Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Found 51 reviews matching the search See all 29,261 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service ORK1
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Cork24 November 2018
The management like previously said treat you like dirt and without a permanent contract you are looked down on. The job leaves no time for anything social it's all work bad pay
Pros
Working inside
Cons
Management working time bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underachieving, merely a step stone to move on from.
Seller Support (Former Employee) –  Cork21 October 2018
Poor work life balance due to incompetent workflow.

Bad training, poor guidelines and too many people picked up thanks to a foreign language rather than any competence. Policy is badly explained and most people don't care about following it.

Management is mainly stat orientated without much clue of the job on hand (and those who can do better are prevented from doing so). Too much friendly/friendly promotion of mediocrity.

The rot starts from above and trickles down so much that good staff will be handicaped.
Pros
Salary package is ok if you don't have a life.
Cons
Internal policy is 100% bulshit blaa
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The greatest company to work for
IP Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dublin19 October 2018
Responsible for the daily operation of Amazon worldwide network, including network support, software upgrades, drafting and execution of changes in the network. Coordination with service providers, vendors and between various support groups during network outages. Development of scripting tools. Continuous operational process improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seller Support Associate
Customer Support B2B (Former Employee) –  County Cork28 September 2018
Nice environement and a high workload but the management is here to help when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply if you need money
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  County Dublin10 July 2018
High pay, high technology, no life balance, manager is so pushing.
You have to work really hard every day, always something need your attention. Google is much better than Amazon for sure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largely fun, great camradarie
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  IE8 July 2018
Had a good time during my work in Amazon. Nearly everything about the office environment suited me, though the amount of caffiene in the brew on offer could probably be lowered.
The food in the canteen was to an amazingly high standard and was very cheap
Pros
Cheap lunches, some brotherly love and affection
Cons
Strong emphasis on metrics and accountability re: Sick days
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Opportunities
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Cork1 July 2018
Use it as a place to learn how not to be a people manager, excellent opportunities provided to learn how to use all aspects of Excel, read reports and micro management.
Pros
Based in Cork
Cons
Micro Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total chaos
Investigations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cork25 June 2018
During my work at Amazon in KYC, initially the work was very challenging and interesting, but gradually the meaning of it disappeared, together with the work recognition
Pros
international environment
Cons
Narrow minded Management, very low salary package, very poor communication style
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good, not great
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Cork19 June 2018
workload too high, metrics too high to achieve for most.
American work culture felt imposed and forced.
Time keeping was down to the second and was excessive.
Pros
free food, celebrate holidays
Cons
constant policy changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lavoro stimolante
Assistenza clienti (Former Employee) –  irlanda6 June 2018
un lavoro molto stimolante ma troppo lungo il periodo prima del quale si può cambiare tipologia di lavoro
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work Hard, have fun and make History
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Banaglore28 May 2018
Amazing place to work for both work and personal life Balanced. The work culture is amazing and its a mix of both Opportunities and growth. The learning experience here is immense.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want a life don't join Amazon
Technical Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin18 May 2018
The expectation of staff in Amazon is for 120% of effort which is typically not enough to satisfy the demands of management who in many cases have only ever worked for that company. Unrealistic. Ethically I would also question many of their business practices.
Pros
Free coffee to keep you awake at your desk for your 12 x 7 days working
Cons
Adolescent managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Preferable for Long Period Employment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cork8 May 2018
Too fast-faced, high targets, but reachable, not enough Personal Time, can't ever be late or leave early without getting Voluntary Time Off approved, no vacation between October and January.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to work
Investigative specialist (Former Employee) –  Cork5 May 2018
No problems went above and beyond for them doing great work over target and one day decided to end my contract based on volume of work the company was receiving, Have a huge turn around in both customer service and fraud side would be weary about starting a job here you might be gone after a couple of months
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sitio muy agradable
seller support associate (Current Employee) –  Irlanda1 May 2018
Hay buen ambiente y buen salario, una buena empresa en la que hacer experiencia
Pros
Buen sueldo
Cons
No es fácil crecer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer care (Former Employee) –  Cork20 February 2018
I enjoyed my time at amazon, i didn't make the cut for permanency so i guess it wasn't meant to be. Best of luck to anyone who applies there . As i said, its a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I integrate easily into a new team, I am serious and determined
general operative (Former Employee) –  Tallaght, County Dublin27 January 2018
I consider myself an adoptable person. I easily integrate myself into a new team. I'm looking for such a job and I'd like to be part of your team. I generally let the facts talk to me. I'd love to call on an interview to convince me of my seriousness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 16Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funny work place
Customer service Associate (CSA) (Current Employee) –  Cork20 December 2017
Great managment and good place .
You can improve your skills .
grateful for all time that I had spent in the company.
great canteen and coffe all the time
Pros
free coffe
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon
Human Resource Business Partner (Former Employee) –  Cork17 October 2017
An extremely busy environment with huge challenges. Working with the peers virtually was a great experience for projects, ER cases, ER initiatives. Travelling internationally was part of my job which I enjoyed the most.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and colleagues
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Cork14 August 2017
It is a nice place to work, but specificly my department it was not my perfect place, as the progression it is not what I am looking for (it is difficult to progress also)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 29,265 reviews
58.8K
48.4K
36.9K
22.7K
12.5K

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Amazon.com Reviews by Location