Hertz Europe Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor compensation for all the work you're forced to do
German Contact Centre Agent (Current Employee) –  Dublin30 June 2017
You get sick pay which is okay, but you have to support an average of 3 markets and the customer service of each one and don't get compensated for any of it.
They give you minimal to no training for the markets you're supposed to cover apart from the one you applied for.
The colleagues are very kind and supportive but it doesn't feel like a proper team.
Pros
Sick pay, secure job
Cons
Poor compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
HR Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dublin30 June 2017
I came over from Belgium to work in the HR Department in Dublin. Hertz was a great help relocating me to Ireland and making me feel welcome.

I loved working at Hertz for so many reasons, great colleagues, great office with a lot of benefits on site and a lot of training possibilities for personal development.

I would definitly recommend working here!
Pros
Benefits on site, possibilties for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buenas condiciones de trabajo
DAta Base Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin30 June 2017
Buenas condiciones de trabajo, sueldo y buen ambiente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Afstudeer opdracht Hertz
Graduation Internship Management Reporting (Former Employee) –  Dublin5 May 2017
Tijdens mijn afstudeer opdracht bij Hertz in Dublin ben ik op een juiste manier ondersteunt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace culture to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Dublin23 February 2017
Good atmosphere multicultural ambience, facilities are good, training provided to staff is excellent, great environment to work in.
I have been very happy to work for this company for so long, I had great opportunities to upskill my career within Customer Care.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not for everyone
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Dublin8 February 2017
Basic Salary, competetive teams but great teamwork and supportive supervisors, poor management, canteen and gym on side
If you want a career in this industry it's a great start but no opportunities within the company.
Pros
Multicultural, Development Options, Teamwork
Cons
long and shift hours, management style
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
SME Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin14 January 2017
Poor management no room to grow company under trasformation
A lot of people reduntant in the last year.
Sales team have been moved in country
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expérience positive
Agent de réservation (Current Employee) –  Dublin20 November 2016
Je suis arrivée chez Hertz en novembre 2015.
J'ai accepté d'y travailler pour mettre en avant mon BTS Ventes et Productions Touristiques.
J'ai voulu faire une expérience de minimum 1 an chez Hertz, car cela me permettait de vivre en Irlande, et de progresser en anglais.

le point positif est que j'ai su développer mes compétences en vente.

L'aspect le plus difficile est que je travaille en call center, je suis au téléphone toute la journée, en open space, c'est fatiguant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay if you like cars and customer service
Call Center/ Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin26 September 2016
- not a high salary for the start
- competetive teams
- teamwork and supportive superior
- awards to win
- subsidized canteen
Pros
teamwork, support by superior
Cons
basic salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drive your own destiny
Order to cash manager France, Belgium Luxemburg (Current Employee) –  DUBLIN, IRELAND26 January 2016
What I have learned so far since I have been working in a shared services for an American company is : opportunities are like sunrises : If you wait too long, you miss them.
I have had the pleasure to take on greater responsability through my "Young" career and I want more than anything else to work in US and take part of the American dream.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
car valet (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D1 September 2015
good campany to work for and i was bring out the cars to the people and doing a check list for the cars weekend work and sometimes night work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
callcenter
reservation agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Swords25 June 2015
inkomende telefoons behandelen in verschillende talen, kennis van de luchthavens over de wereld is een pluspunt Amerikaanse bedrijfscultuur.leuke collega's moeilijkheden van het vinden van een betaalbare woning, Ierland is een duur land.
Pros
collega's
Cons
slechte begeleiding van huisvesting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Viel Unsicherheit
International HR Programme Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D3 June 2015
Es gibt viel Unsicherheit unter Mitarbeitern was den Erhalt ihrer Stellen betrifft, da es keine durchsichtige Kommunikation von oben gibt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
administrator (Former Employee) –  Swords5 December 2014
great place great people
good management
good IT
One of the best place to work in Ireland!
shift is tough
Pros
cafeteria, good Help desk
Cons
shift is terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a strong basement
Accountant Reconciliation (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D14 November 2014
Hertz give you the oportunity to start to work with a great training, experience, knowledges and opportunities that open the doors to your future in other companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arbeitsklima ist gut, Arbeitszeiten sind schlecht
Call Sales Agent in German/ English Reservations (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D19 July 2014
8 stunden pro Tag arbeiten. 7 stunden am Telefon verbringen.
Ich habe gelernt wie man mit gereizten Kunden umgeht, Telesales, kann mit dem von Hertz benutzten Computerprogramm (Excallibur) perfect arbeiten. Gute beziehung mit Kollegen und Management. Am schwierigsten finde ich an diesem Job wenn man bis spaet in die Nacht arbeiten muss und am naechsten Tag um 7:00 Uhr in der Frueh wieder arbeiten muss. Am besten gefaellt mir an diesem Job, dass Krankheitstage bezahlt werden und ich finde es gut mit verschiedenen Menschen sich zu unterhalten.
Pros
Gute Stimmung im Team, man wird an Feiertagen doppelt bezahlt
Cons
Man kriegt garnichts kostenlos z.B. Essen, Kaffee usw.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Stage (Former Employee) –  Dublin5 July 2014
entreprise multiculturel, avantages sociaux OH MAIS VLSDOFUTECF
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D28 May 2014
Opportunités de développement et bonne ambiance.
• Prendre en charge les clients qui ont effectués des réservations. Par ailleurs, je devais
accompagner le client à son véhicule tout en respectant les règles d'accueil de l'entreprise
Hertz.
• Je devais par ailleurs louer des véhicules sur le marché français et anglais par téléphone au
sein de la central d’échange européenne et au sein de la zone international de l’aéroport de
Dublin.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok review
Car valter (Former Employee) –  farranfore6 May 2014
Did the job cause i have an interest for food and talking to people
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global multinational company with good work culture
Various Accounting & Finance Roles (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland4 May 2014
Worked on day to day accounting and finance ops including month end process.
Work culture promoted employee empowerment and cost & process efficiency has become the DNA of Hertz.
Voice of each employee is important no matter the level of job.
Even though it is a corporate every employee mattered and valued.
Easy to approach and fair management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hertz Europe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 141 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.5

Hertz Europe Reviews by Location