PayPal Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une entreprise où il fait bon travailler
Conseillère clientèle pour le marché francophone (Former Employee) –  County Dublin5 December 2017
Un cadre agréable, des collègues très sympathiques, une culture d'entreprise à l'américaine à la recherche du bien-être de ses employés et surtout un perfectionnement de la langue anglaise. J'ai réellement aimé travailler pour le groupe PayPal
Pros
Cantine / réunion une fois par semaine avec son responsable pour faire le point sur ses compétences
Cons
un salaire inférieur à d'autres entreprises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PayPal overall
Compliance and EDD analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin27 November 2017
PayPal gave me the opportunity to learn different aspects of the products by learning the overall knowledge of each department .
I had the opportunity to grow within the company to my desired position which was Compliance and EDD analyst by vetting all potential risks linked to customer and business accounts making sure these adhered with PayPal Compliance and EU Regulations against Money Laundering.
PayPal is a great place to work thanks to its multicultural experience and environment .
Pros
Company benefits (Company shares - Health Care policy )
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business Orientated
Compliance Agent (Current Employee) –  Blanchardstown, County Dublin16 November 2017
Working on cases for Account Managers ensuring that there customers are providing the relevant documentation so that they can open a Paypal Account. They are very supportive in the workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A strong company who look after their staff
Account Protection & Fraud Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 November 2017
Very good environment, with a sense of local and international at the same time.

There have always been a lot of hard working people to make sure the product is at its best.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid and stressed with stats
Fraud Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth24 October 2017
Paypal is a very good company but the area I worked in everyone is highly underpaid. All other departments got grade increases yet we haven’t. What we got recently was redundancies! Management is triable and so is the pay! It’s extremely stat driven. If you don’t meet them you will go on warnings and be got rid of within 3 to 6 months. The staff I worked with are lively people and make it a job to work here. It’s just a pitty the pay is so so low for fraud agents. I’ve since left and moved to a company that will pay correctly. Considering we stoped fraud we where almost the lowest paid in the building! That will tell you how much they care about stopping it! They just want it to look like they are trying!
Promotions and pay increases are all about who you know! Working hard gets you no where. I see one man their almost 3 years and best worker and still in same position :-( sad to see it
Pros
Vhi, bus to work, costa
Cons
Underpaid, bad management, horriable shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drukke maar leuke omgeving
Callcenter medewerker outbound (Former Employee) –  ierland22 October 2017
Werken bij Paypal heeft mij veel genoegdoening gegeven.
Je werkt op een afdeling met veel nationaliteiten.
Daardoor leer je veel culturen kennen.
Een van de leuke ervaringen die je opdoet is dat je verschillende samenstellingen van voedselbereiding leert kennen.
Hierbij moet je soms oppassen dat je geen gewoonte maakt van teveel eten omdat het zo lekker is.
De taken die je uitvoert voor PayPal zijn altijd interessant, soms eenvoudig, soms juridisch met aan de phone een advocaat maar dankzij mijn oplossend vermogen heeft dat meestal tot een goed einde gebracht.
Het moeilijkste van deze baan is eigenlijk dat je niet in je eigen kring van vrienden en familie bent maar totaal in een andere wereld terecht bent gekomen.
Door mijn avontuurlijke karakter.is dat geen probleem.
Pros
Leert nieuwe talen kennen.
Cons
Huis huren in Dublin is erg duur.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair multicultural diversity loyalty environment
Global Internal control (SA&E)- Quality Analist (Former Employee) –  Dublin15 October 2017
Great values such as wellness, collaboration, innovation. Multicultural environment with opportunities to develop yourself and promote and chances to success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
SAR and STR Analyst (Former Employee) –  Blanchardstown, County Dublin9 October 2017
PayPal is a good place to work, encourages you to move up the ladder and find what you are good at. Working for PayPal gave to me the possibility to grow up personally and professionally. I've acquired knowledge about the product and what does mean working for protecting personal and private data.
Pros
Good benefit package
Cons
Long shift working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Compliance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth2 October 2017
Enjoyed meeting peers.
Work individually and in a team.
Multicultural company.
The hardest part of the job is to work 10 hours (4 days) but afterwords you have 3 days off. That was enjoyable.
Pros
free gym
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and safe environment
Customer Solution Agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin19 September 2017
Working for PayPal gave to me the possibility to grow up personally and professionally. I've acquired knowledge about the product and what does mean working for protecting personal and private data.
The environment is really quite and the safety around the area one of the best I have seen.

Overall I have been very proud working for the Company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to develop
EMEA Risk Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth15 September 2017
Plenty of opportunity to learn new skills. Great working environment with a focus on wellness and inclusion. Progression opportunities and great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classic multinational company environmet
EMEA Senior Internal Consultant and Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth8 September 2017
- Target oriented
- Company comes first than employee
- Work-life balance culture is sold as part of the company vision, however it's not realized in the reality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staff
Protection Services CS Agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin18 August 2017
Nice staff
terrible management, not a nice atmosphere to work in,
wouldnt recommend
great staff members that help you through the day, some good benefits
Pros
work life balance
Cons
poor supervisors and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast passed work place
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth31 July 2017
this job would suit someone who has office experience and does not mind being stuck to a desk taking calls all day, if you are used to being able to have the freedom of moving around the workplace and getting the job done this is not for you. This job is extremely rewarding if you put the work in and don't mind putting yourself out there to get noticed to progress
Pros
4 day week
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Merchant Risk Prevention Agent (Former Employee) –  Dundalk, County Louth23 July 2017
back office position with nice colleagues from all over Europe. The system would register accounts that were a risk for PayPal or it's customers which had to be reviewed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Collections Agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 July 2017
great place to work in a team or as an individual
good management
great team activities
salary is ok
possibilities to earn bonuses
quarterly teamevents
Pros
salary
Cons
working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Startup Atmosphere with Tech Giant Reach
Lead Manager, Enterprise Risk Management (Current Employee) –  Dublin4 July 2017
Pro:
-Excellent vision as characterised by current CEO
-Progressive values
-Good pay for Dublin area
-Exciting industry (fintech) with fast-moving technology

Cons:
-Lack of management training makes it hard to get to the next level in your career
-Extremely matrixed organisation globally makes it difficult to understand decisions / responsibilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin28 June 2017
If the work and life balance is valued in the company, the management is not listening to their people, salaries are very low and out of the market as well as the benefits.

In 10 years they have not improved benefits or listened to the work force.

The retention rate is very low and employees are no longer that happy on how they are treated by the management.

There's little room for career opportunities from a top management, project management and business analyst perspective If you are not Irish
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service experience and team enviroment
Financial Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dublin31 May 2017
great team enviroment, big multinastional company to work for, great management and always learning new financial skills in the banking sector.
possibility of promotion and different departments.
Pros
great shifts improving life balance
Cons
long hours shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dublin17 May 2017
They sell you a dream during recruitment, but the reality it's much different.

You are expected to continuously perform, perform, perform without recognition, reward or progression in your career.

Management terrible, no leadership and no communication about an always changing direction and constant lies...
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PayPal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 772 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

PayPal Reviews by Location