Abtran Employee Reviews

Found 97 reviews matching the search See all 101 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Cork22 November 2018
Terrible company to work for - a lot of promises but no delivery. A very fake type of work culture and the company really tries to be something it's clearly not.
Pros
Nice co-workers
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to learn and develop myself.
Customer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cork25 October 2018
Good team work skills.
Bonus opportunities.
Flexible shift hours.
local work location.
Opportunities to communicate with managers.
Promotional opportunities.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
long shift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cork23 October 2018
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cork16 October 2018
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Customer Support Advisor (Current Employee) –  Cork5 October 2018
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an "OK" Place to work
Customer Service Adviser- Mahon (Current Employee) –  Cork17 September 2018
Been working here 3 years.
On front office and back office. Enjoy talking to the customers on a daily basic. Salary is shocking for what work we are doing.

Good thing about it is flexible with hours
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people,poor management, poor salary
customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Cork4 September 2018
great people to work alongside.
poor pay, 7 minute toilet breaks per day which are timed, poor management and very hard to book or get time off.
management should care more about employees as this would benefit them as a company tenfold in the long run.
Pros
great agents
Cons
poor pay, poor management, 7 minute toilet breaks per day, no sick pay, very hard to book time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Customer Data Exceptions Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cork17 July 2018
Good place to work for, a lot of friendly staff and random people. Can be stressful at times however it does have it's perks. Food canteen on site with breakfast lunch and supper.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Customer service, sales, billing & tech (Former Employee) –  Curraheen, County Cork10 July 2018
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  County Cork22 June 2018
Abtran was a mixed of situations and experiences, the thing that I loved was the people that I used to work with, everybody says the same, what you get after you leave abtran? Your friends.

The management should be better and care more for the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report

Want to know more about Abtran?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 June 2018
Overall a great place to work, I was based on a clients site so never worked at the head office but from what I saw and heard of it it was also a pretty good place to work.

Great managment team who lokked after myself and team mates extremly well.
Pros
Great team
Cons
very little permancy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cork7 May 2018
I really enjoyed my time in Abtran, the people were lovely and the pay was great. However, dealing with angry customers over the phone can get very frustrating so you definitely need some headspace.
Pros
Great benefits such as commission
Cons
Angry Customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and amazing expierence with dealing with people
Telesales agent (Former Employee) –  Cork26 March 2018
Got some amazing friends from working here and also amazong expierence dealing with people. Commission base structure along side a hourly wage leaves for some healthy competition for more money and to top the leaderboards
Pros
Relaxed work enviroment
Cons
No sick pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long time employee
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Cork24 January 2018
Working at abtran for 11 years now and it has given me security in my job and experiences that I never had. I have grown with my career and advanced in many ways.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 21Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cork23 January 2018
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abtran
Advisor Duties (Former Employee) –  Cork18 January 2018
The company is ok to work for but can be very click orientated the company itself seems to have to many team leaders that are meant to lead but don't seem to know the product at all and rely on other departments to aid in advise for team members
Pros
Salary is ok but monthly
Cons
Lack of knowledge by team leaders / Lack of wanting to help team members at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy site to use and update
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Cork15 January 2018
Have yet to find a suitable position, but have not lost faith yet. I would like to see a bigger variety of positions available from different companies, rather than just a lot of positions through agencies, as it you sometimes are not aware of what companies you are applying for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
emplyment background
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  maynooth2 January 2018
At Abtran, delivering great service to your customers goes to two fundamental questions – how do we make it easier for them to access your services and how do we transfer our know-how to deliver a great service experience?
That means that every aspect of your customer service footprint is considered from giving them access to the right channels, to empowering them to serve themselves whilst we help them take care of the exceptions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 33Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for starters.
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dublin30 December 2017
Nice experience for start. Good training provided.
Good management. Busy days not so bad, could be better.
Lack of organisation. Not really good salary. Overtimes paid same as regular hours, should be paid more.
Pros
Training
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cork4 October 2017
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abtran. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 101 reviews
522
421
334
29
115

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture