Comfort Keepers
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Comfort Keepers Employee Review

rewarding work

5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
17 July 2019
Can work around my personal schedule, fantastic staff training and supports, Clients are always friendly, The job is challenging but not stressful, Great overall work environment, with friendly management
Ratings by category
5.0Work/Life Balance
5.0Salary/Benefits
4.0Job security/advancement
5.0Management
5.0Culture
Pros
Flexible and reliable work
Cons
Sometimes communication can fall short
Was this review helpful?
Similar reviews
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
12 November 2020
Same roleSame location
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) - Dublin
The management is rude and very unreasonable. They will force you on to clients you are not not suited for. When you ask to change they say they can't do it and you must give 8 weeks notice.
Pros
Work around your home
Cons
Horrid management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
23 November 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry to see that you have left us and that you had a negative experience. We strive to provide a great place to work for our employees, so this feedback is a learning opportunity for us, we appreciate it. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
5 July 2020
Same role
Community Healthcare Assistant (Current Employee) - South Dublin, County Dublin
Very unprofessional and will put you under a lot of pressure. Schedulling is a joke and they dont respect terms of my contract or the law. They dont respect our privacy nor clients privacy.I''m out for 14 hours a day and it is stilll not enough and of course they will present it like it is my fault. Didnt get paid properly for the last 8 months and the company dont care about that. Avoid them in a wide circle
Pros
Clients
Cons
No respect, invasion of privacy, bullying
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we sincerely appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and your feedback allows us to continuously improve. I am sorry you are having a negative experience as providing a great place to work for our employees is of great importance to us. Please don't hesitate to contact us at care@comfortkeepers.ie so we can discuss things with you on an individual basis. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers Team.
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
8 September 2020
Same location
Carer (Current Employee) - Dublin
Avoid if you are looking for a stable job management awful to deal with either don’t respond or are rude on the phone. They remove and add calls at last minute notice you could be on a call and by the time you clock out your next call is changed without a call to let you know absolutely no travel time between calls no abidance to rest periods on a working day they will expect you to work all day with no breaks you need to give 8 weeks notice for a day off and pay day can be from the 1st up to the 8th of the month no set date another guessing game. Office staff in Santry are very rude and not one bit understanding no support make you feel like your disturbing them whenever you call very unprofessional to staff and clients
Pros
Clients
Cons
Managment/ office staff
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
30 October 2020
We are sorry to hear you are having a negative experience but your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly at care@comfortkeepers.ie so we can discuss everything with you on an individual basis. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers