VMware Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prospective and innovative
PSC Global GSS (Former Employee) –  Cork30 May 2017
Great place for work. A lot of opportunities to realize career plan.
Good facility and working conditions. Friendly athmosphere and a lot of social activity
Pros
Amazing multi-languages people, divercity cultures enviroment, fantastic opportunity to receive new skills.
Cons
Poor management, lack of support standards, misleading VMware HR strategy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo intercultural, con enfoque hacia la motivación y la eficacia, enfocado a dar un servicio orientado a la excelencia.
Ingeniero Técnico de Soporte (Former Employee) –  Cork20 February 2017
Trabajar en el Centro de Soporte de VMware en Cork(Irlanda), fue una experiencia increíble para mi.

Con un equipo formado por numerosas nacionalidades, un ambiente de trabajo excelente, y en contacto con clientes de grandes empresas de Europa, Oriente Medio y África, el día a día era increíblemente enriquecedor a la vez que desafiante en cuanto a retos que superar, pero que con la coordinación y el trabajo en equipo nos permitía dar los más altos valores de calidad y eficiencia requeridos por el servicio, a la vez que experimentábamos un gran crecimiento personal y profesional.
Pros
Seguro medico privado, parking, beneficios sociales, comedor gratuito, etc.
Cons
Trabajo con grandes desafíos día tras día, en el que la superación no es una opción sino un camino.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in it dept
IT Support (Former Employee) –  Cork19 February 2017
Not very nice place not nice people worked long hours no overtime no credit no thanks useless company only good thing they will close and go back to usa
Pros
Parking
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VMWare - great company to work for
Senior Resource Coordinator, EMEA (Current Employee) –  Cork3 January 2017
This company cannot be rated higher, the employee is looked after and treated well. The reason I moved to them was to excel and climb the corporate ladder, and VMWare strive to make sure you have the best opportunities to progress
Pros
excellent work life balance, happy employees, many perks
Cons
Lack of tooling, can be very stressul
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intersting place
End User Computing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ballincollig, County Cork18 January 2016
This organisation is very interesting mostly because constantly innovating regarding the technologies I'm promoting and this is always bringing very high level discussion with stakeholders and CxOs I'm interacting with on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growth and Disruption
End User Computing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ballincollig, County Cork4 November 2015
VMware is a fun fast growing organisation full of passionate individuals.

Disruption via great user experience is the DNA of what this organisation provides the world with its proven leading platform and proven leading solutions
Pros
Work place
Cons
Too much turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer but not for all...
Senior Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cork20 April 2015
In general I can`t say anything bad about VMware. Work climate is good (at least in the backline) and there are a couple of very good engineers employed.

That`s it for the first. Promotions are given to people who often don`t deserve them, to earn proper money you will need to be a new hire. Existing employees are often forgotten in regards to proper payment ("you could have negotiated better in the beginning" is an often heard answer).

Promisses are often made but not often kept.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good learning place
Inside Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Dublin ireland29 March 2015
At VMWare I have to contact EU, DISTI and Reseller, prepare quotes, and daily/weekly/monthly/quarterly Forecast.
Excellent company to learn considering the act that I have been working in Procurement for many years, now I can offer more acknowledgement and experience.
Pros
Trainings and health insurance
Cons
I am not working in my area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Product
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Cork15 April 2013
The product is fantastic, the engineers are brilliant but management is lacking. I loved the job and did very well.
What I learned is even by being the top performer in the company your job is still not secure
Benefits are great but they kept trying to control my earnings by changing targets with out ever discussing them, so they tried to cut costs at my expense and for someone that's in sales.. im out to make money not give it away. In my opinion this company is channel orientated and not sales orientated and once the competition has finished coping them they will loose a huge amount of market share as the competitors are sales driven
Pros
great team
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for. I am learning a lot on day to day basis.
GSS Technical Support Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ballincollig , Ireland12 March 2013
Excellent employee skills improvement options.
A big number of trainings, courses and classes in area of interest.
Excellent sport and social, good atmosphere, good life - work balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good clean tech company
CSC (Former Employee) –  Cork24 January 2013
Great company to work for, potential to go as far as you are prepared to
Pros
excellent potential
Cons
will work you hard to get it
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great opportunity to learn
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cork, Ireland14 August 2012
the work is very challenging, but there are also a lot of opportunities to learn a lot of new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 18Report

See more VMware reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VMware. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 485 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

VMware Reviews by Location