Comfort Keepers
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Comfort Keepers Employee Reviews for Healthcare Assistant

Job Title
Location
Found 12 reviews matching the search
See all 3,579 reviews
Featured review
Comfort Keepers selected this as a representative review
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Can work around my personal schedule, fantastic staff training and supports, Clients are always friendly, The job is challenging but not stressful, Great overall work environment, with friendly management
Pros
Flexible and reliable work
Cons
Sometimes communication can fall short
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The management is rude and very unreasonable. They will force you on to clients you are not not suited for. When you ask to change they say they can't do it and you must give 8 weeks notice.
Pros
Work around your home
Cons
Horrid management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
23 November 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry to see that you have left us and that you had a negative experience. We strive to provide a great place to work for our employees, so this feedback is a learning opportunity for us, we appreciate it. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Very unprofessional and will put you under a lot of pressure. Schedulling is a joke and they dont respect terms of my contract or the law. They dont respect our privacy nor clients privacy.I''m out for 14 hours a day and it is stilll not enough and of course they will present it like it is my fault. Didnt get paid properly for the last 8 months and the company dont care about that. Avoid them in a wide circle
Pros
Clients
Cons
No respect, invasion of privacy, bullying
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we sincerely appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and your feedback allows us to continuously improve. I am sorry you are having a negative experience as providing a great place to work for our employees is of great importance to us. Please don't hesitate to contact us at care@comfortkeepers.ie so we can discuss things with you on an individual basis. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers Team.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Be yourself and be honest.be fair and don't worry it takes time for a client to get used to you being there. Don't forget to try and have a giggle with the clients sometimes this is the only thing that might make their day.
Was this review helpful?
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I did love working with clients, it the girls in the office didn't really have any manners, if you need a day off you have to give 8 weeks notices. Which for me I didn't know when I would need a day off. In 8 weeks. You get paid every month. Which don't suit this type of work as you need to pay for petrol and drive your own car into the ground.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
31 July 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers, your feedback is important and appreciated. I am sorry you have had a negative experience as Comfort Keepers strive to provide a great place to work for our employees.Thank you, Comfort Keepers Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The reviews on this are obviously administtrated by management! This company is a joke, the work you do and treated like lower level by the lovely office staff, no manners or respect towards workers and some clients. I even witnessed phonecalls to elderly,the tone in which they spoke was nothing but disgraceful. And when its brought to manager attention they do nothing to address it. The logo is care of the people, laughable really. Clients let down, anyone sent on first day with no experience. Constantly recruiting but no hours for valuable experienced staff!!
Pros
Clients
Cons
Company itself
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
3 February 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry you have had a negative experience. Comfort Keepers strive to provide quality homecare for our clients and to provide a great place to work for our employees. We offer a number of roles to suit every individual including full time and part time guaranteed hours contracts meaning your pay does not decrease based on hours. Our values are;- Quality- Caring- Professionalism and- Continuous ImprovementWe are committed and aspire to our values on a daily basis.Your feedback is important to us, if there is anything else you would like to discuss with us you can contact us at: care@comfortkeepers.ie. Thank you,Comfort Keepers Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
They promise you great pay, travel time, job security and the lot but once you start working they pile you with calls back to back no travel time no time to yourself. If you say you cant do a call they harrass you with calls even to take on more. If you complain, they take away all your calls and you are left with less than 5hrs a week! They dont care about carers or clients, no communication between office staff nncommunicatibetween office staff
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Found all staff including office, managment and carers to be very helpful and friendly to each other . You just have to ring the office and your problem will be sorted straight away, i loved working there i could work the hours to fit around my day but didnt drive .
Pros
Flexi hours
Cons
I didnt drive
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Although work is based on your own suitability, this does not always happen. Hours are not guaranteed. For drivers, fuel costs are your own and for commuters it can be very tough in bad weather.
Pros
own hours
Cons
driving around all day
Was this review helpful?
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I enjoyed working with the clients and have made some lifelong friends, but the management were not great, very disorganised, not guaranteed the hours and constantly oncall.
Pros
Work on your own time
Cons
constantly in and out, driving around, no fuel allowance
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Clients nice office staff awful speak down to carers like they had no intelligence office staff have no skills in ardee office to construct a rota they often send a number of carers to one call and skip clients no communications with carers no concept of clients needs they hold back wages as punishment to carers who dont hand in time sheets that you have to drive to there office at your owne expence to hand in which is a joke in this day and age not professional no staff retention because of bad mannered office staff
Pros
None nightmare
Cons
Unprofessional office staff
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
we have so many lovely clients that need to be taken care by you. they depend on us (careers) and we make sure we give our own very best.
Pros
free gloves
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?