Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly motovated proffesional service
Maintenance worker (Former Employee) –  Dunkeld, perthshire17 May 2017
friendly forward thinking staff always willing to teach and share opinions, great team ethic highly motovated willing to work for each other. many busy days, work at fast pace for many hours especially when weddings are on. qualifying new skills is a constant to keep up with latest changes in health and saftey food and nutrition in corporate world. many oppurtunities to learn new qualifications in different areas through hilton university online which is available to use also in hotel for training purposes.
Pros
always something new to learn no two days the same
Cons
i don't believe in cons, its all positive where ever i work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found myself out of place
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Dublin8 April 2017
I felt out of place working there and i felt degraded and the other chefs would put you down if I didn't know stuff and I'm only a chef in training And I was made fun of because I wasn't learning quickly enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Dublin6 March 2017
Highly recommended. Positive people, the system of work organized , gym for free, car park, friendship bosses who do not make problems with any request.
Pros
Good holiday benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with high pressure and expectations
Food and Beverage Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin City Centre2 November 2016
A very competitive working environment. The possibility for progressing was good, however the prospects and motivation to do so where not. I learned that I like to be honest and open with people and that I am a hard worker while employed by the Hilton. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the demands and expectations the management put forward. The most enjoyable part was the stories and people I was exposed to while on shift.
Pros
free staff food and training
Cons
unpredictable roster and very low paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here if you have any self repect
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Drogheda, County Louth5 September 2016
There is a huge gap between management and staff. If you are not in part of the group of management that were there at the start forget about any respect being shown to you.
Wages are rubbish, spoken to like animals and do not listen to anyone.
The rest of the 380 staff get on great together and there is a good vibe about the place but the above in the end always prevails.
Pros
subsidised canteen slop
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diferente oportunidade
R&S (Former Employee) –  Dublin Irlanda19 July 2016
Parte mais dificil era trabalhar aos domingos. Bom ambiente, havia trabalho em equipe. Diferente oportunidade por se tratar de uma empresa europeia e do segmento de entretenimento.
Pros
localização
Cons
trabalhar aos domingos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work colleges
Kitchen Steward (Former Employee) –  Dublin3 May 2016
Bad Managment,good co-workers,doing other duties and roles. I exchange i learned a lot of new things.no Weekends off.Winter time no Hours
Pros
lunch
Cons
bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Drogheda, LH29 December 2015
This company give me some extra experience off life I got training's from hem you gating basic all what you need from hem.
co-workers nice pea-pols
its cold becose you are working in big frozen room
you gating gift every year the company making party's for all big celebration off Ireland
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hilton Foods Experience
Meat Maker (Former Employee) –  Drogheda, County Louth27 October 2015
This job doesn't really make me satisfied or motivated to keep doing it for the rest of my life, so can't tell anything special about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Store Person (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D17 October 2015
Great team players,
Opportunities for future career,
Free meal and lot of discount,
Awards for employee of the month and year,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Want to know more about Hilton?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hardworking
Accommodation Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin,3 October 2015
intense work,can be repetitive but staff are friendly which keep you going,very tiring aswell,can be frustrating if guests are latye to leave room
Pros
free lunches
Cons
too many rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with good team
Bartender, Mixologist (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D24 May 2015
nothing extra, I wish the time when I can use my knowledge
what I want to learn, I can not, because do not let me learn
not to bad
good ,
disorganization
colleagues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,non-smokers. absence of alcohol
line operator (Former Employee) –  Drogheda, LH18 May 2015
a typical working day was, Printing machine operators. monitor that not escaping prints on labels.I liked the employer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, very good managment,
Night Porter (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland16 March 2015
- good place to work in hotel.
- funny people,
-people very hapeful
-the worst part of the job:
-irregulars work days and hours
-any option to promotion

the bast part of the job:
managment very good,
very good organisation of job.
very good place to working for a students.
Pros
best managment
Cons
irregulars work days and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produvtive and good work place
industrial (Former Employee) –  drogheda22 January 2015
good workplace enjoyed going in meeting new people ...learned how to preserve meat and how to handle it ...co workers and management were very nice and helped me to learn new skills I never used and trained me up very quick
Pros
2 lunches a day
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn hospitality
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D20 October 2014
It is a good company to have on your c.v and is very hard work but does show people what kind of hours you expected to work in the hotel industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
general operative (Former Employee) –  production florr8 October 2014
Job ok but not much chance for progress. Production florr cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not hard work, but hard to work there long hours just because of very cold place there (freezing)
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Louth, ENG30 January 2014
starting before 7am usually finish at 8pm. Working with many interesting and nice (or not nice) people around packing cold meat in the trays. I learned to be quality checking the meat and so on. Job is not hard at all but you getting cold after hour or two that smts you want even to cry with no fealing your hands and feets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible job
QA/QC (Former Employee) –  louth23 April 2012
My daily routine was check gas co2 and o2 every hour check sterilizers every hour open metal detectors, open/close sheet an make sure the finish product have a good presentation to the costumer. Every thing i Know as QA/QC i learn in this 7 years of work i dont have a master degree in QA/QC. We were a team of 10 qas that was perfect everybody knows what to do we were a good team.
Cons
long hours 13h per day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Hilton reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,340 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Hilton Reviews by Location