Eli Lilly Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience inrressante
Agent " order to cash " (Former Employee) –  Irlande8 August 2017
Experience inrressante dans un secteur que je ne connaissais pas
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity
ORDER TO CASH ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Little Island Roads, County Cork24 July 2017
Managing, processing and prioritised orders.
Liaise with internal contacts including Supply Chain, Accounts Receivables and General Accounting.
Generate and send out invoices
Liaise between customers and affiliate to resolve dispute cases. Constant contact with customers and manufacture
Preparing meeeting.
Pros
Pleasant environment
Cons
long hours some times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Customer meeting service graduate (Former Employee) –  Cork, Ireland13 November 2016
Great cultural working environment with great people to work with. Great learning experience with endless possibilities and ability to progress.

The company make great use of the skills you have and even help you amplify them to get the best out of you.

Help is always there when you need it
Pros
People
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to work
Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dunderrow, County Cork3 November 2016
Working in team/group
Responsibilities
Time managing
Team player
Communication
FDA Audit prep
Documentation
Essays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
QC analyst intern (Former Employee) –  Cork24 May 2016
At Eli Lilly the typical word day is busy yet manageable. I learnt to work well as a team member and the learnt the value of good lab practice.

There was no sense of hierarchy in the company.
Co-workers were friendly and approachable.
The hardest part of the job was time constraints.
The most enjoyable part was meeting with the entire team to review our progress each week.
Pros
subsidised lunches
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Meeting Service Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cork2 May 2016
Good company to work for, specially for those seeking opportunities in pharmaceutical company. Respect for people and fair salary.
Pros
good people
Cons
low career perspective
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, welcoming workplace
Summer Std. (Former Employee) –  Upstream team IE4329 March 2016
Eli Lilly is a company which values its employees contributions. A productive and welcoming workplace environment is an important part of the company Ethos. They ensured that, as a summer student, I was given every opportunity to gain experience of the various production and laboratory processes. This made my job here very interesting and worthwhile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
PROCESS OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Kinsale, County Cork6 November 2015
Loved working in this company,learned som much in my time there,and it helped a lot having eli lilly on my cv todate. Would love to work for them again
Pros
great place to work
Cons
cant find anything bad to say great company
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Undergraduate Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cork7 June 2015
Excellent place of work with a very friendly environment. Through regular pharmaceutical API testing using a number of analytical techniques one gained a wider prospective of what a pharmaceutical industry entitles and what is required from an individual. Management is extremely helpful and friendly ready to give support if needed.
Pros
Employee Events (sports, runs, etc..)
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic experience
Air ducting, CMT (site management,safety) (Current Employee) –  Dunderow, Kinsale Co Cork13 October 2014
A typical day is 7.40am to 7.15pm

I learned that working with a great team gets the job done, and no one player is better than the TEAM, safety comes first.

Management stood out as very professional towards the job and the safety of their workers. Thank you

Co workers on site were a fantastic mould of all trades,men and women from around the country north and south. A pleasure to have worked with them.

As the job is comming to an end friends are being moved off to other jobs around the country.

The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I have contribuited to constructing something that is going to give Dignite and Self Respect back to peoples lives.
Pros
When passing I will always say '' I built that place''
Cons
Then I will say '' I should have built it Bigger''
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Accounts Receivable Associate (Current Employee) –  Cork, C29 April 2014
I'm Very happy to work for Lilly, but due personal reasons I'm looking for work in dublin
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
O2C Associate / Accounts Receivable (Current Employee) –  Cork, C2 June 2013
Company is offering opportunities for development. Busy and fun environment which allows to grasp a knowledge from different processes and departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 18Report

See more Eli Lilly reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eli Lilly. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 927 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

Eli Lilly Reviews by Location