Centra Ireland

Centra Ireland Employee Reviews for Retail Sales Associate

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 251 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boghall bray14 July 2019
No training given by manager mostly trained in by other staff and then being told by your manager your not quick enough.certain people get monthly reviews depending on if your liked by the manager. They really need to forcous on their managers not the retail staff not a nice place to work unless you want your confidence sharred
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lismore, County Waterford19 June 2019
Sad that I only worked there for work experience because I loved the staff there. So welcoming and friendly. The management were wonderful and always ready to lend a hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, busy workplace
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Belmullet, County Mayo20 March 2018
Merchandising and ordering, customer service and general maintenance. 8 hour shifts and plenty of staff to work with. Running promotions on particular items.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochfortbridge, Westmeath18 August 2017
I only did a few day shifts in this shop as I was only there for work experience during secondary school, but it taught me some valuable skills I've held on to since then and was a great stepping stone into work life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weekend work, first job not very enjoyable
Retail Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nobber, County Meath29 June 2017
I didnt really like working here as the hours were changing every weekend.
Getting time off was also so such a chore and you were made feel bad even if it was weeks in advance.
Management could be nice one day and then go crazy the next day for doing the exact same level of work.
Pros
One of my friends worked there
Cons
Ratty customers, ratty managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail assistant
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Limerick10 June 2017
from my experience in working in centra it was very positive. i found all the staff very positive in every aspect of work. i learned a lot of new things from working here e.g. working behind tills, serving customers and many more.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an interesting place to work in but very hands on
Store Assitant (Current Employee) –  Navan, County Meath7 September 2016
It's a very nice store the managers are very help full the only thing that I have bad ta say is that my hours aren't very good and they won't up them that's why I'm looking for a new job
Pros
You can meet new people
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
store assistant (Current Employee) –  Cill Chomhghaill, County Wicklow4 March 2016
Very good and helpful menagement, nice co-workers.
I learned how to operate cash register, doing good stock face-off.
the most enjoyable part of my job are deliveries and stock take.
Pros
Cheep deli for employees
Cons
not enough workers in the eveninds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin, D7 September 2013
favouritism is all i can say about herezzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Centra Ireland reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Centra Ireland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 251 reviews
592
473
354
216
116

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture