Find companies:
Martin Brower
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

Martin Brower Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
auditor (Former Employee), Fairfield, OHOctober 24, 2014
I liked the people that i worked with. the manager had some things going on so she wasnt there as much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice before you join
warehouseman (Current Employee), hemel hempsteadOctober 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: everything else
Company has 2 different type of contracts - new and old.
Old one was given 3-4 years ago and they not coming back.
Right now is just new contact

Difference?

Old: basic salary for 40h p/w + overtimes between Monday - Friday x1,5 of salary, Saturday all day x1.5, Sunday all day x2
Bank holidays x2,
be on time - bonus, working in freezer - bonus etc, – more... etc...

New - basic salary ALL TIME!
All of new contract working in weekends for flat money - disgust!
No extra money for be on time, overtime, working in freezer etc

WORKING IN CHRISTMAS, NEW YEAR, EASTER AND EVERY BANK HOLIDAY FOR FLAT MONEY!!!! SLAVE!!!! SLAVE!!!!

Basic - new contract mean slave, you loosing money at all time you working there.

PLEASE, FIND A BETTER JOB! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Order Picker, Loader, Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Roanoke, TXAugust 28, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: break your back for it
Hard work everyday just for the management team to run over you. Not a good place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first tiem working with perishable foods and frozen foods
Transportation Supervisor & Traffic Coordinator (Former Employee), PRAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great working atmosphere
Cons: to far from home
very clean facilities as well the working areas such as freezer and dries areas
great equipment and vehicles
awesome team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made good money at the time.
Driver (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: definite pay check
Cons: under pressure to be on time no matter what
Great work place. Good equipment, and great coworkers. Do your job and everything was ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Conroe, txJune 12, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: training
Takes good care of the employees.
Good benefits.
Cool.
Cool.
Cool.
Fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift operator (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLMay 8, 2014
Pros: safe enviorment
Cons: far to travel
benefits were great the leadership was good and the team work was outstanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee), Coatesville, PAMay 3, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: no set work schedule
Unpredictable hours (no set schedule). Management and co workers were great. Hardest part of job, was not having a set schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Order selector (Former Employee), Newburgh, NYApril 30, 2014
The company was alright but can treat there employees better
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great placed loved it
Forklift Operator- Data entry (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXMarch 23, 2014
forklift driver worked on the cold and dry side of the warehouse shipping and receiving food products for McDonald's restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people made it fun.
Order selector/Loader (Former Employee), Conroe, TXFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: free sodas, warehouse appreciation week.
Cons: not much room for a "normal" life.
i was on night shift for the duration of my employment. clock in at noon and clock out at about 2 a.m. 5 to 6 nights a week. outrageous expectations on punctuality, selection speed and accuracy. but otherwise an enjoyable atmosphere to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment
Order Selector/ Mechanical Tech (Former Employee), Port Allen, LaJanuary 27, 2014
A typical day at work would be. Selecting cases, pressure washing, or helping put a lift gate back together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
warehouse (Former Employee), Port Allen, LADecember 10, 2013
Pros: safety first
Cons: bad management staff
A day at work was like going to school expect I was older than the mangement team and they treat you like a kids. My coworkers were okay to work with. The hardest part of the job is when you doing your job the correct way then somebody comes and say your not doing it right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experience
Operations Assistant (Former Employee), Enfield, CTOctober 29, 2013
Cons: management
Hard work for little pay. A "boys club" culture where harassment is a regular experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and challeging workplace
Audit Checker on dock (Current Employee), Fishery Port RoadOctober 28, 2013
Pros: free lunch and dinner
Cons: long hours 24/7 operations
Tough work but enjoyable, most challenging is managing 3PL and workers. enjoyable when daily tasks are accomplished with no errors or complaints
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go Martin Brower!!
Customer Service\Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Manassas, VASeptember 19, 2013
I loved this job, people were great, management was outstanding, Fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good secure job
Class A Truck driver (Current Employee), Fairfield, OhioSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: two hour round trip drive to work
Like working there, like the interaction with the customers. Its a very physical job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work loved my job
Trainer/Manager (Former Employee), Lordstown, OHSeptember 18, 2013
selecting orders and loading trucks.i learned alot about the warehouseing industry.became part of management.was able to work along side many people.working in a freezer was the hardest part of the job.going to work was the most enjoyable..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fast pace work enviroment
Receiving Lead (Current Employee), Harriman, NYAugust 29, 2013
Great work place. Its a supportive and fast growing work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun laid back envionment
Warehouse Operations Assistant (Former Employee), Roanoke, TXAugust 28, 2013
Pros: great people to be around, amazing benefits
Cons: i have to choose between being a mom and being a good employee
I really enjoyed working for this company. I feel like I fit in well with the other employees.
Only issue I had was being able to put my kids first. As a single mother I need to be able to take care of my kids when emergencies arise. I was not able to do so with out the consequence of losing out on a great career opportunity.

1 2 3