Play YouTube video button

Accenture Employee Reviews

Found 200 reviews matching the search See all 18,635 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work long hours, short break and under pressure all the time
ads agent (Former Employee) –  Dublin23 January 2020
Just make sure you go with ACCENTURE contract not with HAYS. Shift works is always in the weekend so bear that in mind.

Short break for lunch and hard to ask for going for holiday or sick leave.

Working hard but no career progression and still with other agency not directly with them

High Demanding and a lot of pressure at work with quality control and productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starker Zusammenhalt
Risk ads Agent (Former Employee) –  County Dublin20 January 2020
gutes Team multikulti, Training ist gewaherleistet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving IT consultancy company
UKI Country Controllership Specialist (Current Employee) –  Dublin18 January 2020
Great place to work with people having different background.
The company cares employees in terms of benefits, events, training opportunities. There are always internal opportunities available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very well organized
Technical Support Associate (Current Employee) –  Dublin11 January 2020
My workplace is nice and the people I work with are great. But there are definitely a few things that don't work very well. For example their organizational skills. My first day was a total disaster. I went to the office as told with around 100 other people starting that day. When they checked the names I wasn't on their list, so I had to wait with other people that had the same issue. The whole time no one really told us what was going on, I felt totally clueless. In addition to that, the guy that was supposed to take me to my team forgot about me and I waited for almost 3 hours. That is just one example of many, where you can see the lack of organization and transparency in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good company to work for
WORKFLOW LEAD (Former Employee) –  Dublin7 January 2020
its a good company to work for, in terms of salary, health benefits and life insurance, there are many employees from different background therefore company is rich of different culture.
Pros
free snakcs
Cons
normal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Clinical Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin6 January 2020
Work life was good as you have supportive team members. But it difficult to approach the senior levels as their decisions are final and one cannot dare enough to question their decisions.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting projects but employees not valued
Content review associate (Current Employee) –  Dublin3 January 2020
Multicultural and very fast paced environment. However, the income is low and depends on the language for which you were hired. The projects are interesting and the opportunities available within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project base job very unstable
DIGITAL CAMPAIGN MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 January 2020
Project-based run by Google paid and managed by Accenture.
Demanding, and unstable, as things changed pretty much every week...the way we worked, the reports we were creating, the software we were using. No professional growth scheme.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the workplace is the workplace of the client.... So look at the client..
Ads Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 January 2020
a lot of time to select employees and get hired : to do your screening, to write to your references... but after all this work before your are hired
they are no longer interested in you at all; despite the huge size of this company and the positions all over the world there is no real opportunity to evolve and move forward.(or much too slowly.. after 10 years maybe :) So huge waste of staff ressources at the end because after one or 2 years you leave...
HR are just bad.
Pros
Depends on the client ..Free lunches, free showers and towels, very nice atmosphere between the employees (Facebook)
Cons
Pay attention on your contract, some people do not have a contract of employment and are paid weekly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level
Customer Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Dublin26 December 2019
If you are entry level:

-You’re a number!
-You don’t have support from HR!
-Your managers are poor trained and don’t care nor know how to deal with people.
-Company culture? Only for quizzes.

The company can be great! But not for you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company
Content Reviewer Associate (Former Employee) –  Dublin18 December 2019
In general, it is a good ace to work.
From my point bosses, staff, all people over there are very nice and helpful.
The only weak point is: it is not a organized company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hays - not Accenture
Operations (Former Employee) –  Dublin15 December 2019
Very unprofessional management! Contract: you'll be paid weekly - there is no chance to get an Accenture contract. You'll be hired by hays! No health insurance either! Better think twice if you really want this!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Expansive, policy driven.
Privacy & IP Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin13 December 2019
Overall good employer but it can depend on what area of the business you are in. Operations is the most hectic, largest and hardest to manage.
Also the salaries are lower.
Pros
Lateral moves are common if you are bored and looking for a change.
Cons
Promotions, performance, policy bypassed for the right candidate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Environment
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin11 December 2019
Management is poor, messy and in a new project, attempting to micromanage the day to day running of the project without the management being on the same page about even the general running of the project.
Difficult shift work, never have weekends off. Night shift.
Schedules not sent out in advance, never knowing what your days off are for the following month. Difficult to request time off / make plans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finance and Accounting Analyst
Accounting and Finance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 December 2019
Good benefits but management is very bad. They need more training and orientation about how to treat analysts. More manuals about how to manage each month deals and how to train each new employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Development
I had very good career development and grate opportunities.
I have learnt very detailed information about Google's products.
I did achieve so many things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Accenture
Technical Designer (Current Employee) –  Dublin4 December 2019
Great company to work for and skilled PMs
Work ethic very good
Talent of colleagues is very good
I have learned a lot about consulting
The job is fast paced and I enjoy working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-life balanced
Associate Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Uptown tower place 23 December 2019
Great place to start career because they offer training and boot camps in different skills and capabilities though the salary depends on your designated workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a first experience
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Irlande23 November 2019
Bon environnement multicultural et agréable.
Bonne expérience en tant que responsabilités qui sont très variées.
Mais salaires trop bas et opportunités de p progression très limitées hélas.
Pros
The people
Cons
Salaries too low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin21 November 2019
 A data enthusiast with 8.5 years of professional experience in data analysis in agile environment. Currently working as a Technical Lead at Accenture, Dublin.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accenture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 18,635 reviews
56.5K
47.7K
33.2K
2705
1506

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture