Centra Ireland Employee Reviews

Found 190 reviews matching the search See all 221 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment and fun workplace
Stock Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 June 2019
Starting of i was very nervous but shortly i learned to talk to people more and got to learn how to use the register.the hardest part was not doing any work
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open and Happy working environment
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Swords, County Dublin4 June 2019
As a Shift Manager I am required to coordinate the day to day actions on the shop floor. This can vary from stacking shelves, conducting stock checks and cleaning measures. I enjoy working the tills the most, as I get to converse with customers. This job has taught me everything I know about retail, selling and having a positive mental attitude towards work.
Cons
Late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dublin West, County Dublin25 May 2019
It was great working for centra because I found the hours very convenient for myself. 8-4 for everyday and the options where there for extra hours....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Deli Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tullamore, County Offaly25 May 2019
You are always working when you work with centra. Everyone is very friendly and will help you every step of the way once you start working. The customers are fantastic and very patient if you run into any trouble.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Tedious
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth the hassle
Baker (Former Employee) –  Cork13 May 2019
Very busy, HUGE turn over of staff, no help to do the job.
No life/work balance, working every Saturday and most of Sunday on the top of it.
The worst work culture ever! The most incompetent management on the planet.....
Pros
overtime paid 1, 5 of hourly rate
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to work with centra
Sale Assistant (Former Employee) –  County Dublin2 March 2019
working with centra was a pleasure. Centra was very fun and creative i find centra good place to work at. its good salary and nice people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time work
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kilcoole, County Wicklow5 February 2019
Good for part-time work if you are studying or in college. The staff is great but that's about it. Typical retail work. Always pushed to do better. It's a good place to start out.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Not great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Carraig Airt, County Donegal27 January 2019
A typical day at centra involved me stocking shelves, stock rotation, making sure the store was kept tidy etc. I also would help with customers in the shop.
Pros
Beside homeplace, so convient for travel
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management and poor wages
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin13 January 2019
Management are horrible , always nagging and creating needless jobs to do , treat people unfairly and generally create an unpleasant working environment. Confiscate people's personal belongings but don't provide a safe place for staff to store their items. Often illegal shift times eg finishing at 10:30pm and being back in at 7am. Roster comes out on a Sunday night and you could be in Monday morning which is ridiculous in my opinion. Minimum wage and most of the time they get your wages wrong anyway and it has to be corrected. Overall an extremely poor place to work and would not recommend to anyone.
Pros
Absolutely lovely and friendly floor staff
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
Junior Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin13 January 2019
Best company to work with in terms with everything. Good culture, work life balance, salary, holiday benefits. Fantastic overtime facilities. Educational aid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local and routine based job
Shop Assistant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ballinagh, County Cavan6 December 2018
I enjoyed my years in centra on the shop floor but the management in the deli were nothing more than bullies who unfortunately force out most staff who are transferred to that department.
Pros
Shop floor is friendly and fun
Cons
Bullying unaddressed by boss, cold work environment, little help with heavy lifting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly envoirment to workk in
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birr, County Offaly14 November 2018
A typical days work would include starting at 8:00 am and finishing at 5:00pm , that was my shift , I would start by talking all new deliveres to the storage room and preparing them to go on the shelfs, then I would deliver all he ingredients the deli would need , I wouLd then do a few hours on till work and helping coustomers with task's around the shop such as lifting a heavy load of shopping to a car for an elderly person.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt find it good
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Baile na Martra, County Cork10 November 2018
not my type of job,dont like stacking shelves for 6 hours, didnt even go on the tilt, didnt get paid, managers were annoying,had to do all the hardwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glenbeigh, County Kerry3 November 2018
i enjoyed working in this environment every staff member there were always willing to give a helping hand and always putting in top effort. the management was extremely well run.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Happy
Watcher (Current Employee) –  Navan, County Meath16 October 2018
Its the highest prices Shop in Navan,and they think we customers are Stupid. Gangster rating 89% . Aldi 2.5% Lidl 3.45%. Aldi For Black castle Navan.
Pros
None
Cons
Overpriced Rubbish cooked food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin8 October 2018
I working in centra for a good while then I fell pregnant An moved An had no travel to Dublin .. but I working there 40 hours a week an really enjoyed my time there
Pros
Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job satisfaction
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  galway4 October 2018
very demanding mentally/physically
.learned a great deal of how the business work
.very helpful and supporting
.hardest part keeping everybody happy
.customer satisfaction
Pros
customer satisfaction
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ppretty good
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bellananagh, County Cavan4 October 2018
it was pretty good and the managers were nice, i only did work experience so im not really sure. the ladies in the deli were sound and always gave me free coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Divertido
Ayudante de cocina (Former Employee) –  County Dublin29 September 2018
Trabajo muy energico, siempre habia cosas que hacer. Muy buena relacion entre compañeros.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Bakery Assistant (Former Employee) –  County Cork17 September 2018
not great pay for young people starting off, unfriendly office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport