Abtran Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search See all 130 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo stimolante ma molto competitivo
Customer Service Advisor/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dublin Ireland8 November 2019
A Dublino Abtran è uno dei maggiori providers di call centres per enti pubblici e grandi aziende. Lo stipendio è buono considerando che è il triplo di uno stipendio italiano, ma lavoro è stressante e competitivo. Si è sempre sotto esame, ma i team leaders e supervisors sono molto preparati e collaborativi. Non ci sono grandi prospettive di carriera
Pros
Ambiente internazionale e personale competente
Cons
Troppo stress e poche prospettive di fare carriera
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Abtran has been the most depressing part of my life. Have been excluded. And there is a witch hunt on the Irish life health account.
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Sligo1 November 2019
You are better off on Job seekers benefit. The place is like a escape from Sobibor. Stay away for the sake of your sanity. Colleagues that have been working longer on the job are excluded and not appreciated. Even the Team leaders are escaping.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People make the place
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Mahon, Cork28 October 2019
Need to reward tenure and do more to keep tenure. THey need to improve turnover by paying more for targets hit etc. They also need to offer more progression to tenured agents.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Very bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues. Team Leaders do their best for the staff but morale is very low.
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Cork28 October 2019
Colleagues are fun and good to work with for the most part. The company and senior management talk a lot of employee engagement but do not live up to the hype they create.

Recently introduced a performance related anual pay rise but set the targets so high most people are lucky to get a 1 or 2 per cent pay rise if anything at all.

Constant turn over of new staff and low morale.

Oh! and the inadequate air conditioning can make it a very uncomfortable environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Team Leaders and management
Advisor, Government Team, Revenue, Local Property Tax (Former Employee) –  County Cork21 October 2019
Nice collegues, smart environment, nice team leaders.
Low salary, low career expectation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ample Opportunities / Wonderful People
Trainer (Current Employee) –  Cork5 October 2019
Abtran has given me never-ending opportunities to progress in both a professional and personal way.

Abtran's people are what makes it such a special place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All throughout good job good people and great management
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork2 October 2019
I was quite happy with my time and experience at abtran i learned a lot about sales and communication and about people skills as well as meeting new people and all together it was a great experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok if it's your first job but nothing more
Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cork22 September 2019
If you really need any job fast then you could get it at Abtran. They are collaborating with different companies so your situation will depend on what account will you get. Longterm it is not a good company to work for, but you can learn something if it's your first job and you have no experience. I'm thankful for my Abtran experience because after that I felt more prepared to apply for better positions. But if you have other options then you can skip this one.
Pros
management was ok
Cons
Low money, no benefits, no job culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people but bad management
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cork20 September 2019
People are what kept me at the job but left because of the long hours and exhaustive work with barely any time to finish calls. Barely any benefits and too much is expected of the employee on a minimum wage.+
Pros
Make new friends
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast & busy environment
Call Centre Agent / Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Cork6 September 2019
Phones and customer service is vital
I learned to be patient and not to take things personally as some customers can be really difficult.
My team leader was fantastic and I made some amazing friend whilst working here.
Pros
Free lunches and team outings
Cons
Week end and evening work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace for starters
Senior Quality Analyst / Trainer (Current Employee) –  Cork1 September 2019
People are the only thing that move this company.
Organisation is not that good.
Management should think more about their people and the results will follow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meet nice people there
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Cork13 August 2019
team leaders are bullies most of the management are wages are a disgrace for the type of work u do i would not recommend anyone to work here as you will be worked as a slave
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pressurized and number focused
Call Centre Advisor (Nightshift) (Former Employee) –  Cork29 July 2019
o Receiving calls from Clients and problem solving their issues
o Escalating cases and contacting relevant authorities should the need arise
o Drafting and issuing administration and observation reports for local authorities
o Knowledge and use of Maximo and various in house computer systems and programmes
o Updating Websites and Social Media with relevant Public Notifications
o Ensuring Customer Service excellence
o Training new Team Members and ensuring Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs) are adhered to, and updating the training procedures and monitoring the quality of all Agents’ calls
i got no further training.
Pros
worked at night so no percs
Cons
not a good place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good short term option.
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cork26 July 2019
Model Farm Road is a great laid back workplace.
Mahon is the exact opposite.
Good option if you're new or just need a job!
98% of people you meet are lovely, but they hire almost anyone so you're bound to meet a few difficult characters.
The food is great but pricey for the money you're making.
Plenty of tough calls throughout the day.
Mahon buses can often be full which is a nightmare if you're leaving a late shift.
10 hour shifts can be very trying.
No sick pay but you won't face the firing squad for short-notice time off either.
Pros
Overall not a bad place to work.
Cons
The pay could definitely be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a new job if you are relocating to Dublin
Customer Service Advisor/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 July 2019
Good training. Nice and helpful team leaders and supervisors but if you work for Electric Ireland account you will work too many hours during the week, be stressed because they score everything even how long you stay in the toilet and you will not be satisfied of your job.
Pros
You can meet people from all over the world
Cons
Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A horrible place AVOID
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cork6 June 2019
I worked here for over 3 years. The wages are ridiculous the way staff are treated is scandalous. In abtran your only a number I'd stay well away if your wanna keep your sanity.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great.
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Cork6 June 2019
Tough going, difficult calls. Management not great. My colleagues made my work day easier but these people are not valued enough in my opinion. Ok for a short term fix but I wouldn't make a career out of it.
Pros
People
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging place to work.
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  County Cork31 May 2019
Although there are some unfair aspects between the different departments it is a fun place to work and challenging throughout. Management was always good to me also.
Pros
The incentives and competition.
Cons
Hours were later in the morning which meant later in the evening.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough call centre work
Customer Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Cork27 May 2019
Customer service job in a high volume call centre. Very tough work environment which is to be expected in a call centre. Employees were nice. Health insurance was provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving door
Customer service agent (Former Employee) –  Cork23 May 2019
Poor pay. Long hours. Poorly run and no job security. No reference. Ok to gain some experience but other than that a waste of time. If they respected their employees better it'd be grand but they don't care.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Abtran. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 130 reviews
523
427
341
216
123

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture