UPS Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place!
Child carer (Former Employee) –  Dublin14 July 2016
Its a fun place to work, staff are lovely and we all work great as a team!
Great place for your kids, loads of different activites hey do with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ups
Enterprise Accounts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dublin13 July 2016
great place to work. career opportunities. office well located and relaxed. management always available. the facility is old and doesn't have a canteen
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Accountant assistant in WWF dept (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D16 January 2016
Preparing and maintaining accurately the CBA ; issuing invoices
• Responding and helping in timely manners for any query of agent countries( reports, shipments and payments enquiry)
• During the month prepare the bookings for the additional compensation in highly accurate way, also adding new customer contracts into system
• Respond to initial analytical queries from the region team or district
• Prepare and upload the journals, also monitor the month end close reports in high standard and accuracy
Pros
work and study combination
Cons
low salary, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FCR First calling resolution
FCR First calling resolution Agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D6 October 2015
Meeting and greeting clients visiting the offices.
Preparing professional looking sales brochures and promotional information.Customer law procedure advice.
Marketing by phone & letters properties to potential buyers or tenants.
Visiting vacant and inhabited properties and inspecting them.
Comparing a property to others in the area then estimating its value.
Pointing out a properties best features to buyers and answering their questions.
Advising clients on which properties to buy or let.
Any negotiation with vendors and buyer.
Writing up tenancy agreement contracts.
Commercial awareness and a good feel for the property market.
Referring & introducing potential clients to the agencies Mortgage Consultant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Ethics
F&A Assistant Controller (Current Employee) –  Dublin Ireland7 September 2015
You will get your skills level enhanced by working for this company. However, the growth can be slow but if you prepare to stay long term it will bring you up the ranks and have resources to train you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull and unrewarding
service provider (Current Employee) –  Dublin, D116 July 2015
Start work 650am not paid until 8 am have to do this as people employed to load your truck/van could not do this properly. Gained
great driving skills and learned how to use hand held computer. Have good knowledge of south Dublin. Not the best place to work for as management do not show any appreciation for hard work. I work well with co workers we help each other out when work load is to much. The hardest part of my day would be trying to get express+ delivered before 9am and express before 12 am while also doing between 100 to 130 drops a day and 4 to 20 pick ups. The part of the job I enjoy the most is when I finish bout 630pm every evening.
Pros
ok wages
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Angenehmes Arbeitsklima, gute Schulung, faires Gehalt
Sachbearbeitung / Kundenbetreuung (Former Employee) –  Ballymount, D26 June 2015
- Bearbeitung von Kundenanfragen bezüglich Rechnungsstellung
- Telefonische Kundenbetreuung
- Gutschriften Erstellung
Pros
Flexible Arbeitszeiten
Cons
Keine Zusatzleistungen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Journee de travail agreable
Customer Service Representative/ Billing (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Ireland15 June 2015
I start my job at 7am, I have to assign a task's priority based on it's due date.... In the mean time I can be order to be log in on the phone (avarage of 3h/day). I'm in charge of 3 differents email boxes (French Swiss Customer and Enflish Belgium Customer) and I have the sole responsibility of my team for dealing with preferred customers in English and French for the Belgium and Dutch customer. I've a target of 12email per hours in average.
I also have other daily and weekly administration tasks related to UPS procedures. As part of this work I am working with Excel on a daily basis. Using Excel so often, I managed to learn the software and started to like it. l have to prepare report and calculation of price of shipment for the customers and/and my management.

There are a lot opportunities within UPS to change the positon.

The management is great
. flexible scheduling for the holidays
. provide positive feedback (say thank you and hello)
. Acknowledge personal events in an employee’s life – wedding, birth of a child, death of a loved one.

Positive aspects:
I've only 30 min lunch break wihch allow me to finish at 3.30pm.
Able to rotate the tasks within the team to learn and develop new skills.
nice and friendly work place
posibility to request training

Negative aspects:
No cantine
Pros
flexibility with holidays / bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was very satisfying
out of work at present (Former Employee) –  Kilkenny, KK24 April 2015
Started at 11.30pm finished at 1700approx
Excellent exp dealing with the public
First Class
Great
Not being able to deliver your goods
Starting time and finishing time especially in the long evenings
Pros
Bring your own
Cons
Good Boss!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good teamwork and well organised
Special Accounts group (Former Employee) –  Dublin,3 April 2015
Early in the morning I checked my emails to look for any urgent issues.
I log every new query that I received from our customers on our system.
I went through the queries logs looking for updates. I had to look for solutions for the unresolved queries. Once the queries were closed we moved them to the closed cases file.
All our reports had to be accurate with dates, tracking numbers and outcomes. Anybody within the group had access to the files.
We had monthly meetings to discuss our statistics and our progress.
I learned to prioritise chores, to deal with complaints, to be reliable.
Some cases were difficult to close and it had to be communicated to our customers.
Team work was quite good, other members would step up to help if needed.
Pros
health care package provided, management was wellorganised
Cons
having to work during the Christmas season
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement international
Chargée de Clientèle (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Irlande22 January 2015
Centre d'appels en Irlande - Dublin
Environnement international et très convivial
Possibilités d'évolution

"bonne école" de la relation clients et de la gestion des réclamations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Cust Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Dublin21 November 2012
Good management and very well organised.
Call center working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report

See more UPS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UPS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19,379 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

David Abney
79%
6,335 ratings
Add your rating