Citi Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, no work life balance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dublin26 February 2018
Great place to work but when it comes to work / life balance, its pretty much non existent. Will suit if you are career focused as they will assist with courses and training but no option for part time, job share or flexi hours.
Pros
Build a great career
Cons
Not flexible regarding hours, part time etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail
Service d'investissement du fond OMGIS (Former Employee) –  Dublin, Irelande11 February 2018
Bonne équipe et bonne ambiance de travail.
Management au top avec beaucoup de soutient pour évoluer dans la société.
Cons
Repas sur place assez cher
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Banking
Director Investor Services (Former Employee) –  Dublin9 October 2017
Great place to work and in a wonderful environment, role was regional and the travel was an excellent component as opened lots of opportunities. Exposure to a lot of diverse international institutions across EMEA and worked with some fantastic people both inside and outside of Citi
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Client Services (Former Employee) –  Dublin31 August 2017
Very demanding place to work with high volume of work. Training provided does not always gets you prepared for the actual work requirements. Lots of opportunities for further developments
Pros
Great opportunities for development. Very good canteen !
Cons
stressfull
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work, good team
REPRESENTATIVE COSTUMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Dublin30 August 2017
I receive around 35-40 calls per day and send 15-20 emails
Every day I learn something new regarding payments. We use so many methods of payment, like SEPA, WIRE, ACH, CHECK, WESTER UNION.
The workplace is okay, may be a litte bit old.
The hardest part of the job is when we have the new campaign and we have to provided the proof of life. If a pensioner does not fill out the form they wont receive the payment. Then, many clients are concerned about not being able to receive their payment.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the team. We are really friends. When I go to work I have fun, and I think this is so important!
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
8h per day (monday to friday)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting point
Transaction Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dublin25 July 2017
Good place to start off your career, good office atmosphere. Pay could be better but overall a good bank to work for. I would recommend to anyone starting out in a career in banking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - work life balance is great
Assitant vice president (Current Employee) –  Dublin18 July 2017
Citi are great advocators of a good work life balance. Working from home is becoming more common and having to commute a good distance every day the team are so accommodating with flexible start and finish times. good place to work and great pay. you will be looked after in this company. red tape can be overwhelming but you get used to the process of a large multinational company.
Pros
good work life balance - time in lieu for additional hours worked at discretion of manager
Cons
politics - red tape - everything takes ages to get approval once going to higher management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balance
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dublin2 July 2017
Highly competitive and stressful environment. Exceptionally long hours in all global function roles. Expected to work through the night and over weekends on a regular basis with no overtime or bonus compensation.
Pros
Basic Salary and Location
Cons
Stress, long hours and poor work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant place to work
Customer Service Specialist 4(Officer) (Former Employee) –  Dublin16 June 2017
Excellant place to work, Good Corporate responsibility programme.
Good working hours and assists with further education, Many excellent benefits. Excellent culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
investigation and financial improvement
AML Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin31 May 2017
I learnt a lot about financial services and investigation and fraud activity and compliance.
great atmosphere and great colleagues always team enviroment.
Pros
team enviroment
Cons
lack of external team activities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant employees poorly managed
Customer Service Analyst (Former Employee) –  Dublin22 April 2017
I enjoyed working in Citi and would work for them again if work balance could be improved.
Citi works hard to promote and encourage diversity within the organisation and I believe this contributes to creating a positive atmosphere at work.
Workload distribution is poorly managed which led to questionable promotion and high turn over of staff.
Feedback provided by management on job application are not always truthful which also increase discontent.
The hardest part of the job for me was to see good employees losing their motivation because of poor management decision.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the opportunity to collaborate with my colleagues.
Pros
diversity and culture
Cons
promotion management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for
Senior Tax Analyst (FATCA) (Current Employee) –  Dublin7 February 2017
Excellent place to work for. Opportunities available to those who want it. Great drive and enthusiasm from management .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Dublin3 February 2017
The people at Citi are very friendly and are always very helpful. Citi is a challenging place to work and demands results. Citi is an excellent place to develop and learn new skills across multiple financial products. Citi also offers the opportunity to work in multiple locations around the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AML environment
Risk Operation Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dublin28 January 2017
Checking KYC records providing rejection reason and keeping updated the rejection rate for Team's Case Managers .
Handling projects respecting opening date and completing deadline
Providing Team figures on a daily basis, giving advice to the Case Managers to get their targets
Participating to global call to put in place project's strategies
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and rewarding workplace
Senior wintel desktop engineer (Current Employee) –  Dublin14 January 2017
Citi is a huge company and has a very structured and focussed work environment. Teams are composed of people who can do their job and professionalism and dedication are expected. They reward those able to perform and teamwork and ability are recognised.

While individual jobs tend to be focussed on very specific tasks, there is mobility between jobs for those who wish. They have excellent focus on employee satisfaction with generally good communication between different teams and up and down the management tree.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Dublin22 November 2016
• Issuing and cancelling certificate to affect changes in the ownership, acting as intermediary payments and letter of credits
• Handle lost or stolen certificate dealing with selective clients (Hedge funds) project management and implementing relevant improvement to the company
• Working with macros and SQL Irish life Fund, derivatives (futures and swaps) trade processing and verifications. Dealing with securities with short term maturity like treasury bonds, corporate papers and CD’s and Money Market.
Pros
AML award
Cons
contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and undervalued
Securities processing rep (Former Employee) –  Dublin15 October 2016
I worked here for 5 months and it was pure misery
My manager was a bully, she lacked people's skills and gave no support to beginners
Long hours and taking full breaks was frowned upon
Morale was low and staff were overworked
Pros
Pay rises and health insurance
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n.a
Relationship officer (Former Employee) –  asia square tower3 October 2016
- Ensure for achieving sales targets every month
- Build customer loyalty through excellent customer service
- To do sales through phone ( Call center environment)
- Ensure queries are followed up promptly and effectively
- To promote & sell loads, funds transter facilities and service by making outbound calls
- Generate interest and maintain relationship with existing or new customer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for start some jobs at Dublin
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Dublin12 July 2016
In the morning i logged in my personal pc.
Handling the calls, answered general emails,ecc.
I learned to be confidential with the clients ( pensioners Worldwide)
My co- workers were from every place because we were multicultural Company.
The hardest part it was when i couldn't in that minute, resolved the case in quick time, for example, the operative system didn't work in right way.
The most Enjoyable prt when i helped the pensioners and gave them a good news about their payments!!.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political place
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Dublin13 June 2016
It is deffinitely a challenging company to work for. If you can put up with senseless politics, egos, lack of training and lack of decision makers- go for it. On the positive note the canteen staff is lovely and the location is good.
Pros
Locations
Cons
Long hours, lack of recognition, lack of decision makers, messy documentation, no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13,314 reviews
54.8K
44.4K
32.8K
2737
1488

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Citi Reviews by Location