Accenture Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work - Life Balance Challenges and Zero Recognition
Senior Test Engineering Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin22 June 2018
After months of hard-work based the client side and travelling every week to the client location for nearly 8 months. I experienced that after this hard-work which had made us sacrifice the Work - Life has given no appreciation and recognition. I have felt that at Accenture I was demotivated by my peers way too much and hard work didn't pay any role for the management.
Pros
Brand Name
Cons
Long Working Hours, No Work Life Balance, No Recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start
SMB Customer Experience Associate (Current Employee) –  Dublin23 May 2018
It's a good place to start a new venture, depending the location starting. As a vendor style it's OK but do not expect miracles and realize you can't change much. People tend to run around there own tails because there is simply to much things to do and to little amount of people to do it... guess why that is.
Pros
Snacks, pretty secure job
Cons
Pressure, too much to do and to little time, growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
GENERAL ACCOUNTING OPS SENIOR ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Dublin9 May 2018
In general the best employer I have worked for so far. Very good work atmosphere, multiple social events, flexible hours - work from home option, study costs paid by employer. Opportunity to learn how accounting looks like in large multinational corporation. Very competent management, Busy periods at month ends - sometimes working till late evening.
Pros
Employee Share Purchase Plan, Employer Paid Study, Flexible hours
Cons
Pay rates could be more competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start your career
Collections analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin29 April 2018
A good place to start with a nice work environment and no pressure but the salary is not enough. Very supportive management and an ideal location in the ciy center.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment
Risk Media Operations (Former Employee) –  Dublin16 April 2018
I have been working at Accenture full-time (For a year, and can say I had the best manager I ever crossed with maybe this influences how I see the org, but would recommend for anyone.)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International work environment with lack of focus for personal growth
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  County Dublin9 April 2018
International work environment with lack of focus for personal growth
Pros
Acquiring process and product knowledge
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management focused
Country Controller Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin3 April 2018
My time within Accenture showed me that the primary focus here was the culture and that we all had to have the same mindset, the downside is that it was very difficult to advance due to automatisation of processes and teams.
Pros
Working from Home flexibility
Cons
Month end and Quarter end mandatory activities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progresivní společnost tlačící dolů náklady
Zákaznický servis (Former Employee) –  County Dublin29 March 2018
Společnost neustále hledá metody na zefektivnění a zlevnění práce, což někdy může zhoršovat kvalitu práce.
Pros
Dostupnost školení
Cons
Snižování kvality práce
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing team to work with
Executive Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin27 March 2018
My day at work is busy. There is always something to be planed, organised and followed up on. Fortunately I have the support of my team and dedicate workplace tools to make this busy job very enjoyable.
Pros
Working from Home
Cons
Set business hours - not flexable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accenture
Content review associate (Current Employee) –  County Dublin19 March 2018
I love working for accenture/ Google, it is a good company. When I leave it will be ,because I need a warm country to work in.

The company is very people oriented and look after their staff. I am very happy here and would say that to anyone wanting to work here.
Pros
Snacks, cerials fruit, water tea, coffee.
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for start of your career
Credit analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 March 2018
Accenture hires nice, self-motivated and hard-working individuals. You can have flexibility in working hours, for example : be at work from 7 till 9, and then leave at 15:30 till 17:30.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career
Management Consulting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 February 2018
Lots of young people - good environment to work in, especially if you are beginning your career. Good exposure to leadership and different types of work.
Pros
Lots of young people.
Cons
Long hours, competitive, always at clients request.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment, yet not much perspective careerwise
Content Review Associate (Former Employee) –  Dublin31 January 2018
It's a great place to start, really the bottom line and really entry level, still a good experience if you're young.

You will meet some lovely people and that's what will keep you there for a while.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse workforce
Senior Legal Triage analyst at Facebook (Former Employee) –  Dublin22 January 2018
Good learning experience.
regular working hours with flexible options learned excel and managing multitasks.

a culture was amazing with loads of perks like free lunch and snacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Productive
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, Karnataka16 January 2018
In short, time got to learn and work on new areas which were really challenging and nice experience.
Accenture works on all the new technology and keeps updated. so there was huge scope for learning and utility.
Pros
Opportunities into learn new technologies
Cons
Slow process in implementation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience
Content Review (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 December 2017
As a contractor, Accenture is just bad. I will not recommend You basically work at Google for a 6 month project, contracted by Accenture but employed by another company. In this other "Google" building somewhere else in the city, the Google culture is non-existent.

No perks, no bonuses, no laptop, no flexible hours, obligation to work at least 1 weekend or 1 late shift (5pm to 2am) per month.

How would you like your employees to be motivated? Base salary is very low, and while Google wants quality, Accenture wants quantity. This job is actually similar to working in a call center.

Career advancement at this place are based only on acquaintances and not on skills. Many people have basic scores, and are trainers or Senior Content Review, why?
Pros
Wellness team, free snacks
Cons
low salary, no career advancement, no consideration, call center atmosphere, do not expect a raise, upper positions reserved to staff friends
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Client Delivery & Operations (Current Employee) –  Dublin8 December 2017
Depending what client /building you're working for the people i work with make my day, hardest part is long hours, enjoyable part is the environment is nice and confortable
Pros
Depending what client you're working for you are provided with free food
Cons
Long Hours, not a good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Spam Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin7 December 2017
The wealth of diverse and experience people to work with and learn from. Company is very supportive and any initiatives you may have outside work. Also there are plenty of opportunities to work with cross-functional and cross-cultural teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Content Analyst Sensitive Ads for Google (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 November 2017
A typical day, free of stress, I learned to be a Great team player, the most enjoyable part of the job is the enviorament, the management need to improve but it's ok!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Licensing Representative (Former Employee) –  dublin6 November 2017
mi puerta de entrada en el mundo informatico al extrangero
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accenture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13,905 reviews
54.7K
46K
32.5K
2490
1274

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Accenture Reviews by Location