Eishtec Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, County Tipperary22 November 2017
Long hours but a friendly environment. I learned customer skills with how to deal with all different request from different type of customers it can be a stressful environment depending on the types of calls you get on the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Wexford15 November 2017
Team leaders are completely unhelpful. They wont arrange your schedule for holidays so if you book a holiday you basicaly not going.
Shifts are terrible. Unless your team leaders best little buddy you wont get any help. We were actually told that during training. Unless your desperate for work avoid Eishtec.
Pros
Cant think of any
Cons
Shift work. Useless tl's that wont help you in any way, High staff turn over, Very short breaks, Abusive customers, Abusive staff members on the phone and abusive useless teamleaders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job I ever took
Customer Service and Billing (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, County Tipperary1 November 2017
First off the training was a joke.
Typical day at work can depend on your shift. Shifts start early and end late. it is a constant day of calls from UK customer, team leaders, who have no manners. Team meetings rarely happen and one to ones never happened with me. you get a 15 min break, a hlf hr lunch and your entitled to another 15 min personal break outside of that. In training they make it sound much better than it is. You cannot hang up on a customer even when they are abusive to you and if you defend yourself management do not like it. Calls are supposed to last under 10 mins which for some customers is unreasonable, so customer care is hard for some calls.
Management needs to be addressed in a big way.
The hardest part of the job is management, who are not open to discussion and as an agent you have no rights,say or input. your a number on a leader board and your supposed to take 30-40 calls a day depending on your experience.
The most enjoyable part of the job is some customers actually care. Casual smart dress code unless its summer or fridays, and you can wear casual clothing approved by management. ie skirts to knee no flip flops.
Pros
Teaches you to keep your temper and have patience
Cons
No Appreciation for you, hours, holidays are hard to get, days off impossible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Waterford city, County Waterford6 September 2017
Managers don't care about you. Pay is not enough for such a stressful line of work.Training was good craic but not informative or educational at all. The only good thing about working there was not caring about getting sacked cause I hated it so much so not worrying about ringing in sick or getting in trouble in general.
Pros
Not caring about losing your job
Cons
absolutely everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Wexford26 July 2017
Fast paced company that if you take on board the training and support you will fit in well

Dealing with UK based customers on a variety of queries

Working within teams which is a nice aspect of the job
Pros
Team
Cons
Can be very full on
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid unless you are desperate
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Wexford11 July 2017
Worked here for 3 years management is awful and very unprofessional, no respect for staff as we are easy replaceable hence the high staff turn over. This job can be very stressful at times due to lack of support from management, impossible to get time off the only good thing I would have to say about this place is the pay but even at that it is not enough for what you have to put up with on a daily basis.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Managment are awful, stressfull job, no support
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Home Broadband Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Waterford10 July 2017
Enjoyed my team in work and my leader but the way of dealing with issues is wrong i.e. sick days when certified etc and then into meetings when there is nothing that can be done about it. Over all the general way things were dealt with in Eishtec is wrong and it has drove alot of people away
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one seems to know what's happening from one week to another
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, County Tipperary29 June 2017
Lovely building and for the most part people but utterly deluded management .You can't defend the indefensible but they constantly try.Zero relevant training and managers lacking basic manners are their big problems.
Pros
Good looking people everywhere
Cons
Very poor management selection
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not accept the job
Tech (Former Employee) –  Waterford2 June 2017
I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to work in this kip of a place. The job itself is grand but that's not the issue. The management (Ops and higher..not TLs) is absolutely shocking I honestly can't fathom how the place is still running and hasn't been shut down for malpractice. If you try book off a holiday there is little to no chance of it being approved even if the holiday is over 3 months time from when you booked it .. if you go to the TLs about any issue they send an email off to the OPs and you'll here nothing back and the cycle continues over and over again untill eventually you give up and the ops managers know this! I could also guarantee that if any of management including TLs had an issue with pay or holidays themselves it would be sorted the same day but as a normal worker here you have no voice and you are treated like s*** because all you are to them is another person on a conveyor belt of people! You'll be left short wages regularly and you won't get that back because of the email issue...AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!
Pros
Money(If you get paid correctly), Friends
Cons
Management (Not TL's), Treated like dirt, Agents have no voice, Hours are all over the place, You'd be lucky to get a holiday approved
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent workplace
Product support technician (Former Employee) –  Wexford30 May 2017
ok place to work provided customers with technical support with their phones and providing diagnostics to customers with faulty phones and other hardware
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for everyone
Customer service agent (Former Employee) –  Wexford30 May 2017
high staff turnover, minimum training that you will be required to pay for if you decided to leave within the first few months. required to push sales on people who are having financial difficulty as part of targets. I had 4 different managers in my short time at the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Waterford30 May 2017
was a good place to work for tough at times but very good monthly bonuses. Good interaction with the owners and rewarded hard working staff wouldn't I learned to adapt to a new invoriment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace needs some improvement
Technical support agent and customer service (Former Employee) –  Wexford17 May 2017
on calls all dy you get 3 break times sometimes ou get time off fones for team brief to discuss stats most people are nice to work with on the fones so you have to have a good heart to listen to diffren types of people compliaining about the mobile service there bill or there fone or tablets dont work
some team leaders are nice some are rude its a job you either like or not
Pros
earn commission incentives meet new people have a laugh
Cons
very little job security starting off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
current worker 1 year plus
STAFF (Former Employee) –  Waterford6 May 2017
All above reviews correct about management .Your opinion is never valued . When I say management I mean the people who can actually make decisions no the team leaders who actually have no say .Its structured to be that way . Iv had a mate leave over being denied compassionate leave for a relations funeral .You will not be looked after here .Training is shocking ..Their is some good people doing team leader jobs but eventually get taking advantage of and most leave over this . From a long term worker here who is leaving soon - please stay away from this company .Its not good for your mental health and its a nasty business to work for .Please like if you agree
Pros
Team members and few team leaders
Cons
Your welfare and health
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and caring work place
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Clonmel, County Tipperary6 May 2017
Job is fun once your a peole person and can work well uner pressure.

I learned how to better my communication skills, computer skills as well as getting to know the customers better.
Management is very helpful and very understanding.
Pros
Excellent at understanding everyones circumstances
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 32Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Ireland5 May 2017
Terrible hours, abusive managers, constantly underpaying, time off/holiday system a mess.
Staff are treated horribly and turnover is massively high no surprise.
Pros
Its a job and commission
Cons
The list goes on
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobile Tech Support
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Waterford city, County Waterford3 May 2017
Eishtec is an outsourced company. Its daily routine is to deal with customer issues with Mobile Phone Network in the UK . The main core is Network Signal Issue and resolutions
Pros
Bonous
Cons
Long Hours and Performnance Driving
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for building IT skills and enhancing customer satisfaction skills
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Waterford10 April 2017
Overall I really enjoy my time here mainly due to the great atmosphere I have with my superiors and work colleagues. Eishtec has really enhanced my communication skills as everyday you are dealing customers over the phone, some calls can be tough but you have great managers around you to help. There are constantly competitions and events run on the floor or in the canteen (which is also brilliant) to keep morale high and I find it works. I do 40 hours per week and the hours are split over alternating shifts each work which I do not mind as I only have ever done shift work. You only work one weekend each month. I have definitely built my personality and have obtained a range of skills in Eishtec.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible managment
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  customer support4 April 2017
the people you work with are great. But the managment does not know how to run a business. The main reason for the vast turn over of staff. they micro manage staff and do not appreciate good workers
Pros
nice people
Cons
filthy offices tiolets, very badly run by management. micro mamaged
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Wexford30 March 2017
Can be a great place to work. Fast paced environment that is always changing with a new challenge to face or target to be met. Only downside is busy office environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 23Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eishtec. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 69 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.4
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.2
Culture
2.4