Trinity College Dublin Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and satisfying
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dublin31 October 2017
It was quite satisfying and productive period of time for me. I applied what I learned in a broader area here as a Mechanical engineer which makes the job really fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Universidade excelente
Intern (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland13 July 2017
Estágio de 3 meses realizado na maior universidade Irlandesa.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Housekeeping Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin14 June 2017
Great place to work, very friendly staff, hours were great I worked from 9am till 1pm and was very convenient for me as the luas is only a few minutes from my house.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet but productive workplace
Staff Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nassau Street, Arts Building11 May 2017
The atmosphere was lax however staff members were still focused on their duties. It was a very positive workplace with help readily available should you need it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good institution to work for
Postdoctoral Research Fellow (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 March 2017
-There was no typical day at work as research is a very particular work area.
-I have learned a lot of technical skills
-My supervisor was excellent.
-There was a good work ethic
-To deliver in time results
-Science Quality
Pros
Great institute
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Interesting Course
Postgraduate Student (Former Employee) –  Foster Place27 February 2017
Postgraduate Certificate in Creative Thinking, Innovation and Entrepreneurship
Very Practical, hands on, project based, team based and comprehensive course in Entrepreneurship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realy nice people to work with.
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Dublin 2.9 February 2017
I started at 6oc in the morning and finished at 10oc
We worked in many areas of the college. We got a lot of experience from working in all the different departments of the college.
Pros
Finished early in the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding workplace
PhD researcher (Current Employee) –  Dublin11 November 2015
Intensive PhD program involving extensive lab experience as well as research paper and review writing, lab demonstarting, designing SOPs and protocols for use in the lab, correction and grading of student assignments, providing tutorials and leadership for undergraduate and postgraduate students.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and good opportunity for great achievement
Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D27 October 2015
Trinity has been a great place to work. With any growing company, there have been moments of stress. But through strong leadership and a clear mission (I help people get jobs), Trinity has been an amazing place to work. The challenges are daily and varied and leave me satisfied. I have grown a lot working here and see a lot of potential for more in the future.
Pros
Snacks, happy hours, activities and lots of career opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gaining Experience
Clinical Training in Autism Spectrum Disorders (Current Employee) –  Dublin22 October 2015
Since I started in Trinity College Dublin I have learned a lot about Autism Spectrum Disorders, Genetic Counselling and Research Techniques. I am working on a project to assess the impact and the understanding of the molecular result in families who have a child with ASD. I created the questionnaire and I am currently interviewing the families.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment with endless opportunity to develop
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin,13 May 2015
Working as a researcher in TCD was a very rewarding experience. Day to day duties involved general lab management, maintaining inventory and interacting with other members of the group.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and productive
Clerical Officer (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D6 October 2014
• Setting up student’s record cards
• Preparing the Discipline Research Strategy as a poster
• Assisting with translations and uploading of surveys
• Preparing marking sheets for exam
• Preparing name badges for clinical placement
• Reorganising the stationary room
• Making a reference list for all books
• Preparing leaflets
• Preparing for an exhibition
• Responsible for creation of a logo for research project
• Checking timetable
• Maintaining office work on daily basis
• Assisting with marketing strategies
• Updating folders and files
• Assisting with the updating of the curricula documents
• Tidying up the publications cabinet in the hall
Pros
good team and working conditions, flexibility
Cons
no chance for promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained Experience
Administrator Department of Botany (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D12 July 2014
I have gained a huge amount of experience working in different departments in Trinity College. Work can be very pressurised, particularly at examination times, and requires a lot of organisation both for the current academic year and planning for the following year. A new computer system was implemented during the past year which involved running two systems consecutively so flexibility was important. I enjoy the variety of the job and particularly getting to know and helping the students.
Pros
Central location. Pleasant environment
Cons
Temporary contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland15 October 2013
Excellent working conditions, hours and co-workers. No complaints, very happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail très agréable
ASSISTANTE INGENIEUR EN CHIMIE (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D25 September 2013
Très bon accueil, très bon encadrement et très bon environnement de travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and challenging environment
RESEARCH ASSISTANT/POSTGRADUATE (Former Employee) –  Dublin21 September 2013
As the research assistant I was involved in a wide variety of projects from co-authoring scientific papers and posters to writing observation manuals for the phenology network. I continued this role whilst completing my MSc so then spent a lot of time in the lab and on fieldwork. No two days were ever the same. I worked very well with my co-workers with team-based projects on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Postdoctoral Scientist (Former Employee) –  CRANN12 February 2013
Relaxed and stimulating environment. Great co-workers.
Lots of interaction between scientists from diverse backgrounds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Trinity College Dublin reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Trinity College Dublin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0

Trinity College Dublin Reviews by Location