Bristol-Myers Squibb Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 1,349 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience on validating new labs with new equipment
CSV Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dublin Ireland2 January 2018
The Irish couldn't run a p1ss up in a brewery, always having meetings and not actually getting any work done. I pointed out that we were in fact having too many meetings and I was told without a trace of irony to 'book a meeting to discuss it' If I was the sort of person content to be sat there doing feck all, I could still be there earning 11,000.00 euros per month.
Pros
good money
Cons
lazy people, who had no interest in work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A modernising workplace with opportunities
Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin14 May 2017
In general a great place to work. Plenty of opportunities with new directions for the company, and a bright future due to the great pipeline and company direction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace.
QC Analyst. (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 January 2017
worked for three months in Cruiserath which is a start up. I was a QC lab analyst. the work was all office based however, I spent my time writing up SOPs and risk assessments.
Pros
Flexible workong hours.
Cons
Paper work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people in a big start-up
HR (Current Employee) –  Mulhuddart, County Dublin25 May 2016
BMS are building a new biologics facility so it's a very exciting time, there's lots of new people that bring new ideas, people are friendly and helpful. There's a really good vibe around. It's very, very busy for everyone but there's still a big emphasis on work-life balance. It's a very open culture so people listen and help. The products that BMS will be making in Cruiserath are blockbusters and will have a hugely positive impact on cancer treatment.
Pros
Great people, friendly and collaborative culture
Cons
The canteen could be improved
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Operations and Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Blanchardstown, County Dublin12 February 2016
12 hours shifts maintaining all plant equipment for 24 hrs continuous operations ,many areas covered in production ,solvent recovery ,tank farms , incineration and waste water treatment areas .Reactive to breakdowns , on call .
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
QA Regulatory Chemist (Former Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin9 February 2016
I have got a lot of work experience regarding quality assurance and regulatory affairs.The working environment is excellent and the co workers are all friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied work
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Dublin25 August 2015
Good place to work but has ceased bulk pharma operations.ALL ASPECTS OF INDUSTRIAL MAINTENANCE INCLUDING INSTRUMENTATION ELECTRIAL AND MECHANICAL PMs AND REPAIRS.
Pros
pension and medical.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enthusiastic workplace
Manufacturing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cruiserath7 June 2015
A good atmosphere in the Cruiserath site, with the majority of people engaged in their work. Plenty of opportunities for further development.
Pros
Good pay/benefits.
Cons
Lack of opportunities to further your career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and great experience
Replenishment Planner (Current Employee) –  Dublin26 November 2013
BMS is a well know brand in the pharma industry and my assets were sued in this which I have gained from previous companies. The position gave me the opportunity to learn more about the pharma industry which I can carry with me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning capabilities
Sales & Marketing Administration (Former Employee) –  Dublin Ireland28 March 2012
As I'm only covering Maternity Cover, it is dissapointing as I'd like to enjoy a permanent role. BMS are a wonderful bunch to work for & I've learnt an enormous amount.
Pros
nice people
Cons
no permanent offers of employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Bristol-Myers Squibb reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bristol-Myers Squibb. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,349 reviews
5602
4497
3176
250
124

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Bristol-Myers Squibb Reviews by Location