Find companies:
Martin Brower
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
51 reviews

Martin Brower Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 18, 2014
is was a good company to work at cause like to working they we was like a family...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivering for Mcdonalds
Class 1 HGV driver (Current Employee), basingstokeDecember 13, 2014
To deliver all items to Mcdonalds restaurants in the south west which includes dry, chilled and frozen products. All these are delivered in cages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fulfilling work environment
Warehouse Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Dickson, TNDecember 10, 2014
Pros: compensation and benefits package
Cons: work schedule
Faced paced, productive environment. Close family style coworkers and management style.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of hours
Recevier (Former Employee), West Chester, OHNovember 24, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: no breaks an lack of communication an double standards
Worked 3RD shift worked 50plus hours a week filling route orders the worse training ever an no communication at all .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I ever worked
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Fairfield, OHNovember 20, 2014
I work at the Fairfield, OH location. You can expect the managers and supervisors to really care about helping you be successful. They take the time and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The pay is terrific and get all the overtime I want. In my short time there I have seen many of my co-workers get promoted. The equipment – more... is in great shape and they are always rewarding us with extras. I am doing my best to learn everything I can and can't wait for my opportunity to advance. This is the job for me. They are always looking for quality people. This is a career not just a job. Way to go Martin Brower. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HEB
July-2014warehouse supervisor (Former Employee), houston txNovember 19, 2014
Overnight Dock Worker which includes operating a Forklift and Electric Pallet Jack.
Responsible for maintaining the maintenance of incoming trailers to dock.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
auditor (Former Employee), Fairfield, OHOctober 24, 2014
I liked the people that i worked with. the manager had some things going on so she wasnt there as much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice before you join
warehouseman (Current Employee), hemel hempsteadOctober 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: everything else
Company has 2 different type of contracts - new and old.
Old one was given 3-4 years ago and they not coming back.
Right now is just new contact

Difference?

Old: basic salary for 40h p/w + overtimes between Monday - Friday x1,5 of salary, Saturday all day x1.5, Sunday all day x2
Bank holidays x2,
be on time - bonus, working in freezer - bonus etc, – more... etc...

New - basic salary ALL TIME!
All of new contract working in weekends for flat money - disgust!
No extra money for be on time, overtime, working in freezer etc

WORKING IN CHRISTMAS, NEW YEAR, EASTER AND EVERY BANK HOLIDAY FOR FLAT MONEY!!!! SLAVE!!!! SLAVE!!!!

Basic - new contract mean slave, you loosing money at all time you working there.

PLEASE, FIND A BETTER JOB! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Order Picker, Loader, Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Roanoke, TXAugust 28, 2014
Pros: good money
Cons: break your back for it
Hard work everyday just for the management team to run over you. Not a good place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first tiem working with perishable foods and frozen foods
Transportation Supervisor & Traffic Coordinator (Former Employee), PRAugust 26, 2014
Pros: great working atmosphere
Cons: to far from home
very clean facilities as well the working areas such as freezer and dries areas
great equipment and vehicles
awesome team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made good money at the time.
Driver (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 13, 2014
Pros: definite pay check
Cons: under pressure to be on time no matter what
Great work place. Good equipment, and great coworkers. Do your job and everything was ok.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Conroe, txJune 12, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: training
Takes good care of the employees.
Good benefits.
Cool.
Cool.
Cool.
Fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Forklift operator (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLMay 8, 2014
Pros: safe enviorment
Cons: far to travel
benefits were great the leadership was good and the team work was outstanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee), Coatesville, PAMay 3, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: no set work schedule
Unpredictable hours (no set schedule). Management and co workers were great. Hardest part of job, was not having a set schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Order selector (Former Employee), Newburgh, NYApril 30, 2014
The company was alright but can treat there employees better
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great placed loved it
Forklift Operator- Data entry (Former Employee), Grand Prairie, TXMarch 23, 2014
forklift driver worked on the cold and dry side of the warehouse shipping and receiving food products for McDonald's restaurant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people made it fun.
Order selector/Loader (Former Employee), Conroe, TXFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: free sodas, warehouse appreciation week.
Cons: not much room for a "normal" life.
i was on night shift for the duration of my employment. clock in at noon and clock out at about 2 a.m. 5 to 6 nights a week. outrageous expectations on punctuality, selection speed and accuracy. but otherwise an enjoyable atmosphere to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enviroment
Order Selector/ Mechanical Tech (Former Employee), Port Allen, LaJanuary 27, 2014
A typical day at work would be. Selecting cases, pressure washing, or helping put a lift gate back together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
warehouse (Former Employee), Port Allen, LADecember 10, 2013
Pros: safety first
Cons: bad management staff
A day at work was like going to school expect I was older than the mangement team and they treat you like a kids. My coworkers were okay to work with. The hardest part of the job is when you doing your job the correct way then somebody comes and say your not doing it right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experience
Operations Assistant (Former Employee), Enfield, CTOctober 29, 2013
Cons: management
Hard work for little pay. A "boys club" culture where harassment is a regular experience.

1 2 3