Centra Ireland

Centra Ireland Employee Reviews in Dublin

Found 64 reviews matching the search See all 251 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Operations Supervisor (supermarket) (Former Employee) –  Dublin9 December 2019
I have worked at centra in different positions and I would say that I have a great experience there. The team work is excellent and management is very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is the worst
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin11 October 2019
Managers behaviousr to employees and customers are unacceptable and organization is awful. Roster changes are terrible too. There is no communication between manager and staff. Terrible place to work and shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Chef (Current Employee) –  Dublin7 August 2019
I worked for a little time in the centra, but it was a good experience because i met the college very available to help for the work. I worked for make a pizza in the centra
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment and fun workplace
Stock Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin10 June 2019
Starting of i was very nervous but shortly i learned to talk to people more and got to learn how to use the register.the hardest part was not doing any work
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management and poor wages
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin13 January 2019
Management are horrible , always nagging and creating needless jobs to do , treat people unfairly and generally create an unpleasant working environment. Confiscate people's personal belongings but don't provide a safe place for staff to store their items. Often illegal shift times eg finishing at 10:30pm and being back in at 7am. Roster comes out on a Sunday night and you could be in Monday morning which is ridiculous in my opinion. Minimum wage and most of the time they get your wages wrong anyway and it has to be corrected. Overall an extremely poor place to work and would not recommend to anyone.
Pros
Absolutely lovely and friendly floor staff
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company
Junior Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin13 January 2019
Best company to work with in terms with everything. Good culture, work life balance, salary, holiday benefits. Fantastic overtime facilities. Educational aid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin8 October 2018
I working in centra for a good while then I fell pregnant An moved An had no travel to Dublin .. but I working there 40 hours a week an really enjoyed my time there
Pros
Lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  12 Stoneybatter, Arran Quay, Dublin 715 May 2018
A great place to learn about costumer service. The management could get some knowledge how to keep motivating their staff. The most enjoyable part of the job is learning every single day how to treat people well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dublin4 April 2018
I quite enjoyed my time in Centra as it was a laid back and easy going management style that allowed me to work to my best. I do not work well with micro management, but if I am given free reign then I produce my best work. Centra was a good place to allow me to do this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great time
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin23 January 2018
This job helped me a lot to improve my English skills and to fall in love with Ireland and Irish culture. After the summer that I spent here I understood that Dublin is my place and that is why I want to come here and to establish my future .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide and good place to work
Deli Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin5 January 2018
It was a good place to start my professional life in Ireland.
I was dealing with the customers, also dealing with amazing friendly colleagues.
With a good manager and very helpful staff.
I enjoyed every single day working in that place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work place
Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dublin25 November 2017
I love to wrk in centra always having fun staff store owner they are very good,always I love to go work cos I like my job this store very busy store we have all product
Pros
I have to buy launch
Cons
Perfect hours 9hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa com uma boa dinâmica e ambiente de trabalho
Assistente Geral (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Irlanda1 November 2017
Te desafia todos os dias a evoluir e proporciona um bom ambiente de trabalho para seu desenvolvimento pessoal e profissional.
Pros
Salário, Gestão
Cons
Localização
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin24 October 2017
- A bit stressing.
- Learnt how to manage time and money
- The management is a bit messy
- Workplace Culture, is good.
- The hardest part of the job was the pressure that they put on you, is little bit overboard.
- I enjoyed a lot the people i worked with.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Management and low payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and not pleasant
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin Centre19 September 2017
Stayed for just 2 weeks.
Didn't like.
Very fast-paced environment with almost zero training.
They don't even told me about the company policies like breaks or shifts.
Pros
Experience at the tills
Cons
No recognition of your effort
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work in
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dublin16 June 2017
a typical day at work is 9 to 3 working on the till and if not busy stacking shelves and cleaning the store the most hardest part of the job is getting use to the till and opening the till the most enjoyable part was working with the people they were so freindly
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic place
Cash Office/Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin31 March 2017
fantastic managers and staff members to work with. really enjoyed my time with them. very busy place all the time. great atmosphere with excellent Director(owner).
Pros
cheaper lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great fun
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin14 March 2017
I made loads of friends , the other workers were friendly got along easily. They made me feel comfortable around them even thought they didn't know me well . Would recommend anyone to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent structure within a part-time context.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lower Kilmacud Road, Dublin 1423 February 2017
My time at The Bottle Shop was one of my fondest memories. My duties involved stock control, customer service, and hygiene.

The management and fellow staff members were extremely friendly, empowering, flexible, and considerate.

I can honestly say I do not have a bad word to say about my time here.
Pros
Delegation of job responsibility, sociable hours.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin16 November 2016
I dident like the hours same days every week (Thursday-Sunday) for 6 months. The staff are really lazy and required me to do all the dirty work.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Bad hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Centra Ireland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 251 reviews
592
473
354
216
116

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture