Novartis Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Day
Level 1 Desktop Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ringaskiddy, County Cork20 April 2017
My working day would consist of setting up new users equipment and dealing with Level 1 incidents on site. Also involved in the installation and repairing of office printers. Imaging new laptop/workstations for new users when they come on site and ensuring they adhere to all relevant IT guidelines within the company.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality company. Great management and loved every minute there.
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  Ireland2 March 2017
A company that knows where it's going , as I am only on a mat leave it's a pity I am not staying with them. Really wonderful place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Pharma
IT Application Manager (Former Employee) –  Ireland21 September 2016
Big Pharma good industry exposure working with multinational and undergoing transformation programs in high demanding roles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Cork29 August 2016
Some very good people there, shift work was ok when you got your head around it. Set targets were fair. Benefits and work life balance were good. Always busy
Pros
The People
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Battling uninvested systems to do the simplest things
Application Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin 418 April 2016
Novartis pays well but job descriptions rarely match the reality
I have spent the last 2 years battling systems which have had little investment over the previous years. Doing the simplest things is an uphill battle. Management is by exception which leads to lots inconsistency and poor long term accontability
Pros
good package
Cons
IT systems are developed in isolation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but rewarding
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Ireland24 November 2015
Challenging environment. Work is very varied. Management are hand s off allowing you to self manage. Good work is recognised.
Pros
Very good compensation and holidays
Cons
Fast paced business means it is sometimes difficult to plan work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Contract maintenance fitter (Former Employee) –  Cork10 November 2015
Health and Safety is good but disorganised which delays production and maintenance tasks, nice people to work with but can be confusing with internal politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging
Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Rinn an Scidígh, C26 October 2015
Each day is so different as it brings new challenges, their is a good team ethic as everyone wants a successfull end to each day
Pros
Everyone supportive of each other
Cons
Nobody says no
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Busy,Great Workmates.
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Ringaskiddy, Cork17 February 2015
A typical day at work was always busy.

I learned how to operate million euros worth of equipment across a wide range.

Management were thorough and efficient.

My Co-workers were excellent.

The hardest part were the 12 hour night shifts.

The comraderie and the salery.
Pros
Comraderie and salery
Cons
12 hour night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoyable Workplace
Process Operator (Former Employee) –  Cork, C25 September 2014
A typical day at work involved starting off with a hand over for our process and making out a schedule for our 12 hour shift ahead with my colleagues. Then we would commence our operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 28Report

Want to know more about Novartis?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant to the process managers
Assistant to the process managers (Former Employee) –  Cork, Ireland19 February 2014
-Lean Six Sigma
-Statistical analysis of production and manufacture
-DMAIC approach used
-SMED, OEE and housekeeping projects
Pros
-Applications of Lean Six Sigma
Cons
-6 month placement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for and unfortunate its only a contract!
Marketing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Clonskeagh7 November 2012
A great company with a belief in working hard and supporting their employees in the best way they can.
A company with a general happy atmosphere and a place where you can work on your initiative as well as part of a great team

Hardest part of the work is finding the time to fit it all in!
The most enjoyable part of the job is being allowed and trusted to use my skills sets to the best of my ability and knowing I'm an addition to the team
Pros
great colleagues
Cons
contract not long enough!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Novartis reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Novartis. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,055 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0

Novartis Reviews by Location