Carechoice

Carechoice Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad attitude among staff
Employee (Former Employee) –  Dublin16 January 2020
Worked her for a period of time and was sick of the us against the management attitude of the staff . If I heard this is was this place is like once more . Tbh the culture of staff isn’t right in CareChoice it’s a place that when you wake up in the morning is dread knowing your heading into a unhappy unhealthy work place . The management need to work harder on staff morale much harder .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to learn - come to Montenotte
Clinical Nurse Manager (Former Employee) –  Cork11 November 2019
I worked in many places and Montenotte outstands all of them when it comes to career progression opportunities and learning opportunieties. If you are ambitious, eager to be better HCA/nurse - apply to Montenotte.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are not good
Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Malahide, County Dublin24 September 2019
Avoid working in this company. The DONciarahopper is a bully and inconsiderate. Minimum wage does not match the experiences of some staff. Most of the time all the floors are under staff. Managers does not care and won't help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
Health care assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin5 September 2019
The work was hard but rewarding my work colleagues where amazing and helpful that we work well as a team regarding what was put in front of us plenty of professional standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frindly and fun to work carechoice
Malahide as care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Malahide, County Dublin4 July 2019
Care choice is the best place to work l love all staffs members and staff nurse they are very friendly in the fucher I will be back and work there
Pros
No free lunch but you can by cheep over there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy popping in a Xanax every day before work, CareChoice is your kinda company.
Catering Assistant (Former Employee) –  Finglas, County Dublin2 July 2019
Thankfully I only experienced a few months with the company, but it was enough for life.

The hygiene is nonexistent, they were missing/incorrect payments, constant humiliation from the management, and so on.
Residents are left out for hours without being taken to the restroom thanks to the absolutely careless carers. Ironic, isn’t it?

If you love and respect your relatives, you’ll find another nursing home.
Pros
I can’t think of any.
Cons
Ignorance from the management, carelessness from the staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Kitchen Assistant (Current Employee) –  Clonakilty, County Cork3 May 2019
Was a different experience as it was not my field of practice. But still enjoying my job. Co operation and team work makes it smooth. Freedom of work present.
Pros
Free food, flexible working hours
Cons
Long standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Trim, County Meath9 April 2019
Assist patients with personal hygiene, meals, activities, promoting medicine.

Assist patients with escorts to hospital, dentists, chiropody.

Management weren't approachable.

Workplace culture is grand on the ground floor and 1st floor but AVOID second floor. Very negative, reporting one another.
Pros
flexible
Cons
Long hours, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carechoice Macroom - hard job
Care assistant (Former Employee) –  macroom12 November 2018
No comments about this job
Management- good,
Hard job for everyone
Too much work, cant tell more about working at this company, Because i left this job, there was a reason
Pros
tee, coffee, scounes
Cons
long hours, hard job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Dungarvan, County Waterford26 August 2018
I love working in care choice because they is very qualified friendly very help full staff
CNM AND DON always is very help with any problems

PLACE OF WORK WORTH COMMANDS
Pros
free parking
Cons
long hours 12 h shift or 6 h shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place to enhance your career growth
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Malahide, County Dublin21 May 2018
well disciplined management
excellent hiqa reports
highly experienced and efficient nurse managers
best place for a beginner to shape your career.
the hardest part is leaving this company for your personal reasons
Pros
attractive pay
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Head chef (Current Employee) –  Glanmire, County Cork19 May 2018
My duty starts at 7 am and finishes at 6:30 pm,
learned more about HIQA and how to handle the situation when the officers are with you,the management was good .
Breakfast is the most enjoyable part of the job .
Tea time is the hard part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clinical Nurse Manger (Current Employee) –  North Dublin, County Dublin25 October 2017
Great work culture and learning opportunities. Management is employee oriented and very supportive. Salary and benefits are better than any other market offerings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
gardener (Former Employee) –  Dungarvan, County Waterford31 March 2016
I was the head gardener. and my job was to maintain the gardens as well as introduce new plants and trees into the gardens i found this to be rewarding as well as interesting.
Pros
very rewarding
Cons
working outside in cold wet weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard paced job with not enough time to deal with clients needs
care assistant (Former Employee) –  dungarvan12 February 2013
This nursing home, although it is comfortable and well placed does not place enough concern to clients needs, there is not enough staff and no time to actually talk to the residents, often they are left waiting for periods of time for there toiletting and other requirements.
sometimes all an elderly person wants is somebody to sit down and have a chat with them and because there is not enough staff, you do not have the time to do this.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the residents themselves, getting to know them and generally knowing what you do is worthwhile.
The hardest part of the job is the hours i.e. 12 hour shifts and trying to get every job done with the lack of staff.
Pros
interactivity with residents
Cons
long hours, have to pay for lunch, staff on a pay freeze with the last 3 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Carechoice. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
55
45
32
22
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture