Comfort Keepers
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Comfort Keepers Employee Review

avoid

1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
26 July 2020
They will give you a ridiculous shift pattern, you will work hard and they will not treat you as a human being. Sometimes you will have enough hours and then they will cut your hours without warning.
Ratings by category
1.0Work/Life Balance
2.0Salary/Benefits
1.0Job security/advancement
1.0Management
1.0Culture
Pros
meet nice colauges
Cons
hours, salary, management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers.We are sorry to see you have left us but appreciate your feedback as it is really important to us and helps us to continually improve.Kind Regards, Comfort Keepers
Similar reviews
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
27 April 2020
Same roleSame location
HCA (Former Employee) - Fairview Dublin
Contact with the office can be very spotty as there are long call waiting times and as a hca in the field, when you ring you need assistance now, not later or tomorrow. Long days of work, which are only partially paid as you get payday in hour/half hour increments and traveltimes aren't covered. Out of 9-10 hours out of the house, maybe 6-7hours pay if you're lucky and have plenty of clients.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers.We are sorry to see you have left us but we appreciate your feedback. Kind Regards, Comfort Keepers
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
15 July 2019
Same roleSame location
HCA (Current Employee) - Dublin
first role as a hca and was told it would be busy and it defo was. My role was based in south Dublin and have some great clients. Office is fine but could have more events for us people out on the road.
Pros
clients, doing what i love
Cons
long hours, traffic
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
12 November 2020
Same location
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) - Dublin
The management is rude and very unreasonable. They will force you on to clients you are not not suited for. When you ask to change they say they can't do it and you must give 8 weeks notice.
Pros
Work around your home
Cons
Horrid management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
23 November 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry to see that you have left us and that you had a negative experience. We strive to provide a great place to work for our employees, so this feedback is a learning opportunity for us, we appreciate it. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers