Apple Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job
Service and support Admin (AppleCare) (Former Employee) –  Cork9 May 2018
The job is so stressful, and the management are not fair with people. The discount they give to the employees was good. The money should have been 3K more at that time. I liked the fact that they have a health cover and the fact that they pay for the family of the employee when he dies during his employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Apple Experience
Business Sales(German,Austria,Swiss,Irish,UK) (Former Employee) –  County Cork29 April 2018
Great experience. A unique company that makes sure that the world is focused on quality and innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran oportunidad laboral
EMEIA Especialista en Nóminas y Recursos Humanos (Former Employee) –  County Cork25 April 2018
mucha interactuación con otros departamentos y enriquecimiento personal y profesional para abrir nuevos horizontes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equilibre vie privée et vie professionnelle
Conseillère clients & support technique (Current Employee) –  County Cork18 April 2018
Société dans laquelle l' équilibre vie privée et vie professionnelle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great facilities, can do well with right manager
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Cork16 April 2018
great facilities, restaurants, gym etc
can do well with right manager, some are great, some are controlling and difficult to work for
can be difficult to get permanent contract
Pros
fantastic facilities - restaurants, gym its
Cons
work life depends on your manager who are often pretty poor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
At Home Technical Advisor (Current Employee) –  Limerick15 April 2018
As an AppleCare Technical Advisor, my role is to support customer with issues both software and hardware they experience with iPhones, iPads, iPods, Watch, Beats, iMac, MacBook Air & Pro, and Apple Tv.
I use probing skills (acknowledge, align, assurance) to identify the root of their issues and detailed troubleshooting to help resolve.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Stuck at home
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I would say you would imaging very lonely working from home
At Home Advisor (Former Employee) –  Westmeath13 April 2018
Very hard to meed demands of APPLE , customers expect sun moon and stars and love feeding back even if you have done best for them. Not much scope for progression as there always seems to be a reason why your not suitable for the JOB ...Loads of ladder climbers in here only waiting to pounce and report you so they can be seen to shine ....hardest part of job customers never happy ....best part of job when your off calls ......loads of I LOVE APPLE employees ......Management ........very few I could say that are real people all Apple Brain washed ......
Pros
Wages good
Cons
Very Stressfull
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mejor empresa del mundo
Español/ Inglés Soporte Técnico Applecare (Former Employee) –  County Cork6 April 2018
Sin duda mi mejor experiencia laboral, Trabajar para la mejor empresa del mundo en otro país distinto al tuyo y otro idioma donde los compañeros son más que eso, tu familia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Logistics /Admin Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cork30 March 2018
You don't work for Apple, you LIVE for Apple. That should be the company motto. A bully boy culture from the top down, and most are victims. Evolved very fast from a great environment to one where you felt less and less part of a company and more like part of a cult. However, its evident that plenty of people buy into that.
Pros
Salary
Cons
culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Vendor Manager (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Cork12 March 2018
Great company to work for no real feedback to give other than that as I am being required to leave this feedback and a minimum number of characters before I can move forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, but too repetitive
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Cork23 February 2018
Aside the long hours not too bad of a job considering the time it allows one to have free every other week.
Asides most positions in production being very repetitive it can be interesting in areas like rework.
Cons
Temporary and very little notice period when ending contract.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Number on a page
Technical support (Former Employee) –  Cork20 February 2018
As I'm sure most of you know, you are just a number on a page to these big companies until you reach for higher positions. Just a friendly word of advice!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job for Single Person
OSX, CPU and iOS Technical Support (Former Employee) –  County Cork20 February 2018
Technical Supporter Job, good training, easy Promoting option.
would apply again, if I would life in Ireland again
Pros
Good Training
Cons
stress, and Pressure on Call times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management I have ever seen
Enterprise Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cork19 February 2018
management is an absolute joke, all they know how to do is to tell you what your numbers are and they think they are doing a great job by micromanaging people, and they will harass you about spending 1 minute (yes 1 minute) over the course of a month too long in break. Managers are incompetent, and all career advancements are all based on your numbers and personal favourites .....it is completely irrelevant if you are actually good at your job or not, and the people who gets promoted are all the bad eggs
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Idiot managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comments yet
Fraud Prevention (Current Employee) –  Cork12 February 2018
No comment yet, because I'm still working in this company, I think it's not ethic to talk about your current employer. I think the most important thing is "depends on what department you are in", you can't say all bad or all good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Payments Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cork, Ireland15 January 2018
Ability to learn new things.
Good management style.
No job security.
Brilliant benefits.
Excellent workplace culture.
Job was not too challenging.
Learned SAP which is very useful
Pros
Different cultures
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive lots of support
Administration (Current Employee) –  Cork9 January 2018
Dealing with payment issues around EMEIA, contacting customers about payment problems, adding new cards to orders, dealing with unencrypted CC numbers.
Pros
Benevity programme.
Cons
open every day of the year no bank holidays oct
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente empresa en Irlanda
Tier 2 Senior Advisor GER (Current Employee) –  Cork, Irlanda30 December 2017
He trabajado en el departamento de Apple Care como Customer Support Advisor, en Febrero 2017 promocionado a Senior Advisor, contrato indefinido y a tiempo completo.

Como iTunes Store Advisor ofrezco soporte técnico y servicio al cliente a los clientes del iTunes y App Store de Apple vía teléfono, chat e email sobre cuentas y facturación, descarga de adquisiciones/compras, autorizaciones y muchas otras categorías. Tengo que seguir pautas y procedimientos estándar que me ayudan a responder a nuestros clientes. Hay un énfasis en resolver preguntas frecuentes tan rápido y efectivo como posible - pero también en reconocer problemas más complejos y escalar estos asuntos de acuerdo a su naturaleza.

Como Tier 2 Senior Advisor tambien enseño a los nuevos advisors come tienen que hacer su trabajo y los goles de la empresa.
Pros
Seguro medico privado, sistema de pensiones y acciones de la empresa, pago puntual, transporte subvencionado, modernos ambientes, propio iMac y telefono
Cons
El horario laboral es bien controlado
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, independent workplace
AppleCare mac+ Tier2 Technical Support Advisor (Former Employee) –  Cork26 November 2017
i learned how to get along with multiple different styles of management, since my manager seemed to change every month.
the training prepares you a bit for everyday life, however, most knowledge is what you acquire yourself on the job.
Cons
lack
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multicultural Vibrant Workplace
Market research & Data Analysis Team lead (Current Employee) –  Cork23 November 2017
A vibrant workplace with good learning opportunity.
Helped me enhance my cooperation skill, offered me the opportunity of gain managing experience and work on multiple project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apple. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,345 reviews
52.6K
41.6K
3777
2204
1113

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.2Culture