Medtronic Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend
CONFIDEN (Former Employee) –  Galway, Ireland28 August 2017
Favouritism is rampant. Unhelpful staff in some departments, other departments do little work. Some departments over funded and it shows. No team spirit except for the HR department who treat themselves very well. Friends pulling favours for friends when it comes to employment. Food standards in the cafeteria very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad workplace for agency staff
Operator (Former Employee) –  Galway25 August 2017
I worked in Medtronic as an agency worker for 2 years on a week to week contract then let go. I dont have one good thing to say about the place. I was bullied from day one, made do all the work while medronic employees stood around.when I started I was told I'd get a contract after a year.It never came.So if you want to be bullied , lied to and exploited I'd work here.management only care about numbers
Pros
Good money
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medtronic is fun place to work, lots of progress career wise, diversity and good saalry and benefits
Associate assembler (Current Employee) –  Galway, Ireland16 June 2017
Typical day at work starts at pm , a four day shift, work with great people from engineers to technicians and team members, learn to work with micro Vascular products to alleviate pain and extend lives. medtronic is rated one of the best place to work, great treatment of staff with lots of benefits and holidays, great for family ,
the job is well apportioned within the team so work is enjoyable at all times. the fact you know you are making products that extend and take away pain from people every one minute makes it very satisfactory
Pros
great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Athlone, County Westmeath7 June 2017
Good work culture but monotonous task. Overtime often available. Easy to talk to manager. Nice routine. Ample break time. Good pay. Good atmosphere and pride in production.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Monotonous tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superb Experience
Operateur de production (Former Employee) –  Galway23 May 2017
C'était très bien géré et il y avait une atmosphère de travail amicale. Le salaire était bon et ils traitent leurs employés avec beaucoup de respect. La sécurité d'emploi était le seul problème.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General Operative (Current Employee) –  Galway4 May 2017
I enjoyed working there but after nearly 27 years I feel it is time for a change . . I worked as part of a team and we would sometimes have to work extra to meet challenges
Pros
Off weekends and fixed working hours
Cons
Long hours sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Training and Opportunities for advancement
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Parkmore, County Galway8 March 2017
Quality Training and Opportunities for advancement.
Flexible Shifts, suitable for Family needs
Great Team Works
Good Welfare packages and opportunties
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and Professional workplace
Lab Assisstant (Current Employee) –  Parkmore, County Galway5 January 2017
Medtronic is an excellent company with high standards that you are trained in order to achieve. They are very good at keeping staff morale high and achieving a friendly workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Galway3 October 2016
Great Company, People, Salary.
Issue-Music. It is a noisy workplace and the music (loud radio) itself becomes the major source of noise exposure in the workplace. The speakers should be individually controllable- switched off. Some noise (eg music) may cause a particular nuisance and increase an individual’s stress. It is nor fair that all employees should listen to it. We are all with different moods, taste and requiring different amount of quietness and silence.
Pros
Nice work
Cons
music
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medtronic
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Galway29 September 2016
Its great place,nice people,good salary.just loud radio/ music should listen everyone. Its very ennoying. The speakers should be switch off regarding people needs.
Pros
nice hrs
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was generall very good but you will always meet the ackward customers when dealing with the public.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Galway16 August 2016
Fun place to work very different and you met loads of different characters everyday. It was easy to get to work on the motorway and the location was good
Pros
Lunch was hit and miss depending how busy we were.
Cons
Hours could be long some days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
R&D ENGINEER INTERN (Former Employee) –  Galway13 June 2016
Enjoyable work environment, friendly helpful co-workers.
Fast paced therefore you can learn a lot within a short amount of time.
Pros
Friendly co-workers
Cons
work life balance can be hard to manage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Product builder (Former Employee) –  84030 March 2016
i thoroughly enjoyed my time working in medtronic. I gained some much needed experience in the medical device industry while working here. While working at medtronic i learned that i picked up the work very quickly and was very good at fixing failures. The best part about working there was that the days flew by and that i worked with some very good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly workplace
Cell Fusion Team (Current Employee) –  Galway16 February 2016
Good management structure
Excellent co-workers
Knowing that what we do is saving people's lives all over the world
Quality oriented
Pros
Healthcare, Pension
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Manufacturing Team Member (Former Employee) –  Parkmore, County Galway9 February 2016
I had enjoyed the teamwork spirit there. Also I have got a lot of experience working in clean room environment and giving attention to details.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Galway24 January 2016
My day at work in engaging and motivating. I have many skill sets which are utilised and a great team to work with. I enjoy the team work and the recognition that is given for work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interesting
Supervised work experience, was'nt paid (Former Employee) –  Galway, G4 January 2016
This was a 3 days work experience, which i had to do for secondary school. I was supervised, this was because i had to be trained to deal with the type of job and component that was handled in the company. Everyday of the three days i was supervised and shown around on what the company does.
Pros
Exciting
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stressful place to work but could be rewarding
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Swords, D9 September 2015
My work at Medtronic was in a very busy office dealing with hospital queries plus placing orders for the hospital ,i learned a lot about the medical working of hospitals ,my co-workers were very helpful when i started in the company i made some great friends which i am still friends with still ,the most enjoyable part of the job was the fact that i was helping people get on with there life .
Pros
Trips to london to learn more about the company
Cons
A lot of stress regarding getting orders to hospital on time .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive High Quailty Workplace
Factory Worker (Current Employee) –  Athlone, WH10 June 2015
I worked two cycle shift 8-4 one week and 4-12 second week,
I worked has a part of a team and on my own, I learned First aid and became a (JSA) job safety analysis, i worked with a team that aimed for 100% Safety and Quality on all products,
Pros
Training
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Process Operator/ Quality Operator (Former Employee) –  Galway, Ireland6 October 2014
Job security was the only issue here again. Employed on a day to day basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Medtronic. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,313 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7