employee) –  Gorey, County Wexford23 February 2016
Open the shop
Preparing workplace
receiving phone calls
serve a customer
preparing the pizza and side orders
clean the shop areas
closingthe shop

I've learned to slap a nice pizza from fresh dough (most enjoyable part of the job), to manage a day running shifts, to work in team,to correctly serve a customer.

I don't like to work under pressure, with colleagues who do not work in team (the hardest part of the job)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thoroughly enjoyed working for dominos
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tralee Co.Kerry Ireland4 February 2016
I really loved working for Dominos as it was a great place to work. I got on with everyone and they were all so friendly and welcoming. I learned how to make Pizzas and improved on my customer service skills.
Pros
Free lunchs
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Store Shift Runner (Current Employee) –  Cork Town, County Cork26 January 2016
Multitasking.
Team work.
i learn a great costumer services.
diversity.
the hardest part is make sure that all the shop is extremely clean.
great work atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Job
customer service (Former Employee) –  Bray, County Wicklow9 December 2015
This was my first real job and i was made to feel welcome and part of the team. The working environment was fast paced and interesting. Customer service and quality were always 100%
Pros
MY first job - positive experience
Cons
temp contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace
Quality management (Current Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin17 November 2015
Responsible for preparing food,
Im learning to make orders and different kinds of issues,
High communication an loyalty,
Align staff with the exercise,
Prepare everything perfect for busy time in the shop
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy workplace
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Walkinstown5 October 2015
Each day I answer phone calls and take customers orders, provide a friendly face to customers as they come in and out of the store. My co-workers are all very friendly and we all work as part of a team in a fast paced environment. The most enjoyable part of my job would be interacting with customers and meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Driver (Former Employee) –  Naas, KE4 October 2015
I learned how to make pizza. Management and co-workers all nice to work with. When I first started it took awhile to find out where all houses and estates where, especially if the number not visible from car. When busy its much better as your kept going.
Pros
Learned alot more roads and general area where i was working
Cons
your pay depended on how many deliveries you get
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated staff and great environment to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Walkinstown4 July 2015
This job created great relationships with both staff and customers alike. It provided a fun environment to work in whilst giving clear goals of what they wanted.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
inconsistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11,892 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5