Comfort Keepers
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Comfort Keepers Employee Review

Poorly Managed

1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
7 October 2019
Am working here at present. They have new system that is being abused. No time being allowed for travel. Office ery bad at comunication with carers and clients. Client service caĺs changed frequently without warning
Ratings by category
1.0Work/Life Balance
2.0Salary/Benefits
1.0Job security/advancement
1.0Management
1.0Culture
Was this review helpful?
Similar reviews
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
2 December 2020
Same role
Care Assistant (Former Employee) - County Laois
The promise you the sun moon and stars. You get nothing only small wages, uncertain hours. You are expected to drive many miles for little pay, no money for fuel. One week you could have 20 hours, the next week you could have four. My advice stay clear.
Pros
None
Cons
Awful management, haven't a clue what they are doing
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
1 September 2020
Same role
Care Assistant (Former Employee) - Ardee, County Louth
This company is a hoax I worked here for 2 years and was abused by office staff I was working almost 40 hours per week and when I spoke of the abuse to the management about it and my hours where cut down to 2 hours per week! All because I spoke of the abuse. Office in Ardee think there God!!
Pros
Clients
Cons
Abused by office staff hours removed for speaking about it
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
2 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry to see that you have left us and you had a negative experience.We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention as your feedback allows us to continuously improve. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
12 November 2020
Same location
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) - Dublin
The management is rude and very unreasonable. They will force you on to clients you are not not suited for. When you ask to change they say they can't do it and you must give 8 weeks notice.
Pros
Work around your home
Cons
Horrid management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
23 November 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry to see that you have left us and that you had a negative experience. We strive to provide a great place to work for our employees, so this feedback is a learning opportunity for us, we appreciate it. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers