Aramark Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search See all 15,785 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Commis Chef (Former Employee) –  Dublin15 August 2017
The general staff are fun to work with and bend over backwards for each other. The work is very repetitive with a low budget product. The work day flies past. Rate of pay is not very inviting or fair.
Pros
good hours
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Financial Administrator, Accounts Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin3 July 2017
Good work ethics, nice colleges. Excellent location, good salary, but not too secure job or position. No room to progress. Teamwork needed, but not everybody appreciate the job.
Pros
Location
Cons
No health insurance or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carrigtwohill, County Cork6 April 2017
Great work expieriance. Great freindly enviroment. I had the chance to learn all aspects of kitchen work, which will benefit grealy future work expieriance.
Pros
Free Dinners
Cons
Eveing hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dublin1 March 2017
great job for students, if your not available to work on certain weeks its ok. good work/ life balance. good pay, great atmosphere working in croke park.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High employee turnover rate
Facilities (Former Employee) –  Dublin15 February 2017
-Lack of internal growth in some offices.
-No benefits except pension.
-Great teams/teamwork.
-Unsatisfactory management at some sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and busy
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leixlip, County Kildare7 February 2017
Working in Intel was a great as you learn how to work quickly and under pressure. Also they train you in on a few different sections as in tills cash handling customer service and food prep
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet, Stress free environment
Cleaning Operative (Current Employee) –  Greystones, County Wicklow19 September 2016
Enjoyable work, decent pay for hours worked. Always a stress free environment, able to put head down and complete the given task. Employers were always polite and reliable.
Pros
Short hours
Cons
Little room for progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great team of people
IT Helpdesk Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Northern Cross, Dublin 1728 June 2016
Staff are hard working and easy to get on with. Office envrionment is very friendly. Salary and benefits are not very competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to get to
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Dublin14 June 2016
Everyday is different, it dependson who is playing the matches or if there is a concert on. I have learned how to deal with the public and how to care around food, I also learned how to pull pints. The co-workers change most of the time. I enjoy working with the public and would like to do so in the future.
Pros
Good pay rate
Cons
Short break times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean & fun workplace
stock taker (Former Employee) –  Dublin13 June 2016
Great workplace with supportive management, ran very well up to standards and clean an healthy place to work.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and vibrant Workplace
Cashier/Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin25 May 2016
Energetic staff and management. Although late notice there was extremely flexible hours. Good training provided and good rate of pay.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Late notice when work is
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Waterford21 March 2016
Aramark are the best company I have worked for and I enjoy working for them. They supply stock on time every time. They give a nice gift voucher at Christmas and a card it's good to know that the hard work we do as cleaners is appreciated.
Pros
Great for everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Cleaning Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dublin Town, County Dublin26 October 2015
I enjoy working with them because you work for yourself and supervise yourself as a self employee, you are always a supervisor of yourself. However is a nice company to work with.

Just that am into i.T supporter/help desk job
Pros
Very good
Cons
long time hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn how to talk to my customers
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Drogheda, LH26 September 2015
enjoyed working at Aramark for some time , but as we all know managers change every time we just have to know who we are and what we are there for.
Pros
Free lunch and breakfast
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Catering Assistant in the Clare based Businesses (Current Employee) –  Clare21 January 2015
I work a 25 hour week
I am in the food serving and wash-up
my co workers are lovely and I believe we all get on well together
my favourite part of my job is meeting the customers
Pros
free break meal
Cons
too short work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
commuting
CHEF (Former Employee) –  lixilp22 July 2014
hard work but good defect too far from home ncreases promised never came to fruition good job, people friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Cleaner Job (Former Employee) –  Blackrock, WLS13 January 2014
Good worker, punctual and a good level of adaptability as put on another units/sites.
Pros
Some extra hours/jobs.
Cons
No training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and advancement opportunities
Food Service Director (Current Employee) –  Dining Commons14 May 2013
Great opportunities all around
Provided excellent opportunities to learn new skills
Very focused on financial metrics
Pros
free lunches, great benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Aramark reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 15,785 reviews
54.4K
44.6K
33.8K
21.5K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture