Comfort Keepers
3.6 out of 5 stars.
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Comfort Keepers Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 110 reviews matching the search
See all 3,719 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
From the day I applied for the job the staff of the organisation made themselves available to assist me in any way they could. The organisation is structured in such a way that everyone works as a team.
Pros
Team support, career development
Cons
schedules could be impromtu sometimes
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Very helpful with advice on how to access courses relevant to my experience. Management in Limerick office extremely supportive and accommodating . Rota Is available to look at on line, pay is also displayed in your folder. Pay is now on a bi weekly option
Pros
Flexible working hours
Cons
No fuel allowance
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Great team of people to be working alongside, open to new ideas and feel very much listened to. Continued growth and opportunities for people to progress in different areas of the business. Very collaborative place to work. No one day is the same. Feel very much supported by management.
Pros
Target and bonus opportunities along with career path
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
For a care company there a awful no professionalism, office staff treated like nobodys unless your the managements friend!!! Office staff not listened to time and time again but blame comes back on them for all errors!!! Management sneaky, no communication, no inclusion, junior staff think there managers because of the duration worked there!! Treated fairly only when you threaten to leave as they cannot afford to lose staff!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything about them
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
21 January 2021
Hello, I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience, but thank you for taking the time to leave this review as feedback is very important to us.Kind regards, Comfort Keepers .
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have been working for comfort keepers and they schedule you at all times of the day even on annual leave days they expect you to cover the same amount of shifts you took off so you never really get annual leave. The work is isolating. You are promised support but whenever you call the office or email nothing is followed up. If you report an incident you are expected to continue working in the same place and it’s really awkward. They are a useless company with terrible communication throughout departments. It took me a long time to get my correct rate of pay which is what I was offered on interview. I wouldn’t recommend this company to my worst enemy let along my friends.
Pros
The clients
Cons
The company, managers and the lip service
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
5 January 2021
Hello, We are sorry to hear your negative experience with Comfort Keepers. Please reach out to us directly at care@comfortkeepers.ie so we can discuss this with you. We appreciate your feedback and the time you have taken to write this review. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers .
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Comfort keeper is a fast pace environment to work in. The clients are wonderful to be with and they need our support and care. Every moment I have with them is a new experience and I enjoy working with them.
Pros
The training
Cons
Travel time issues
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The promise you the sun moon and stars. You get nothing only small wages, uncertain hours. You are expected to drive many miles for little pay, no money for fuel. One week you could have 20 hours, the next week you could have four. My advice stay clear.
Pros
None
Cons
Awful management, haven't a clue what they are doing
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
9 December 2020
Hello, I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience, but thank you for taking the time to leave this review as feedback is very important to us. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers .
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
My working experience with comfort keepers was Excellent. It was lifes best experience i had as a worker. Best people amazing co-worker. Thank you so much made me part of that journey.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Avoid if you are looking for a stable job management awful to deal with either don’t respond or are rude on the phone. They remove and add calls at last minute notice you could be on a call and by the time you clock out your next call is changed without a call to let you know absolutely no travel time between calls no abidance to rest periods on a working day they will expect you to work all day with no breaks you need to give 8 weeks notice for a day off and pay day can be from the 1st up to the 8th of the month no set date another guessing game. Office staff in Santry are very rude and not one bit understanding no support make you feel like your disturbing them whenever you call very unprofessional to staff and clients
Pros
Clients
Cons
Managment/ office staff
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
30 October 2020
We are sorry to hear you are having a negative experience but your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly at care@comfortkeepers.ie so we can discuss everything with you on an individual basis. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This company is a hoax I worked here for 2 years and was abused by office staff I was working almost 40 hours per week and when I spoke of the abuse to the management about it and my hours where cut down to 2 hours per week! All because I spoke of the abuse. Office in Ardee think there God!!
Pros
Clients
Cons
Abused by office staff hours removed for speaking about it
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
2 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry to see that you have left us and you had a negative experience.We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention as your feedback allows us to continuously improve. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
They will give you a ridiculous shift pattern, you will work hard and they will not treat you as a human being. Sometimes you will have enough hours and then they will cut your hours without warning.
Pros
meet nice colauges
Cons
hours, salary, management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers.We are sorry to see you have left us but appreciate your feedback as it is really important to us and helps us to continually improve.Kind Regards, Comfort Keepers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Happy environment to work for ,very flexible ,office staff helpful All clients very happy with my care ,clients and family helpful and friendly Overall experience a great place to work for minus the driving
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Driving
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
They ask all staff to write a good review so take all with a pinch of salt. They do treat carers well in all fairness, and they should, but the workload in the office is totally unmanageable, and they will try to blame you for this. I’ve honestly never worked harder in all my life only to have my integrity questioned, skills and experience disregarded and decisions undermined. Blame culture ishuge.literally cried wvery day working there and management do not give a hoot. There are tonnes of better jobs out there. exactly wha
Pros
Free lunch sometimes
Cons
Stress levels
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers.I am sorry you have had a negative experience. We strive to provide a great place to work for our employees so your feed back is appreciated and important to us. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Very unprofessional and will put you under a lot of pressure. Schedulling is a joke and they dont respect terms of my contract or the law. They dont respect our privacy nor clients privacy.I''m out for 14 hours a day and it is stilll not enough and of course they will present it like it is my fault. Didnt get paid properly for the last 8 months and the company dont care about that. Avoid them in a wide circle
Pros
Clients
Cons
No respect, invasion of privacy, bullying
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we sincerely appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and your feedback allows us to continuously improve. I am sorry you are having a negative experience as providing a great place to work for our employees is of great importance to us. Please don't hesitate to contact us at care@comfortkeepers.ie so we can discuss things with you on an individual basis. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers Team.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I had wanted to work with this company having experienced first hand the high level of care and compassion on offer when a close relative was in receipt of care a number of years ago. The sense of fulfillment from my role is something I haven't experienced before, even in my much loved previous roles. I have never met a group of people with a stronger work ethic than here at Comfort Keepers, everyone pulls together and you immediately feel part of a team. The work days are busy and the hours fly by (often having to be reminded to go on lunch, which really shows the management style as this is a company that genuinely care about their staff and this has been shown regularly in many ways throughout my time here), clock watching is definitely a thing of the past! Due to the nature of the industry, you're driven to work to your fullest potential. Every day brings new challenges as you are managing carers and clients expectations but every evening brings a feeling of accomplishment and satisfaction.
Pros
Fulfilling, rewarding, fair pay, great team
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Comfort keeper is a good place to work if you care about others. The staff are easy going and are always willing to assist as much as they can. Its really a good place to start up a caring career
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Be yourself and be honest.be fair and don't worry it takes time for a client to get used to you being there. Don't forget to try and have a giggle with the clients sometimes this is the only thing that might make their day.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Contact with the office can be very spotty as there are long call waiting times and as a hca in the field, when you ring you need assistance now, not later or tomorrow. Long days of work, which are only partially paid as you get payday in hour/half hour increments and traveltimes aren't covered. Out of 9-10 hours out of the house, maybe 6-7hours pay if you're lucky and have plenty of clients.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers.We are sorry to see you have left us but we appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Comfort Keepers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Temped for a while A ln atmosphere of I’m the best in the office, childish Incompetent, stroppy unprofessional behaviour from management and other office staff and seems the only way to get promoted in there is to threaten to leave. Dreaded going in every day. Madhouse. Avoid.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry to see you have left us and you have had a negative experience. Your feedback is important and appreciated as we strive to provide a great place to work for our employees. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Poor management with a lack of communication, ideal job for some people and you have to be natural in caring, hence the large turnover of new employees.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
31 July 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. We are sorry to see you have left us but appreciate your feedback.Thank you, Comfort Keepers Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I did love working with clients, it the girls in the office didn't really have any manners, if you need a day off you have to give 8 weeks notices. Which for me I didn't know when I would need a day off. In 8 weeks. You get paid every month. Which don't suit this type of work as you need to pay for petrol and drive your own car into the ground.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
31 July 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers, your feedback is important and appreciated. I am sorry you have had a negative experience as Comfort Keepers strive to provide a great place to work for our employees.Thank you, Comfort Keepers Team
  1. Employee reviews