HP Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Advanced Systems Technician (Current Employee) –  Dublin20 September 2017
Always plenty to learn. Bad day if someone does not learn at least one thing. Lot of scope for improvement. Great people. Management support the workforce.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Closing in January 2018
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid multi-national
Manager - Learning & Development (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare1 September 2017
Good company in which to build a career. Plenty of opportunity for career growth. Also there is the possibility to change careers as HP has many different roles and geographic locations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Process development (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare28 August 2017
• Great people,
• Very flexible work practices.
• Can work across many areas.
• Very interested in personal development.
• Good social life, team building.
• Challenging work.
• Good open door policy, can talk with all levels of the organisation.
Pros
People
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Commercial Inkjet Customer Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin West, County Dublin17 July 2017
Productive and Fun Workplace. Good work life balance. Work is varied, challenging and interesting. High tolerance level for ambiguity required given the job variety.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work with
QA/Automation Consultant (API Engineer) (Current Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare7 July 2017
Its very nice company to work, working on full agile environment and latest tools. Had great experience working with.
Very nice management, great benefits and work env.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Intern (Former Employee) –  Galway31 May 2017
I worked as an intern that assisted a team working on various software projects. The people were very friendly and helpful and were very willing to help me learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
spännande
CDS (Former Employee) –  Dublin23 May 2017
Spännande uppgifter som gav utmaning i arbetet.



Ges vid förfrågan
Pros
Bonusar
Cons
inte i sverige
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Response Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ireland18 April 2017
the job was interesting and I got a chance to learn a lot of new things and gain experience in many areas.
we were a tight knit group there and helped each-other out when needed, and had a life outside work too.
Pros
chances to get experience and practical work
Cons
salary was too low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to have worked.
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee) –  IE6 April 2017
Hewlett Packard was a great place to work. It was well managed. As it was a production site and was shift work, it eventually lost out to cheaper location.
Pros
Great staff and good managers.
Cons
Shift work involving nights not healthy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare16 February 2017
Really good place to work, they look after their staff very well. Pity it's closing down as I would have liked to return. I do not think there will be many ore jobs available there though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved HP
Recruiter, HR and Training (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare15 February 2017
Just loved working with HP great dynamic place to work, great people, great benefits, overall a very pleasant work experience. Room for advancement within the company.
Pros
colleagues, culture
Cons
work hard but play hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting job,calm environment and good workplace
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare26 January 2017
I've experienced different kind of job with HP. There is no hardest part on this job except maybe one thing. Sometimes you get sleepy but they got gym there,so you can go and shake yourself a bit on breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Workforce Planning & Scheduling Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin15 January 2017
They give me opportunity to develop myself. Great place to work. International environment. I loved to work there. Had opportunity to learn lot. Tl and Managers were available to listen you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work-life balance.
Engineering Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare1 December 2016
Losing manufacturing to Asia for several years. Not growing development opportunities to compensate, despite intentions to do so. Also under pressure from US sites for development work.
Pros
Work/Life balance & culture.
Cons
Average pay, fewer opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work but in the process of closing down.
Lead Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare28 October 2016
a great company to work for back around 2000. but since then the plant in leixlip has been slowly winding down. all manufacturing jobs will have moved to the far east by the end of 2017. morale is at rock bottom and everyone is just waiting for the lump.
Pros
good facilities, great people, laid back atmosphere, safe clean work environment
Cons
pay is very bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
That job was very good for me.
Production operations (Former Employee) –  Galway23 September 2016
This is a good platform, where I can show my
talent and technical skill.
I really enjoyed working at Hewlett Packard.
That would be great to gain experience and more qualifications in the right place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistance
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare14 September 2016
Helping out with the tools. Loading and unloading vehicle morning and evening. Getting on great with everyone else. Gaining Skills Throughout the experience.
Pros
Learning
Cons
Early Mornings, Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Order Operations Specialist RMA & Credits (Current Employee) –  Cork13 September 2016
Outstanding place to work. I currently work as the onsite specialist for RMA’s & Credit generation and follow through to book in for all EMEA region within Order operations department. I liaise with Supply Chain and warehouse partners to ensure effective closure of all RMA/credit cases. I also deal with AP payments, generate Stock Rotations each Quarter for our Distributors and deal with many ad hoc duties that arise within the department.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice work place
IT Developer (MVC.NET Web Application) (Former Employee) –  Galway27 July 2016
good flexible working environment.
You were given time to take training and improve yourself.
Great team people.
Obtaining resource to support testing.
completing successful testing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much focus on redundancy not enough on its employees
Business Continuity (Former Employee) –  Dublin30 June 2016
Good flexible working environment.
You were given time to take training and improve yourself.
Great team people.
Obtaining resource to support testing.
completing successful testing.
Pros
Home working
Cons
to much stretched resources
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 8,599 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9