Eishtec Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Waterford13 February 2018
Can be boring as you repeat yourself a lot
i learned a lot from Eishtec like communication skills and customer service skills
management were very understanding and helpful in every way
the hardest part of the job was when you were faced with a call that had no solution and you had to convince the customer that it wasn't a problem which a lot of the time they didn't understand
the most enjoyable part of the job was the atmosphere and the people that i worked with as they made the job a lot more enjoyable
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and a good place to work
Sales/Retentions (Current Employee) –  Waterford9 February 2018
I have had great training and was able to advance in my computer skills .I have totally enjoyed my experience with the company but just need something a little it more challenging
Pros
A very flexible environment to work
Cons
Better pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its not to bad
Customer Services Agent (Former Employee) –  Wexford29 January 2018
it can be stressfull but so can every job but its not as bad as everyone makes it out to be its a great experience and can open alot of doors for people the training is good there everyone helps each other so the team work is great. if you are friendly with the managers you will become a manager for a team yourself thats the way it works there some people dont have a clue what they are at!! put in the work for sales and you could make nice extra money
Pros
discounts for other retailers shift swaps
Cons
late shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prepare to be exploited
Customer Agent (Former Employee) –  Waterford15 January 2018
first, the good: the people i work with are cool, and the company party was a blast.

that said, this company is all about using and abusing people. shifts that change every week, no paid sick leave scheme so you have to come in and share your sickness with everyone else, everything is timed (micromanaged) to the second, and the sad joke of a commission structure literally places every possible obstacle in your way to PREVENT you from making a decent living. how it is that a person can make over 100k/month in profit for a company and still not earn any commission?

this includes the absolute sh** systems the company forces us to use. here we sit telling people about how fast data speeds are while asking them to pay extortionate rates for the privilege of using the network, yet the systems crash and stall on a daily basis. and why do we need 9 different windows open on 2 separate computer screens just to sell phones and broadband? Duuur...

also, what is with the radio blaring on the sales floor, playing the same 4 songs on loop, when salespeople should be listening to what customers need?

the worst part of the job is that corporate flat out DO NOT CARE about individual or family needs. not management or team leaders, not hr, and certainly not the retards in scheduling. good luck getting time off, even if you request it 3 months in advance.

on our last day of 'classroom training', colm asked us to commit. well colm, how about making it a job worth committing to? stop relying on freebies like candy and drink vouchers. INVEST in your people and systems. then, perhaps,
  more... you wont have such high turnover. although, this does seem to create opportunities for advancement, in a sad way.  less
Pros
see review
Cons
see review
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People can exaggarate
Technical Support Agent (Current Employee) –  Wexford12 January 2018
Eishtec isn't nearly as bad as people say. The way some people describe it, it sounds like russian gulags or something. If you can't handle customers complaining and take things personal, then this isn't the job for you. If you can let bad comments fly off your back and focus on helping the customer, then there will be many a rewarding day at this job. Most managers and team leaders are sound. Most coworkers are good craic.

Eishtec employ a lot of people and give a lot of people a chance, the community benefits from having the company here.
Pros
Good team environment, nice job where you can keep your head down, get on with it, go home and enjoy your life
Cons
Shift patterns for full time includes evenings and weekends, holidays can be a bit difficult, but lots of team leaders will go out of their way to help you, abusive and unreasonable customers but sure that's people for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Lurgan4 January 2018
A great Company to work for which challenged me to be the best that I could be, while giving me the support of a great team and great help to successfully achieve my goal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Call Centre Agent (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, County Tipperary22 November 2017
Long hours but a friendly environment. I learned customer skills with how to deal with all different request from different type of customers it can be a stressful environment depending on the types of calls you get on the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Wexford15 November 2017
Team leaders are completely unhelpful. They wont arrange your schedule for holidays so if you book a holiday you basicaly not going.
Shifts are terrible. Unless your team leaders best little buddy you wont get any help. We were actually told that during training. Unless your desperate for work avoid Eishtec.
Pros
Cant think of any
Cons
Shift work. Useless tl's that wont help you in any way, High staff turn over, Very short breaks, Abusive customers, Abusive staff members on the phone and abusive useless teamleaders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job I ever took
Customer Service and Billing (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, County Tipperary1 November 2017
First off the training was a joke.
Typical day at work can depend on your shift. Shifts start early and end late. it is a constant day of calls from UK customer, team leaders, who have no manners. Team meetings rarely happen and one to ones never happened with me. you get a 15 min break, a hlf hr lunch and your entitled to another 15 min personal break outside of that. In training they make it sound much better than it is. You cannot hang up on a customer even when they are abusive to you and if you defend yourself management do not like it. Calls are supposed to last under 10 mins which for some customers is unreasonable, so customer care is hard for some calls.
Management needs to be addressed in a big way.
The hardest part of the job is management, who are not open to discussion and as an agent you have no rights,say or input. your a number on a leader board and your supposed to take 30-40 calls a day depending on your experience.
The most enjoyable part of the job is some customers actually care. Casual smart dress code unless its summer or fridays, and you can wear casual clothing approved by management. ie skirts to knee no flip flops.
Pros
Teaches you to keep your temper and have patience
Cons
No Appreciation for you, hours, holidays are hard to get, days off impossible
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Waterford city, County Waterford6 September 2017
Managers don't care about you. Pay is not enough for such a stressful line of work.Training was good craic but not informative or educational at all. The only good thing about working there was not caring about getting sacked cause I hated it so much so not worrying about ringing in sick or getting in trouble in general.
Pros
Not caring about losing your job
Cons
absolutely everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Customer Service Agent/ technical support (Former Employee) –  Waterford1 August 2017
The work in eishtec is Fast paced and constant. It teaches you alot of great skills and it definatley helped me become more confident talking on the phone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Wexford26 July 2017
Fast paced company that if you take on board the training and support you will fit in well

