Boston Scientific

Boston Scientific Employee Reviews for Builder

Found 38 reviews matching the search See all 1,600 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work.
Product Builder (Former Employee) –  Cork10 December 2019
I have had the misfortune of working in Boston scientific.The staff are friendly but the management are rude and completely incompetent.Most product builders are looking for a way out. The culture potrayed by Boston is completely opposite to what it is .Financial awards that staff once got were removed .The bonus is now much harder achieve .Any way they can save money at your expense.Avoid at all cost.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Product Builder (Former Employee) –  Ballybrit, County Galway4 December 2019
A nice place to work, very fast-paced and keeps you on your feet. Lovely people to work with. The management of the lines could listen a little more to the product builders to ensure the most efficient work being done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and nice work environment
Product Builder (Former Employee) –  galway23 September 2019
pretty good pay and very safe work environment. quarterly bonus and Christmas vouchers as well. usually start on night shift which you either adapt to or you don't
Pros
bonus and pay are good
Cons
contracts are week to week
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Designated trainer, Product Builder. (Former Employee) –  Galway17 September 2019
I worked the night shift for years and then days for the last 2 years. Starting at 06:30am until 14:30pm.

The management has improved over the last two years due to a new people engagement program, I never had any problems with management or getting time off.

The hardest part of the job is trying to keep a good posture while trying to make high targets but this is only relevant in certain rooms as I've worked in many, so not always the case. Every room I've worked in also has step rotation.

Best part of the job is the people, including higher management, technicians, trainers and fellow product builders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and product quality driven
Product Builder (Former Employee) –  Cork29 July 2019
o Observing Special Guidelines and Operating Instructions (SGOI)
o Ensuring clinical hygiene in all aspects of production
o Adhering to excellent clean room practices
o Monitoring and verifying quality excellence in accordance with workmanship standards
o Maintaining good manufacturing practices and following strict safety guidelines at all times
Pros
good team spirit
Cons
on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
atmosphere is great
Product Builder (Catheters) (Current Employee) –  Cork24 June 2019
nice place to work, colleagues are friendly, targets reachable, good canteen, gym, professional place to work, interesting, good to make life changing equipment.
Pros
gym, nice canteen
Cons
could pay better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organisation lacking
Product builder (Former Employee) –  Cork16 June 2019
Worked as a product builder part time
The people that worked on the line were really nice and its like a big family
The supervisors /team leaders have no clue what's happening between them and all tell you different things
No communication whatsoever
They won't be pleased if you don't do overtime and will bring it up in your contract review
Had my phone off and they contacted my emergency Contact to get in touch
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Awful managmet
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun
Product Builder (Former Employee) –  galway5 January 2019
inspected stents daily. Made great friends, very good work conditions - overtime health care plan. Fitted in very well with family life, weekends off and day time off allowed me to be with my children during the day
Pros
good wage
Cons
monotony
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boston
Product Builder (Current Employee) –  Galway19 December 2018
boston Is a fun area to work, great people and good atmosphere. I would not recommend doing night shifts if you have issues with sleep. overall I would recommend it.
Pros
Good money and great people
Cons
bafd hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not best place to work
Product Builder (Former Employee) –  Cork3 December 2018
I've been working in Cork site for over 10 years, and it's been the worst 10 years of my life. The Only good thing about the job is decent salary, but the culture and management is very bad.
Pros
Decent money
Cons
Poor management, backstabbing culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good income, awfull managment
PRODUCT BUILDER - night shift (Former Employee) –  Galway24 September 2018
The work its easy and the conditions of work amazing. Hours may be tricky cope at night shift but manageable during morning and evening shift.
Work environment its complex, there's more sociable workers, more introverted ones and the ones that try to bury you at every corner. By reporting fellow workers, you get the option of climbing the ladder of responsibility, so the person in charge its probably your worst enemy pretending to be your best friend.
Also you are inserted in a random clean room with a random supervisor, so ou may be lucky... Or not, the difference its between going to work on a normal situation under a "normal/good" human being driving you forward and having 8 easy and even enjoyable hours at work, or, going into a bullying life draining 8 hour shift with negative stingy overpowered enforcer, undermining and backstabbing you every step of the way.
Pros
Cheap canten, good wages, good work condition, reliable income and shift/hour padron
Cons
Awfull enviroment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for a while
Product Builder (Current Employee) –  Galway Bay, County Galway4 September 2018
Nice company to work for , OK benefits , would recommend for a while, culture was good behaviours standards were implemented and in my time there I felt there was a positive change in the workforce.
Pros
money
Cons
small money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going but behind the curve
Product Builder (Current Employee) –  Cork22 August 2018
Boston are a good company to work for, however the pay is quite poor for this sector and their equipment needs updating. Line management is hit and miss depending on the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place to work
Product Builder (Former Employee) –  Galway4 July 2018
after being fully trained in all aspects in the production of medical device I was then requested to test completed devices for leaks . Problems arose in this section and I suggested ways to eliminate these problems which were implemented. The hardest part of the Job was having to stop work due to machine failure or other aspect beyond my control. I did not like idleness and often requested to assist others.
Pros
Relaxed non hurried workplace
Cons
Pressure to avoid human errors and to be absolutely perfect each time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starting Point for Manufacturing
Product Builder (Current Employee) –  Cork6 April 2018
Boston Scientific has a good grassroots organization and treat employees well. The pay is low for a Builder, but there are opportunities for growth and development. Overall, a good place to be and you are allowed to take what you want from the company.
Pros
Great Atmosphere for Growth and Inclusive Environment
Cons
Lower paid than comparable companies in the area
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary, decend work environment.
Product Builder/ Assembly (Former Employee) –  Galway10 February 2018
If you want to work in a monotonous role and be well paid, this is ideal. Choice of shift times and occasional overtime. It is a role that is subjective in terms of personal suitability.
Pros
Generously discounted canteen, good pay and potential benefits.
Cons
Uncertain job security, ridiculously short break times, hit and miss management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brilliant place to work
Product builder (Former Employee) –  Galway27 September 2017
i absolutely loved working there, it was a great experience for me, i found that the days really flew by, my colleges were good fun but also committed to there role in the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, vibrant,energetic company
Product Builder (Former Employee) –  Parkmore, County Galway19 September 2017
Machine Operator-learned alot about G.M.P. and team work to achieve common goal in a production/operation environment. Learned how to communicate with scientist/engineers.
Pros
Good social club
Cons
Long hours-sitting down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Product builder (Former Employee) –  Galway31 August 2017
After many years doing same thing and got bored. Shift change, pay reduction and difficult to cope with looking after family. Inspiring and good work environment.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Long hours, less pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable and pro active place to work
Product Builder (Former Employee) –  Cork28 January 2017
very enjoyable and pro active place to work with friendly staff and also good working facilities available for those who wish to use them.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boston Scientific. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,600 reviews
5627
4526
3301
272
174

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Boston Scientific Reviews by Location