Comfort Keepers
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Comfort Keepers Management reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 35 reviews matching the search
See all 3,580 reviews
Featured review
Comfort Keepers selected this as a representative review
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Can work around my personal schedule, fantastic staff training and supports, Clients are always friendly, The job is challenging but not stressful, Great overall work environment, with friendly management
Pros
Flexible and reliable work
Cons
Sometimes communication can fall short
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The management is rude and very unreasonable. They will force you on to clients you are not not suited for. When you ask to change they say they can't do it and you must give 8 weeks notice.
Pros
Work around your home
Cons
Horrid management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
23 November 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry to see that you have left us and that you had a negative experience. We strive to provide a great place to work for our employees, so this feedback is a learning opportunity for us, we appreciate it. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Avoid if you are looking for a stable job management awful to deal with either don’t respond or are rude on the phone. They remove and add calls at last minute notice you could be on a call and by the time you clock out your next call is changed without a call to let you know absolutely no travel time between calls no abidance to rest periods on a working day they will expect you to work all day with no breaks you need to give 8 weeks notice for a day off and pay day can be from the 1st up to the 8th of the month no set date another guessing game. Office staff in Santry are very rude and not one bit understanding no support make you feel like your disturbing them whenever you call very unprofessional to staff and clients
Pros
Clients
Cons
Managment/ office staff
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
30 October 2020
We are sorry to hear you are having a negative experience but your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly at care@comfortkeepers.ie so we can discuss everything with you on an individual basis. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
This company is a hoax I worked here for 2 years and was abused by office staff I was working almost 40 hours per week and when I spoke of the abuse to the management about it and my hours where cut down to 2 hours per week! All because I spoke of the abuse. Office in Ardee think there God!!
Pros
Clients
Cons
Abused by office staff hours removed for speaking about it
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
2 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry to see that you have left us and you had a negative experience.We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention as your feedback allows us to continuously improve. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
They will give you a ridiculous shift pattern, you will work hard and they will not treat you as a human being. Sometimes you will have enough hours and then they will cut your hours without warning.
Pros
meet nice colauges
Cons
hours, salary, management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers.We are sorry to see you have left us but appreciate your feedback as it is really important to us and helps us to continually improve.Kind Regards, Comfort Keepers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
They ask all staff to write a good review so take all with a pinch of salt. They do treat carers well in all fairness, and they should, but the workload in the office is totally unmanageable, and they will try to blame you for this. I’ve honestly never worked harder in all my life only to have my integrity questioned, skills and experience disregarded and decisions undermined. Blame culture ishuge.literally cried wvery day working there and management do not give a hoot. There are tonnes of better jobs out there. exactly wha
Pros
Free lunch sometimes
Cons
Stress levels
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers.I am sorry you have had a negative experience. We strive to provide a great place to work for our employees so your feed back is appreciated and important to us. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Very unprofessional and will put you under a lot of pressure. Schedulling is a joke and they dont respect terms of my contract or the law. They dont respect our privacy nor clients privacy.I''m out for 14 hours a day and it is stilll not enough and of course they will present it like it is my fault. Didnt get paid properly for the last 8 months and the company dont care about that. Avoid them in a wide circle
Pros
Clients
Cons
No respect, invasion of privacy, bullying
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we sincerely appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and your feedback allows us to continuously improve. I am sorry you are having a negative experience as providing a great place to work for our employees is of great importance to us. Please don't hesitate to contact us at care@comfortkeepers.ie so we can discuss things with you on an individual basis. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers Team.
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I had wanted to work with this company having experienced first hand the high level of care and compassion on offer when a close relative was in receipt of care a number of years ago. The sense of fulfillment from my role is something I haven't experienced before, even in my much loved previous roles. I have never met a group of people with a stronger work ethic than here at Comfort Keepers, everyone pulls together and you immediately feel part of a team. The work days are busy and the hours fly by (often having to be reminded to go on lunch, which really shows the management style as this is a company that genuinely care about their staff and this has been shown regularly in many ways throughout my time here), clock watching is definitely a thing of the past! Due to the nature of the industry, you're driven to work to your fullest potential. Every day brings new challenges as you are managing carers and clients expectations but every evening brings a feeling of accomplishment and satisfaction.
Pros
Fulfilling, rewarding, fair pay, great team
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Temped for a while A ln atmosphere of I’m the best in the office, childish Incompetent, stroppy unprofessional behaviour from management and other office staff and seems the only way to get promoted in there is to threaten to leave. Dreaded going in every day. Madhouse. Avoid.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry to see you have left us and you have had a negative experience. Your feedback is important and appreciated as we strive to provide a great place to work for our employees. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Poor management with a lack of communication, ideal job for some people and you have to be natural in caring, hence the large turnover of new employees.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
31 July 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. We are sorry to see you have left us but appreciate your feedback.Thank you, Comfort Keepers Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
My job is fast paced and can be stressful at times but the team are great and extremely supportive. Dealing with our clients and carers on a daily basis makes it all very rewarding. Our management team are also very approachable and supportive. Comfort Keepers are a company very much focused on career progression and fully encourage employees to develop and grow within the organisation. I have learned so much in the year and a half that I have been here and I get great job satisfaction knowing that what I do every day helps to ensure that all of our clients get the highest standard of care possible from our highly trained and qualified carers. I have been encouraged to develop and progress in my role, hence broadening my skill-set. I look forward to continuing to my career with Comfort Keepers.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I have been working with Comfort Keepers nearly 4 years now. I love the pace, working with the office and the care staff and meeting our clients. i started with a junior role and have progressed within the office.
Pros
good management support, desirable working hours
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The reviews on this are obviously administtrated by management! This company is a joke, the work you do and treated like lower level by the lovely office staff, no manners or respect towards workers and some clients. I even witnessed phonecalls to elderly,the tone in which they spoke was nothing but disgraceful. And when its brought to manager attention they do nothing to address it. The logo is care of the people, laughable really. Clients let down, anyone sent on first day with no experience. Constantly recruiting but no hours for valuable experienced staff!!
Pros
Clients
Cons
Company itself
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
3 February 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry you have had a negative experience. Comfort Keepers strive to provide quality homecare for our clients and to provide a great place to work for our employees. We offer a number of roles to suit every individual including full time and part time guaranteed hours contracts meaning your pay does not decrease based on hours. Our values are;- Quality- Caring- Professionalism and- Continuous ImprovementWe are committed and aspire to our values on a daily basis.Your feedback is important to us, if there is anything else you would like to discuss with us you can contact us at: care@comfortkeepers.ie. Thank you,Comfort Keepers Team
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Rosters keep changing without notification so you end up running between clients the office add at the last minute. When you raise issues with the management they ignore you. Turn-over is huge as carers get 6 months experience and move on to a better job. Pay is low too, no promotion possible either
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Don’t apply there!!! Bunch of crazy people !! Don’t respect anything you tell them and the people, they manage and control your hour (even if you gave them your availability), call you even after 22:30 pm harassing you if you don’t answer... bad job ever done in my entire life
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
They don't care about the carers. No time management skills and don't communicate with each or anyone else. Hardly ever answer the phones be lucky if you get an answer. They are rude and unprofessional when it comes to a carer wanting to leave. Act childish and won't speak to them because of it.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Fast paced. Solo-working so you are independent and take responsibility. Meeting new people and learning different skills and tasks. Attachment to the client's is the hardest as if the client passes it's very upsetting on carer and family and bond is created. Learning new skills is the best part of the job and meeting different character's of people. Typical day would be assisting client's with all their daily needs dressing, grooming, washing, feeding the client. Management are in the office so contact is made over the phone, sometimes staff call out with supplies ppe to the homes with journal notes and to see the client's and how they are keeping.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Rude staff in hr/office, no help whatsoever. Clueless, if you work in the home care sector avoid this company at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons
Rude staff
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Worst company I ever worked with Disgusting in all expects,no company standards, no tem work, nobody wants to work and thy dont want to see if u working hard...
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Comfort Keepers is a breath of fresh air to work with and within. Maybe this is partly reflective of my previous employer (another Healthcare provider) and their management methods but this Company is a great place to be. Clear direction, clear understanding of where you are and what is expected of you. Excellent support available in all roles, room to grow, actively encouraging you to train & upskill all the time and prepared to support you in doing so. For me though - the single best thing is knowing for an absolute fact that my manager has my back! Always!
Pros
Room & support to grow & get promotions
Cons
Few, the workload is heavy at times but there is reward
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I really enjoy working with Comfort Keepers, especially the people that I work with. Comfort Keepers has a fantastic induction program where I was given training about the company, basic care skills and I shadowed the other departments in the company to learn the different roles and how we all work together to deliver the highest quality of care to our clients. People in Comfort Keepers genuinely care about their clients, carers and each other. They often go the extra mile to make sure that care is provided to our clients while looking after each other. The management team are very approachable, they are open to suggestions and are very focused on innovative solutions to ensure that the organisation continuously improves. Comfort Keepers is also very focused on career progression and encourages employees to develop within the company. No two days are ever the same in Comfort Keepers but that's great! I've learned so much in my time with the company and I love my job because I know that what I do ensures that our clients get the care they deserve.
Pros
Great team, supportive environment, opportunities to progress
Was this review helpful?