Vodafone Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Senior sales adviser (Former Employee) –  Qatar17 September 2017
I've been working in vodafone qatar for 5 years finally given my resignation, salary is a joke, commision very low for a really high target if u work in a restaurant as a waiter u will save more money than working in vodafone as a sales advisor or even a senior. blood sucking company, management is a totall b
Pros
U earn the experience
Cons
Will suck u up
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management holding back potential
field representative (Former Employee) –  South East, Ireland7 September 2017
Generally professionally ran, good training provided, team ethic built, support always there but unfortunately not to a high enough standard. Potentialy a good company, if managed better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldn't recommend it.
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Letterkenny, County Donegal23 August 2017
worked here for a few short months in a franchise store. Management treated staff shockingly in this store. half and hour break for 9hr days.
Targets unrealistic,
commission was never paid,
i was expected to work 10 days in a row sometimes.
every other week i still see them advertising for staff.
i have worked for other telecommunication companies but this one in my opinion was the worst and i think its partly because it wasn't a direct company store and management was awful
wasn't really any good benefits either like there is with other companies a discounted price plan which in my opinion was even discounted a whole lot.
minimun wedge to.

met some off the nicest customers while i worked there tho.
Pros
helping the customers.
Cons
long days, poor management, no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it but poor pay
Project Manager - Sales Operations (Current Employee) –  Dublin7 July 2017
As in title. Fantastic people, office and culture. Opportunities to advance and move roles. However pay is relatively low and there are no incremental increases each year.
Pros
Work from home. Flexible hours. Paid maternity. LGBT/diversity focussed.
Cons
Low pay relative to other tech companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very much so red tape
IT Demand Planner (Former Employee) –  Dublin South, County Dublin9 June 2017
Big organsiation that doesnt really welcome new starters. Speht a lot of my time trying to figure out what to do as people were too busy to show me the ropes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for
Corporate Segment Lead (Current Employee) –  Dublin South, County Dublin26 April 2017
A high performing organisation, both at a global and local level. Clear strategy, customer focused. Excellent working environment, importance placed on work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Commercial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin25 April 2017
Great place to work, good people, on site gym and canteen. Loads of opportunities. Couldn't rate it highly enough. Great place to work and great location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful to work for
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin18 April 2017
Working for Vodafone was awful, job culture and ethics were non existent with management being next to useless. Unrealistic expectations of staff, targets ridiculously high. No work life balance with there so called "competitive pay" being very little for the job you do. I would not recommend this company to anyone
Pros
None.
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay not much opportunity for advancement
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Limerick9 April 2017
Relatively easy work on a day to day basis, targets can be a little high some months but still achievable, Management is good and commission structure is good and the workplace culture is great.
Pros
Good commission
Cons
no opportunity for full time or advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin7 March 2017
Dynamic and fast pace. Exciting opportunities to be involved in the telco space. Good work life balance with benefits such as gym, subsidised canteen and many more
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company.
ITW Sales operations specialist, Irish market (Current Employee) –  South Dublin, County Dublin2 March 2017
Vodafone is a fantastic company to work for however I have reached a point in my career where a change is needed and so, the search for the next challenge begins.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Mobile Phone Technician and Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Galway, Ireland17 February 2017
Very busy environment but fun and enjoyable working with customers daily and learning the functions on the latest telecommunication devices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Newbridge, County Kildare9 February 2017
I've been with Vodafone since 2004 and would highly recommend working with Vodafone great rewards and career paths for those who have TVs drove to move forward
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, great staff members
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork7 February 2017
I enjoyed my time working a Vodafone. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Learnt basic skills in shop and through their training introduction day. Good pay + comission was decent.
Pros
Staff discounts on products
Cons
Job tasks were very repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Accounts Payable Specialist (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Dublin6 February 2017
Vodafone is ok. colleague are quite friendly, the work environment is ok and well there is opportunity for career advancement. flexible working hour which is ok
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dynamic company where they continue to innovate, evolve in technologies to accomodate market needs and changes
Head of Product (Former Employee) –  Asia Square, Tower 25 January 2017
A good company with determination to growth, innovate and change according to market trends/needs. The management is open to new ideas and willing to cooperate with creative partners to provide total solutions for customers. The focus is to differentiate ourselves and provide valued proposition to segmented industries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of pressure for little reward in retail management
General Manager (Former Employee) –  mayo15 November 2016
very high targets, with little reward for meeting these targets set by head office, challenging environment and understaffed for the amount of transactions per staff member
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviorment
Post filer (Former Employee) –  Dublin8 November 2016
Everyone in the building is extremely nice and caring, I was happy to be part of the team even if it wasn't for very long. I met a lot of interesting people during my time there and I'd be more than happy to work for them again if the appertunity arose.
Pros
Free Gym
Cons
Too much post
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
account manager (Former Employee) –  Donegal22 June 2016
I enjoyed working for Vodafone I think the part I loved the most was training new hires and showing them what to do and how to do it.

I also enjoyed knowing I played an important role in the job .
I liked the fact my team members knew they could come to me with any questions and I was there to help them with anything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my Vodafone experience
Business Development Specialist (Current Employee) –  IE5 May 2016
The management and job culture within Vodafone is excellent. with amazing benefits and the flexibility to work from home if needed the support from both management and my peers is something i have never come across in any previous employment
Pros
massive employee engagement
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vodafone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,794 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8