Play YouTube video button
Comfort Keepers
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Comfort Keepers Employee Review

Poorly Managed

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7 October 2019
Am working here at present. They have new system that is being abused.
No time being allowed for travel.

Office ery bad at comunication with carers and clients. Client service caĺs changed frequently without warning
Ratings by category
1.0
Work/Life Balance
2.0
Salary/Benefits
1.0
Job Security/Advancement
1.0
Management
1.0
Culture
Was this review helpful?
Similar reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 September 2020
Same role
Care Assistant (Former Employee) - Ardee, County Louth
This company is a hoax I worked here for 2 years and was abused by office staff I was working almost 40 hours per week and when I spoke of the abuse to the management about it and my hours where cut down to 2 hours per week! All because I spoke of the abuse. Office in Ardee think there God!!
Pros
Clients
Cons
Abused by office staff hours removed for speaking about it
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
2 September 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers. I am sorry to see that you have left us and you had a negative experience.We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention as your feedback allows us to continuously improve. Kind regards, Comfort Keepers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 July 2020
Same role
Care assistant (Current Employee) - Galway
Happy environment to work for ,very flexible ,office staff helpful
All clients very happy with my care ,clients and family helpful and friendly

Overall experience a great place to work for minus the driving
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Driving
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 July 2020
Same location
HCA (Former Employee) - Dublin
They will give you a ridiculous shift pattern, you will work hard and they will not treat you as a human being. Sometimes you will have enough hours and then they will cut your hours without warning.
Pros
meet nice colauges
Cons
hours, salary, management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Comfort Keepers
25 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Keepers.We are sorry to see you have left us but appreciate your feedback as it is really important to us and helps us to continually improve.Kind Regards, Comfort Keepers