APCOA Parking

APCOA Parking Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 243 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business growth and working experience
Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Dublin4 February 2020
With my overall experience at Apcoa, an employee enjoys the golden chance of long term growth while enjoying a free working environment however the work pace might get fast depending upon the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the plague
traffic warden (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare3 January 2020
Personally my manager was an idiot with a real chip on his shoulder, I witnessed in my training him issuing fines that were disgusting. And this is what he expected from me as he pointed out. He made me understand why everyone hated our guts and they were right to. I lasted six months before the abuse became too much, from the public and management. Avoid this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay well clear
Parking op (Former Employee) –  Dublin3 October 2019
Dirt bag company and all the staff that work there..
This German company needs to be removed from Ireland and the staff jailed for robbing people millions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Parking Patrol Officer (Current Employee) –  Dublin26 September 2019
I loved working with Apcoa. Every day is different and it's like being part of a big family. I would highly reccomed a career with them. I would not have left unless I was moving home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Traffic Warden (Former Employee) –  Lucan, County Dublin23 October 2018
Was a job, for the abuse you have to take the money is not good enough.
Management is not to be desired. Do not listen to the staff and treat them terribly. Too many chiefs not enough indians as the saying goes.
Pros
Hours weren't bad
Cons
Abuse and working outdoors in all weathers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apcoa Management
Head Office (Former Employee) –  Lucan, County Dublin23 August 2018
The overall experience working in Apcoa made me start looking for another job. There is no support from management and no motivation for staff.The staff is the main asset there and it was pleasure to work with my colleagues!
Pros
Free fruits
Cons
promotion chances are minimal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hard, fun
Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Dublin20 August 2018
APCOA was a nice but sometimes stressful place to work depending on how your day went. Overall it was an enjoyable job which payed a decent wage.

The management was fair and I got on really well with other staff members.

The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with customers on a daily basis, whereas the hardest part of the job was removing drug addicts from the premises.
Pros
Good holiday pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Accounts Technician (Current Employee) –  Lucan21 October 2014
Duties:
• Maintain all the Cash Collection Reports for all Private Sites and assist with County Council Sites
• Prepare Monthly Client Revenue Reports for all Private Sites
• Allocation of receipts to customer’s accounts using Microsoft Dynamics Navision
• Reconciling receipts on the relevant bank accounts
• Assisting in bank reconciliations weekly
• Proactively respond to a large volume of Customer queries
• Create invoices and credit notes weekly and monthly for Customers
• Create new Customers accounts
• Prepare Aged Debtors Report weekly and monthly
• Dealing with Clients regarding outstanding Debt
• Meet very strict month-end deadlines
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more APCOA Parking reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at APCOA Parking. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 243 reviews
545
460
339
220
179

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.8Culture

APCOA Parking Reviews by Location