Comfort Keepers
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Comfort Keepers Employee Review

Not a bad place to work

3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
21 October 2017
Working part time with CC getting on fine. Best advice to anyone thinking of looking for work is only do the hours that you have to otherwise you will be swamped, stick to an area that suits you otherwise you will be travelling all over, no mileage paid.
Ratings by category
3.0Work/Life Balance
2.0Salary/Benefits
2.0Job security/advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture
Pros
flexible
Cons
Pay needs to be improved.
Was this review helpful?
Similar reviews
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
1 September 2020
Same role
Care Assistant (Former Employee) - Ardee, County Louth
This company is a hoax I worked here for 2 years and was abused by office staff I was working almost 40 hours per week and when I spoke of the abuse to the management about it and my hours where cut down to 2 hours per week! All because I spoke of the abuse. Office in Ardee think there God!!
Pros
Clients
Cons
Abused by office staff hours removed for speaking about it
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
2 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry to see that you have left us and you had a negative experience.We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention as your feedback allows us to continuously improve. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
13 July 2020
Same role
Care assistant (Current Employee) - Galway
Happy environment to work for ,very flexible ,office staff helpful All clients very happy with my care ,clients and family helpful and friendly Overall experience a great place to work for minus the driving
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Driving
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
12 November 2020
Same location
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) - Dublin
The management is rude and very unreasonable. They will force you on to clients you are not not suited for. When you ask to change they say they can't do it and you must give 8 weeks notice.
Pros
Work around your home
Cons
Horrid management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
23 November 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry to see that you have left us and that you had a negative experience. We strive to provide a great place to work for our employees, so this feedback is a learning opportunity for us, we appreciate it. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers