Next PLC Employee Reviews

Found 55 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to improve your skills
Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Douglas10 August 2017
Good atmosphere and great team to work with.
If you willing to learn you can go up onto the ladder very quickly.
Performance review with managers had to go through store manager for authorization.
The culture depends of the type of the store manager.
The most enjoyable part of the job was when I realize this was my second family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun busy
Sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Athlone, County Westmeath18 June 2017
Fun and busy work environment always something to do
Learned many new skills including how to work a till
enjoyed the management and staff i worked with very friendly work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't finish paying me
Temporary sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Blanchardstown, Dublin21 May 2017
I didn't work in the blanchardstown outlet very long but the didn't even pay me a third of what I was meant to earn! I called numerous times and the problem was never resolved. The team are very nice and welcoming but this left a bitter taste in my mouth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal16 May 2017
I worked in Next during one of its busiest periods - for the summer sale. I found that even in such a busy climate, the staff maintained a calm demeanour and ensured that all of their workers were looked after and working to the best of their ability.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Limerick9 May 2017
I frist got here straight from school. I loved the busy hectic way of the shop. You got to meet different people from all walks of life. Our busiest time was christmas when the sale was on.
Pros
Busy
Cons
Long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Galway6 May 2017
It was a very welcoming and friendly environment, we were all treated fairly and with respect. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Limerick18 April 2017
Working temporarily at next was a wonderful experience. I have learned a lot and never was I bored or without something to do. Its was an amazing experience and i really enjoyed it.
Pros
Lunch discount
Cons
Lunch hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Arklow, County Wicklow29 March 2017
Staff and management very easy work with and all hard working. Great atmosphere in the workplace and everyone is always willing to lend a hand to either a fellow worker or customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork23 March 2017
I learned a lot about busy hours in the shop and how to deal with difficult tasks. I really enjoyed helping the customers when they were stuck and also meeting the new people as well as getting a good experience of working in retail.
Pros
nice people
Cons
long time on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin16 March 2017
Great team focus ,managers very approachable & will try help you the best of there ability.The team are like a second family & I have enjoyed working here for many years.Excellent training & very customer focused.
Pros
Training
Cons
Working long hours over Christmas & family holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Experience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waterford15 March 2017
As I worked over the busy Christmas period I got a very hands on experience when it comes to handling customers as well as maintaining a clean and tidy store
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Retail Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin24 February 2017
Enjoys working here, great training and team work moto.
The company is very employee driven and open to new ideas and discussion , I am very fortunate to have a great managment team who are always happy to help
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Drogheda, County Louth23 January 2017
I was a sales assistant at next and also worked replenishment of the stock. This was a fun and interesting position and I always looked forward to going in and meeting my monthly sales targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork19 January 2017
temp job but seemed to be run well and good working atmosphere was evident in the store which is always a good thing. They also seem reluctant to work around college hours though which is a pain.
Pros
Atmosphere
Cons
temp job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Waterford8 January 2017
Kept the store floor clean tidy and all items of clothing in the correct order.Dealt with customers and helped them pick out things. Put out new stock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Sales, Floor Team and Logistics (Former Employee) –  Cork1 January 2017
This would be an ideal job for any student looking to earn extra cash while studying or if you just want part time hours I would advise this job. They staff and management are fantastic and are very understanding to all staff needs
Pros
Great disscouts and bonus
Cons
Very little hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working in a busy shoo
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Drogheda, County Louth11 October 2016
Been here for 11 years but I need some more hours of work with the kids in school until 3. They have been very flexible but my contract is currently only 8 hours a week & I need more hours than this . I love the people & company & dealing with the many customers I have come to know over the years .
Pros
Buying clothes for the kids at discount
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace
sales assistant, stock room team, administration (Current Employee) –  Castlebar, County Mayo3 August 2016
A good company that provides its employees with lots of training and education to become great at their job which includes customer services, till transactions, floor standards, etc
Pros
Monthly bonuses based on CEV's
Cons
Sale day at Christmas
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and very supportive
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 July 2016
My day involves prepping stock and working as part of a team on tills. The management were very helpful and are flexible to your own requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dublin30 May 2016
Great working environment, with good attitude and a willingness to learn you can progress very quickly.Key is customer service and its that simple.I loved my time at Next ,all the staff were friendly and helpful as were the mangers.
Pros
Uniform allowance 75%, Staff discount 25%
Cons
15 mins breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Next PLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,459 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3