Britvic Soft Drinks Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 152 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school. Good place to work
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kylemore, Dublin 10.7 November 2018
Culture inherited from C&C days where people fought for their rights. As a result people cannot be taken for granted and so is quite a fair workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
MARKETING CONTROLLER (Current Employee) –  IE4 October 2018
Britvic is a good place to work with amazing brands and people working there. There are lots of areas for improvement, but overall a good organisation.
Pros
Free product each month
Cons
Frenetic pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Network excuation worker (Current Employee) –  Limerick27 September 2018
You are part of a team. Every body gets on with each other. Busy place to work in. Good friendship made . Looking for part time work to keep the bills paid
Pros
Bonus. Xmas party. Boss treats to breakfast monthly
Cons
Early starts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Internacional reconocida
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin24 May 2018
Buen ambiente y equipo de trabajo con horario flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Business Developer, Britvic Ireland (Former Employee) –  Galway5 January 2018
review sales figures for week to date talk with transport to review any delivery issues work off journey plan for month cold calling to gain new business & reactivate old customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long
Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Cork7 November 2017
Long days. Restocking all products with new merchandise. Making sure it looks appropriate and easy on the eye. placing orders for the next week to insure product is there.
Pros
good pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun place to work
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 October 2017
Really enjoyed my time at Britvic. While working for Britvic, I quickly settled into working environment due to the brilliant training and the people who worked there, making me feel really comfortable, therefore helping me to enjoy my role
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Op
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dublin18 September 2017
What a joke management are ,especially the Production manager. The supervisors are ok but have there hands tied with there manager.They have a GPTW policy which is another joke.Production manager needs to be replaced asap
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Production manager, no cooperation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 February 2017
Awesome culture, management and great support from a company to do your job with a smile. Organization where you do your job like its your hobby. I always remember my time there with smile and a lot of fun and amazing people.
Pros
Education assistance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Account Support Executive (Current Employee) –  Galway25 January 2017
Britvic is a great company to work for and support a work life balance very enthusiastically.Its a family orientated company from the top down.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Advancement opportunities in Rural Ireland
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient, Excellent Team spirit.
Sales Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Thurles, County Tipperary8 April 2016
• Managed accounts/developed relationships with customers.
• Processed orders received via telephone, fax, & email.
• Resolved customer queries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
Machine Operative (Former Employee) –  Dublin17 February 2016
Good place to work but no job security and only a contract basis. Working 12 shifts alternating from days to nights every other weekend then 2 days, evening or nights during the week is very bad for family life even though the pay was very competitive and the job had some great benefits. The full time staff who are their are their a long time so its a very hard place to start as they just seem to do as they please while new starters are left pulling a lot more weight for a lot less money, hence why britvic are trying to just give out contract work.
Pros
good wages
Cons
Unfair rosters
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Enjoyable
Worked assisting (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D13 July 2015
A day on the job in Britvic I would assist as a helper on the trucks doing delivery's all around Ireland. I enjoyed working at this job as i got know a lot places around Ireland.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work placement
work exp (Former Employee) –  dublin10 April 2015
i learned a lot while on work experience and i believe it helped me become a more confident and skilled individual. i worked on my own and as a part of a team.
Pros
free drinks
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night shift and hard work
General operator (Former Employee) –  Clondalkin, D26 February 2015
Every day is different,different orders big small,we pick orders for the all Ireland,Manager is fiendly,all staff is really good,the harest part of job it picking because i have to lift up heavy cases,the most enjoyable moment i think when you get your bonus after 3 month of hard picking,and meet new pepole,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Machine operation (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 September 2014
Machine operater on the most expensive and most important machine in the factory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intensive, a lot of pressure, lot's of meetings.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D27 August 2014
You come in and report to your manager or as in my case i am usually on the same machine so i can just go straight to my machine. If the line is running well it's a doddle if not it can envolve a lot of manual labour. I have learnt a lot about factory work like commuincation with my co-workers, getting figures. I get on very well with my managers. The hardest part of the job is doing shift work. The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting other people and doing a good job gives me a lot of self respect and in turn makes me happy.
Pros
We have a subsidised canteen and a pension plan
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
truck driver (Current Employee) –  clondalkin,dublin224 March 2014
Great place to work,sadly got made redundant end march 14.
Started in the warehouse on forklifts and got trained to drive a rigid truck carrying out multi-drop deliveries.
Pros
good wages, good family christmas parties for kids
Cons
cant think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Britvic Soft Drinks Ltd reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Britvic Soft Drinks Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 152 reviews
562
449
323
212
16

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Britvic Soft Drinks Ltd Reviews by Location