University of Limerick Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Administrator, University of Limerick (Former Employee) –  Limerick24 May 2017
Typical work day included:
Carrying out large volumes of filing while retaining a good level of accuracy and efficiency.
Maintaining an effective administration system.
Meeting with customers to find opportunities that suit their wants and needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Orientation Guide (Former Employee) –  Limerick20 May 2017
great place to work. would highly recommend.
payment for my work could have been made easier however.
good training provided by the university also which was helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great opportunity
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Limerick29 April 2017
this unpaid work placement was hugely beneficial to me as it gave me an insight into what it might be like to work full time in a laboratory type situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent University
student/ongoing (Current Employee) –  County Mayo11 April 2017
Provides in depth skills of how to succeed in the workplace through teaching practical skills which will help us students to succeed once we join the workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Job
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Limerick, Ireland3 March 2017
Nothing is more beautiful than teaching, imparting what you learned to the next generation and the best University with best place for learning as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviorment to work in
Postman (work experience) (Former Employee) –  Limerick12 September 2016
In mt tme working in University of limerick enjoyed my time working in UL as when i was working if gave me a taste of what college life was like.In a typical day I was either working in the mail room sorting mail or doing day to day runs with the post man delivering mail throughout the large campus
Pros
fantastic facilites throughout the college
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very pleasant working atmosphere
Spanish Teacher (Former Employee) –  Limerick30 August 2016
The University of Limerick offers you the opportunity to work in an international context where you can meet people from different places and cultures, you can share experiences with others...It was an excellent experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short freelance
Freelance (Former Employee) –  Limerick29 August 2016
Lots of Bureaucracy, difficult to work for.

I worked specifically for the careers department. I produced a tutorial video for them on how to use their new website. The pay was not great, neither were the people that I had to coordinate with
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility of work
Exams invigilation (Former Employee) –  Unijob10 July 2015
The working environment is very friendly and caring. I am a without permanent salary but get money for invigilation. There is good interaction among the working groups.
Pros
supports students wih financial aid
Cons
stressful with hard academic work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Limerick4 April 2015
A typical day working in the University of Limerick involved tutoring undergraduate students within the Industrial Relations module. I learned quite a lot about the topic area during my undergrad and masters however delivering these modules allowed for the reinforcement of the subject matter to settle in.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Low Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research focused university
Postdoctoral Researcher (Current Employee) –  Limerick4 July 2014
Good learning environment.
Research focused university with strong industry links.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 22Report

See more University of Limerick reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Limerick. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.5
Culture
4.7

University of Limerick Reviews by Location