Beacon Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Hca (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 October 2019
Poor management ,staff turn over very high, management never listened to the staff in order to prevent them from leaving . No progression offered was a losing battle and patients suffered aswell as staff .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Think twice before you decide to work there.
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sandyford, County Dublin11 September 2019
I had the “pleasure” to be a part of the catering staff in this place. It was an experience I will not forget for a long time. People are overworked and over stressed from constant humiliation from both, the kitchen chefs and the management.They do not have the time to sit down and do their duties called “stickers” and the funniest part is that there are no chairs or desks to write them on.The main chef is an angry woman with a foul language who seeks fault in every employee on a daily basis. The worst thing is the fact that the management has been aware of that for many years but nothing had changed. If you’re looking for an interesting story for a newspaper article go and work there for a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not the best place
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin6 September 2019
Total disaster, I worked in catering. worst job in my life. You work as a slave here, you are always humiliated by the chefs, manager and supervisor. you work 13 hours a day and you are not allowed to drink water, you are not allowed to smile, you are not allowed to talk to coworkers. You must always push 3 troleys, clean NO STOP. PS HCR knows about this and they do not want to take action!
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to gain some new skills
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dublin21 August 2019
Don't think that this is hospital that cares for patients or their employees...
Money making system in which everyone benefits for their current goals.

Not nice place to work for long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Patient Chaperone (Former Employee) –  Dublin21 August 2019
Beacon Hospital is a great place to work with great benefits for all employees, no matter their role in the company, everyone is made to feel welcome and part of a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is the best place only for desperate!
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sandyford, County Dublin24 July 2019
If you like: Romanian Language -and not understend them
be humiliated
have a lower self evaluation
do not have time to go to the toilet
hear the pretense why something is not done forever
clean up nonstop and jump like a monkey through a small kitchen
report on friends to the manager
push 3 trolleys - nobody says anything, and no hat - a big problem
they're making you a scapegoat

IS THE BEST PLACE FOR YOU :) GOOD LUCK FOR BRAVE PEOPLE :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
IT Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sandyford, County Dublin15 May 2019
Excellent place to work and really great people as well as exciting job with plenty challenges.
Overall i loved working here and would go back if the opportunity ever arose in the future.
Cons
Canteen not great but other options in area
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin29 November 2018
The Hospital is always busy which means there is always a great buzz around work. plenty of room for fast career progression. many staff learn new specialities and stay for a long time.
Pros
Great work environment. best equipment. no trollies!
Cons
always busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Clinical Placement UCD (Former Employee) –  Dublin27 September 2018
I was focusing mostly on cardioresp patients as well as ICU. It was very rewarding, but challenging at times. I definitely learned a lot from my educator.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a very friendly environment
Administrative assistant in HR department (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 September 2018
Working at beacon hospital thought me a lot the environment is healthy and everyone is very productive.

The workers in Beacon hospital are friendly, kind and also hard working
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Endoscopy Department Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Dublin19 June 2016
Nice place to work, just still very far away from good organisation. I'm very confident in assisting our consultants with diagnostic and therapeutic procedures- like balloon dilatation, varicies banding, banding or injecting of haemorrhoids, apc, plypectomies.
Good communication skills.
I love my job and people who works with me
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin12 May 2016
The staff were very nice and everyone that works there was very helpful to me. The pay and hours were good. The work space was nice and the food was amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See my CV
Admissions Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sandyford, County Dublin5 February 2016
Administration Clerk

Registering Patients
Checking Insurance Details
Arranging Clinics for next day
Process payment
Cash Handling
Telephone queries
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 15Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting and challenging work
Senior MRI Radiographer (Former Employee) –  Sandyford, Dublin Ireland18 August 2014
The work was very challenging unfortunatly the management was very poor and created an air of hostility among some unsatisfied employees.
Pros
good pay
Cons
bad work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
I have learned a lot of different things since I came to the Beacon Hospital. Therefore I feel I have grown personally and professionally within the healthcare industry. I have assisted various doctors and nurses perform different procedures on patients for example, I assisted a doctor perform a lumbar puncture, I also assisted a nurse to insert a catheter. I have learned how to take a patients obervations, and assist patients with CPMs when required. A large part of my job is to move between the wards, therefore I will see various departments with a number of different illnesses and injuries on a daily basis.
Pros
Flexibilty
Cons
Inconsistent working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 6Report

See more Beacon Hospital reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Beacon Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 21 reviews
57
44
34
22
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

Beacon Hospital Reviews by Location