Comfort Keepers
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Comfort Keepers Employee Review

Unprofessional and agressive

1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
5 July 2020
Very unprofessional and will put you under a lot of pressure. Schedulling is a joke and they dont respect terms of my contract or the law. They dont respect our privacy nor clients privacy.I''m out for 14 hours a day and it is stilll not enough and of course they will present it like it is my fault. Didnt get paid properly for the last 8 months and the company dont care about that. Avoid them in a wide circle
Ratings by category
1.0Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.0Job security/advancement
1.0Management
2.0Culture
Pros
Clients
Cons
No respect, invasion of privacy, bullying
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we sincerely appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and your feedback allows us to continuously improve. I am sorry you are having a negative experience as providing a great place to work for our employees is of great importance to us. Please don't hesitate to contact us at care@comfortkeepers.ie so we can discuss things with you on an individual basis. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers Team.
Similar reviews
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
12 November 2020
Same role
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) - Dublin
The management is rude and very unreasonable. They will force you on to clients you are not not suited for. When you ask to change they say they can't do it and you must give 8 weeks notice.
Pros
Work around your home
Cons
Horrid management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
23 November 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry to see that you have left us and that you had a negative experience. We strive to provide a great place to work for our employees, so this feedback is a learning opportunity for us, we appreciate it. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
6 June 2020
Same role
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) - Roscommon
Be yourself and be honest.be fair and don't worry it takes time for a client to get used to you being there. Don't forget to try and have a giggle with the clients sometimes this is the only thing that might make their day.
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
19 March 2020
Same role
Healthcare Assistant / Homecare (Former Employee) - Waterford city, County Waterford
I did love working with clients, it the girls in the office didn't really have any manners, if you need a day off you have to give 8 weeks notices. Which for me I didn't know when I would need a day off. In 8 weeks. You get paid every month. Which don't suit this type of work as you need to pay for petrol and drive your own car into the ground.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
31 July 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers, your feedback is important and appreciated. I am sorry you have had a negative experience as Comfort Keepers strive to provide a great place to work for our employees.Thank you, Comfort Keepers Team
  1. Unprofessional and agressive