Dealing with UK based customers on a variety of queries

Working within teams which is a nice aspect of the job
Pros
Team
Cons
Can be very full on
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid unless you are desperate
Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Wexford11 July 2017
Worked here for 3 years management is awful and very unprofessional, no respect for staff as we are easy replaceable hence the high staff turn over. This job can be very stressful at times due to lack of support from management, impossible to get time off the only good thing I would have to say about this place is the pay but even at that it is not enough for what you have to put up with on a daily basis.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Managment are awful, stressfull job, no support
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Home Broadband Technical Support Agent (Former Employee) –  Waterford10 July 2017
Enjoyed my team in work and my leader but the way of dealing with issues is wrong i.e. sick days when certified etc and then into meetings when there is nothing that can be done about it. Over all the general way things were dealt with in Eishtec is wrong and it has drove alot of people away
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No one seems to know what's happening from one week to another
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Clonmel, County Tipperary29 June 2017
Lovely building and for the most part people but utterly deluded management .You can't defend the indefensible but they constantly try.Zero relevant training and managers lacking basic manners are their big problems.
Pros
Good looking people everywhere
Cons
Very poor management selection
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not accept the job
Tech (Former Employee) –  Waterford2 June 2017
I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to work in this kip of a place. The job itself is grand but that's not the issue. The management (Ops and higher..not TLs) is absolutely shocking I honestly can't fathom how the place is still running and hasn't been shut down for malpractice. If you try book off a holiday there is little to no chance of it being approved even if the holiday is over 3 months time from when you booked it .. if you go to the TLs about any issue they send an email off to the OPs and you'll here nothing back and the cycle continues over and over again untill eventually you give up and the ops managers know this! I could also guarantee that if any of management including TLs had an issue with pay or holidays themselves it would be sorted the same day but as a normal worker here you have no voice and you are treated like s*** because all you are to them is another person on a conveyor belt of people! You'll be left short wages regularly and you won't get that back because of the email issue...AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!
Pros
Money(If you get paid correctly), Friends
Cons
Management (Not TL's), Treated like dirt, Agents have no voice, Hours are all over the place, You'd be lucky to get a holiday approved
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent workplace
Product support technician (Former Employee) –  Wexford30 May 2017
ok place to work provided customers with technical support with their phones and providing diagnostics to customers with faulty phones and other hardware
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for everyone
Customer service agent (Former Employee) –  Wexford30 May 2017
high staff turnover, minimum training that you will be required to pay for if you decided to leave within the first few months. required to push sales on people who are having financial difficulty as part of targets. I had 4 different managers in my short time at the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Waterford30 May 2017
was a good place to work for tough at times but very good monthly bonuses. Good interaction with the owners and rewarded hard working staff wouldn't I learned to adapt to a new invoriment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace needs some improvement
Technical support agent and customer service (Former Employee) –  Wexford17 May 2017
on calls all dy you get 3 break times sometimes ou get time off fones for team brief to discuss stats most people are nice to work with on the fones so you have to have a good heart to listen to diffren types of people compliaining about the mobile service there bill or there fone or tablets dont work
some team leaders are nice some are rude its a job you either like or not
Pros
earn commission incentives meet new people have a laugh
Cons
very little job security starting off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eishtec. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 76 reviews
511
413
315
29
128

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.5Culture