Centra Ireland

Centra Ireland Employee Reviews for Floor Staff

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 251 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Carraig Airt, County Donegal27 January 2019
A typical day at centra involved me stocking shelves, stock rotation, making sure the store was kept tidy etc. I also would help with customers in the shop.
Pros
Beside homeplace, so convient for travel
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  South Dublin, County Dublin25 November 2016
In have completed work experience in Centra and it has been a very poritive experience for me where I have leant many new skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polite and understanding staff
Floor Staff (Current Employee) –  Limerick22 October 2016
Enjoy working and interacting with fellow staff and costumers. A Typical days work starts with signing in with your code, asking the mananger on duty what work needs to be carried out. Finish by signing out with your code
Pros
Staff
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, comfortable work place
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Dublin5 August 2016
I would work 7 hours from morning until day, I learned how to work a till, co-workers were all very friendly and helpful, the hardest part of the job was probably the till when it was busy, most enjoyable part of the job was stacking shelves as there was no rush.
Pros
Friendly Staff
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Droichead Chaisle├ín Loiste, County Westmeath22 May 2016
Overall my time there in Centra was enjoyable.
As I was only on work experience I didn't get paid so I can't comment on the salary.
The staff were all kind,generous and helpful.
Usually I swept the floors,Stacked shelves and help bring in deliveries.
Pros
An hour break
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good store and friendly staff
Floor Staff (Current Employee) –  Dublin20 February 2016
Centra Stores offers everyday Good-value-products to its customers. Maintains cleanliness and the staff are helpful. The management is fair and just to its employees. Co workers are fun and enjoyable and happy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great athmosphere
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  headford galway21 September 2015
It was a fantastic life experience which helped me improve my communication and mentality it was a fun energetic atmosphere and was very proffesional enviorment in doing our job.
Pros
Great for improving your communication
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
farming
centra floor and deli staff (Former Employee) –  Dooradoyle, LK25 January 2015
i loved driving the tractor and having all the responsibilties to myself
Pros
i loved farming
Cons
i dont have any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enjoyable, not rewarding and hard work
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  An Port Nua, TA13 September 2014
A typical day at work for me was arriving at 9 sharp and finishing at 5. My day consisted of lugging large amounts of produce up and down stairs and working in a very unsafe inventory room where produce was regularly hanging off shelves ready to fall over. While working in the shop the staff basically disregarded me as I was only on work experience. Of course I wasn't guaranteed any form of compensation for working as it was only work experience but a little would have been nice as I was recognized by some of the employees as working harder than some full time staff but at the end I was merely waved off by the manager with nothing to show.
Pros
Employee discount on in store purchases
Cons
Very hard work, unfriendly staff, long hours for work given
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more Centra Ireland reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Centra Ireland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 251 reviews
592
473
354
216
116

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture

Centra Ireland Reviews by Location