Argos Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work during school
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Swords Co. Dublin Ireland20 May 2018
Fun each job while still in school. There is nothing hard about working here, you need to have good customer. I worked with great people and enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin3 May 2018
Learned great customer service skills.
Management are very friendly and accommodating.
Very friendly environment.
Diverse roles within the workplace.
Pros
Discounts on products
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Colleagues, not the best managers
Customer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Naas, County Kildare2 May 2018
I have worked in the business for almost 4 years. I have not had the opportunity to advance and do not get rewarded for hard work. The people that you work with are so nice that it makes you stay in the job but management is poor and unstable and hours and terrible.
Pros
Lovely Work Colleagues
Cons
Very short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stock assistant
Stockroom Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin5 April 2018
I Had to be quick, accurate and organised. Interaction with other staff was very important as well as interaction with the public. Was fast paced work.
Cons
Complicated system
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active Workplace
Stockroom Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cork24 January 2018
Whilst working in the stockroom I was always kept busy. The management were very friendly and helpful. If you enjoy being busy then I recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temporary job
Customer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Arklow, County Wicklow4 January 2018
Very good place for a temporary job, great staff and management willing to teach loads. very good for earning basic customer service experience and work as part of a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff
Customer advisor (Former Employee) –  Carlow22 August 2017
Loved working in argos and being part of a team I worked there temporarily for xmas staff for 5yrs friendly staff helpful treated me with respect and as part of a team
Pros
Flexible hrs
Cons
Only cud use tills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly Environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin22 August 2017
Argos is a great place to work especially for students. The hours are average and you get extremely short lunch breaks, but the atmosphere is great. I always enjoyed going to work.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Argos
Customer advisor (Former Employee) –  Killarney, County Kerry21 August 2017
I Liked the job i liked the people different from what i was used to.
There was a monthly employee magazine was in it for selling insurance policy in the one month competition was good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  ireland15 August 2017
Working in argo was great for building confidence in customer service roles, as you are interacting with customers and staff all day, i found it a very friendly place to work, I especially enjoyed christmas time in Argos, as going that little bit extra to help a customer is really rewarding, i would recommend Argos as a place of employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Naas, County Kildare7 July 2017
Was good experience working in Argos. Was my first retail job and it was honestly so much fun. Since I am a quick learner it was quick for me to catch up with the rest and get a hang of the job
Pros
Discount
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin28 June 2017
I really enjoyed working in Argos. It was a great experience with great people. I learned many traits in working in Argos such as; customer service, jewelry care and how to manage the jewelry counter, and headset .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly productive.
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Drogheda, County Louth12 June 2017
I worked in Argos over the Christmas period.i loved it it was my 1st job I was 16 and worked for a few months..I worked in the warehouse and on the tills and also helping customers with any queries they had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Tralee, County Kerry9 May 2017
Lovely business to work for. nice atmosphere and great training. staff all seem very happy in their job. Pay is grand & the hours are flexible. Management are nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company. Horrible managers
Customer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Galway2 May 2017
Worked at argos galway for a year. They would let you work 3 hours 45 mins in order to save money on paying us a 15 minute break. Got bullied. Called names. One of my final days here ended as i was told "sure we can replace you just as quick as you leave". Got barely any training in argos. The company is fine. Its just the management in galway that is the problem. Not a nice place to work.
Pros
Double pay bank holidays
Cons
Management are bullies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers need to learn people skills
Operations Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Galway, Ireland5 April 2017
No work life balance if you are a team lead or above. The culture can be pretty good depending on the store/manager.
Most days can be pretty quite but during the holiday be prepared to sacrifice time with family for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant place to work and also to get work experience
Employee (Former Employee) –  Port Laoise, County Laois14 March 2017
Good environment for anybody to work in and also the management were very friendly and kind. Since in secondary school the hours were very flexible and also fair pay was included
Pros
Nice long lunch brakes
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun workplace.
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Tullamore, County Offaly28 February 2017
fast pased, learning something new every day.
the hardest part was climbing the ladders to reach high stock.
The most enjoyable was making customers happy :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Stockroom Assistant (Former Employee) –  Longford15 February 2017
Collecting orders for customers at sometimes a never-ending pace.(Xmas time)
good support from management and colleagues were very helpful, especially to new staff.
Pros
Day went quick
Cons
tired feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stockroom Team Leader
customer assistant (Former Employee) –  Navan, County Meath27 January 2017
During my time at Argos I found that for the most part their management to be friendly and courteous . Argos was a great place to work. The only draw back was the 6 hour contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Argos. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,507 reviews
5787
4874
3562
2155
1129

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture